We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My view on Marvida Apartment Corralejo”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John S
Cumnock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My view on Marvida Apartment Corralejo”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was as advertised on the website It was very good for myself and my wife with comfortable beds a large toilet and good sized lounge area and the views across to Lanzarote changed daily .The complex was excellent with wonderful gardens and the best swimming pools that I have seen. Marvida was very helpful throughout the whole process of my stay and would recommend this apartment for a stay in Corralejo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The complex and the peace and quite
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2013
Dear guest, first of all thanks so much for your excellent feedback. Honestly, you have defined my own view on the apartment and complex briefly and accurately. I really am so happy that apart from your good impression on the apartment it is also so regarding the complex - very well kept up by the Oasis Tamarindo staff. Finally it was a pleasure to chat with you and your wife. If you - or any of your acquaintances - decide to come back in future, you will certainly be offered my best deal. Best wishes. Marvida.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2013
I am very happy to hear that my guests have had a wonderful time in Corralejo. Also that the Tamarindo complex provides all the necessary ammenities one can expect. So, thanks so much for your beautiful feedback. It is very pleasing to hear one can provide a good place to enjoy a sunny holiday in a relaxing atmosphere. The possibility of many excursions around the island is also a good reason to stay here. As I usually tell former guests, my best price will be offered when you visit us again. Thanks also for mentioning myself - I always try to do my best for my guests. Best wishes for the three of you. The owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2013
Once again Allan, many thanks for your fantastic review. You will always be welcome - you have become a regular guest. As you will have noticed from your last year's stay in the apartment, some improvements have taken place in the area such as the splendid nearby supermarket "Mercadona" and the new sport facilities at the Papagayo complex and, the bike rental premises at hand. In addition, many new international TV channels can be watched in the apartment through a new dish arial for the Astra satellite and, not to forget our WIFI facility in the apartment as well. We are also trying to complete a little library with various light read books to relax under the swimming-pools sun-umbrellas. As you say, we expect your visit for next year's Carnival time. I will keep you informed. Best wishes. Marvida.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nicolabyr...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 25 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

It was a pleasure to stay in your villa, we had a fantastic holiday and really enjoyed ourselves. The villa was very clean, well located and the view from the balcony is excellent, the appartment is spacious for two people, and the overall appartment complex is very nice.

Corralejo is a great town, with a large selection of very nice and reasonably priced restaurants. There are lots of activities to do in Corralejo including windsurfing, surfing, hiking on Lobas, cycling and day trips to Lanzarote, we tried all of these activities which added to a great holiday.

Overall we would be delighted to return to your villa in Corralejo and it is certainly very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2012
Nicola, it is a pleasure for me too to read your favourable review in all respects, especially those regarding the apartment and complex. We try to improve everything as much as we can and, say, we have recently had intalled a satellite aerial to cover all TV main european international channels, and also, a Wifi internet system for our apartment. Some books of light reading are also available. Finally, if you come back again you will ceretainly be welcome. Best wishes to you two. Marvida.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: weather
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2012
Dear Mavka, thanks very much indeed for your splendid feedback. I am really happy you and yours enjoyed your stay in our apartment. If you come back you will find some new utilities such as books, WIFI in the flat, a brand new TV set, etc. I wish you all the best and look forward to hearing from you again. Kindest regards. Marvida.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 29 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terrace
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2012
Mark, thanks a lot for your favourable review. I'm really glad you've enjoyed your stay with us, especially, the views from the terrace and living-room window. As to the Led TV it is a good brand-new Samsung. I'm also happy at your comment on the complex swimming-pools and tropical gardens. Speaking for myself, I expect you to come back to the apartment soon. Kindest regards. The owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: if anything, we missed not having a toaster
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2012
Dear guest, I’m very happy for your comment on your stay. It’s very pleasant to read such a good review so, thanks for your mention of the great weather, beautiful and well maintained complex, great views on to the Natural Park of the Dunes. I am also glad because you were lucky with the dates chosen as you had the opportunity to watch the yearly Carnival events and street shows with the “sardine burning” and fireworks in Corralejo. Yes, the Mercadona supermarket is very convenient and the best on regarding price for money. Our landlady thanks you too as you were really very friendly. In short, you will be welcome back whenever you like. The owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing