We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Trip”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Mirador

Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa
Private pool Front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Villa
Private pool
Front garden
Front of villa
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Pool by night
Harbour in Corralejo
View of Lobos from Corralejo
Campanario center
Baku water park in Corralejo
Local Beach
Beach at El Cotillo
Campanario Center
View from local bar
Hall
Master bedroom
Outdoor sitting area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Orla G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Trip”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most relaxing time at Jan’s place in Correlejo.. We lucked out with the weather, it was just beautiful.. Highly recommended this place for a quiet get away. If you fancy a bit more than that Correlejo town it self is about 10 - 15 mins away by car.. There is a bus service also close to Jan’s place if you didn’t want to drive and you can get a taxi back for around 8 euro.. Car hirer is a must if you want to have a look around the island, Jan recommended Cicar hire it was very good value for the week.. Can’t wait to go back ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely villa has everything you need spolessly clean and excellent location for base to explore the island

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
risin
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pure relaxation”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This house is excellent and has everything you need for a self catering break. It is spacious inside and out with several seating areas in the garden to provide shade or sun as throughout the day. The owner's communication with us was clear and informative. I would highly recommends this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helenl211...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa.”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week at Casa Mirador.. & we had a fabulous time! Jan & Chris (the owners) had done a refurb just before we arrived.. Georgeous new bedding & linens,
The bedrooms were so fresh & bright. Lovely decor throughout including the pool & large patio area..great brick built BBQ.Which we made good use of!
The pool is such a good size, lovely to cool off after sunbathing on the terrace which is a sun trap.. It's such a lovely Villa.Tastefully decorated, extremely spacious, & very well equipped.. The kitchen has everything you need..Ther are two bedrooms, one double & one twin, ideal for couples or a family holiday..
Top marks Jan & Chris..Can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannef89...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

From the start it was amazing...easy to get to the villa.
On arrival, it was exceptionally clean, plenty of space and an airy feel to the villa.
Over the course of the vacation it became "home" and with the lovely cleaner popping in to do a mid week cleanse...it felt first class.
All amenities within the villa were outstanding, everything you could wish for.. to make your holiday run smoothly.
Easy distance to head into the nearest town, taxis no problem.
Stunning area and relaxed atmosphere made this holiday,"which was long needed" an absolute winner.
We shall definitely book again.
A+++.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
So pleased you have both enjoyed your holiday. It's nice to hear our recent refurbishments have been appreciated. Our key holder is doing a fantastic job looking after the villa and guests needs. Look forward to you booking again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetandW...
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Neglected Villa in Rundown Location”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
8
people found this review helpful

Upon arrival there was a note from the keyholder saying that the oven is not working which had been reported to the owner and she awaits her reply with “baited breath”. My husband spent the first day trying to connect to the Internet which the owners said was available, it was not and hasn’t been for some time, consequently no smart tv which was also advertised.

We emailed the owners twice from a bar in Corralejo which they ignored, so we spent the entire 2 weeks with no oven, no internet, no smart t.v.

The previous reviewer (Jenny S) has mentioned most of the other problems which seem to have been ongoing for a least a couple of years. The bath is rusty, the garden chairs dangerous, kitchen utensils falling apart, there is still a leak under the sink, safe not working, towels and bed linen need updating. The cupboards were not cleared of the previous occupants leftover food and toiletries.

It is a 10 minute drive into Corralego, a car is essential as there are roadworks and no path to walk along. There is quite a good supermarket within walking distance and a rundown bar.

We used HomeAway to book this villa, we have registered our complaints with them but have had no backup, they do not seem concerned that this property is being falsely advertised and are basically just an introductory service. We still haven’t had any response from the owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S
Rainford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A spacious well equipped property now, sadly, suffering from neglect.”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Upon arrival, the apartment was clean and the pool was clean and regularly serviced but examples of recent neglect include: more than a dozen light bulbs failed or missing, overgrown flower beds, fence falling down, coffee maker not working, Internet not working, consequently no smart TV, a leaking connection in saturated under-sink cupboard, shattered flotation buoy at poolside, once expensive solid wood garden furniture coming apart at the joints, possibly dangerously, awning inoperable, temporarily repaired garden brolly and there is evidence of water penetration from the roof. The linen was not changed mid-rental as promised nor were any of the issues mentioned above fixed during our stay despite promises we were given by the absentee owners.
Currently major road building adjacent to the complex is at times very noisy and requires an extensive detour to get to Corralejo. Most of the units in the complex's commercial centre are derelict, apart from a single bar, a pizza takeaway and the thankfully well stocked supermarket.
Overpriced in current condition.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing