We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely & relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Mirador

Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa
Private pool Front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Villa
Private pool
Front garden
Front of villa
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Pool by night
Harbour in Corralejo
View of Lobos from Corralejo
Campanario center
Baku water park in Corralejo
Local Beach
Beach at El Cotillo
Campanario Center
View from local bar
Hall
Master bedroom
Outdoor sitting area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LagoonLas...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We wouldn't stay again”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were here for 5 weeks in December/January 15/16. Had a pleasantish stay and I really liked the plunge pool - even though it was 'fresh' to say the least. We felt the property needed quite a bit of refurbishment and was looking rather tired. However ..... we paid our money and took our choice! However, part of that payment included a deposit of £100.00 should we have any breakages. We did not have any breakages and indeed added to the property with a couple of purchases! i.e. sink bowl, frying pan etc, as some of the utensils were pretty worn out. Despite having no breakages at all and tidying up before we left we have been unable to get our £100 back. We have written several times and not even had the courtesy of a response to our emails. I hope no-one else had had this problem. And Jan Chris, if you are reading this - we would like our £100. back please.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The plunge pool and the privacy.
Liked least: Garden not as sunny as expected. Too much shade for a winter visit. Probably ok in summer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
I am sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience from your stay at our villa. We have responded to your emails and advised that the £100 breakages deposit has been refunded to your home address by cheque. The cheque has been cashed. We have the villa repainted and any repairs done regularly and strive to offer a comfortable well mainted ,relaxing place for all our guests.to enjoy their holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micksgirl...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely & relaxing”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

You certainly get value for money with this well appointed villa, which is situated in a quiet area, with easy access to the local bus service, which we made good use of. The villa is spotlessly clean and well equipped. There have been a few gripes about their being limited TV channels to watch, but to be honest, it was nice to actually switch off from the outside world, and enjoy listening to music and read a book! The temperature was pleasant when we visited, we did have the odd shower of rain, but that did not stop us from exploring the island, next time we will hire ourselves a car so we can explore even more. The nearby town of Corralejo is full of great places to eat, we were not disappointed. There is a great folder in the villa which gives you a few pointers on where to go and eat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: The DVD player not working, but that did not spoil our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray B
Bluntisham, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable villa”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Concur with previous reviews that this villa is very well appointed and the welcoming set of goodies much appreciated. Very comfortable sun loungers, splash pool and excellent BBQ allowed optimal use of the good weather.The local bus service to town was reliable, inexpensive and appreciated; especially if one wishes to have a glass of wine with lunchtime Tapas! The only negative comment on the villa was the limited range of TV channels and a poor quality audio dock. We did not use the Wi-Fi as considered it too expensive for only occasional use - Casa Pablo, 2 minutes down the road, has free Wi-Fi!

One downside to the Capellania is that the local facilities are located in a rather rundown setting but this does not detract to an enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, quiet and secluded
Liked least: Audio visual facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dws1950
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Ideal base to see the Island's natural beauty”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Arrived on early flight and collected car from airport using the owners route details we were in the villa within an hour of landing. for our 40 days stay.
On arrival we were very impressed with the amount of necessities left eg.salt, sauces bbq charcoal,etc etc as regular villa renters a very nice touch which saved us the worry of immediate purchase especially on a Sunday.A large well equipped supermarket and 2 bars within walking distance from the villa for a pre-dinner drink after a long day sunbathing on the numerous beautiful beaches locally my favourite bar was Pablo's Spanish owned very friendly couple.
The villa was ideal for us as a base central for all of the North and Centre of island visiting the South we booked in a hotel in Jandia for a couple of days roads superb all over the island.
My only downside was the size of the TV and the very limited choose of channels no BBC or ITV.only pre-dated repeat channels
The WFI was brilliant so I could keep up with some news and I enjoyed keeping the garden in some sort of shape and having all our meals alfresco in the beautiful late summer evenings.
My main tip is hire a car from the airport saving initially a large taxi return fare and although buses are available they only run until 9-930pm into town and I did not pay less than 8 euroes for a cab and the buses are euroes 1.40 single trips
Great time Thanks Jan and your team.

.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and kitchen content
Liked least: Tv size and channels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like a home rather than a characterless rental
Liked least: TV and lack of internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janet P
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very well equipped clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Clean comfortable and well equipped. Very much a home from home.Let down by no internet access or wifi despite several attempts to follow owners instructions and poor TV channels. The villa is on an estate so don't expect views but there is a good degree of privacy and it was peaceful. We found that a car was beneficial for making the most of the holiday.
Overall we would recommend this as good value for money and we enjoyed our holiday here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the villa. In order to get the most from the fantastic beaches and many great places to visit the use of a car is a good idea for all or part of the holiday. However there is a reliable bus which only takes 5-10 minutes to get into main town. I will ensure that the wifi signal is checked. We used it ourselves in Dec/Jan and update the instructions for ease of use.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;