We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment at very good price”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jewwudin
Apatin, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment at very good price”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Marvida's apartment is very well located, in a lovely complex, close to the corralejo national park. Apartment is well furnished, although cutlery is a bit poor. This is only downside we found at this apartment (if it is really a downside). On the other hand, Marvida, the owner, is really great caracter, and very helpful person. We thank him a lot for informations provided to us and his accuracy with ansvering our questions. We highly recommend his apartment, specially considering that price is a bargain.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thanks very much for your fabulous feedback on all the positive points. As to your called downside it could have been sorted out immediately should you have let know our representative in Corralejo. In fact we have a stock of all the house essentials, and more cutlery has already been provided. We also thank you for your kindness when we were in touch as it has been very easy to answer your queries. Dear guest you will be welcome whenever you want to come back. Thanks for your recommendation and for highlighting our good price for money ratio.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thanks very much, Janet, for your fantastic feedback. You've made a complete summary of our apartment and of the Tamarindo complex and, its situation. I could not agree with you more and, you will naturally be welcome again whenever you like. I must say that my messages, enquiries and contacts with you've been most satisfactory and fluent - a most nice guest in a few words. All the best to you honestly and, thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mncollyer
UK
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is the 3rd time we have stayed on this resort.
We like the fact that it is part residential/part holiday lets and is a locked community.
The pool area is huge and always quiet so there is no rush to get beds around a maximum of 6 couples around each pool.
The apartment is located at the back of the resort looking over the national park towards the Riu hotels and the views are stunning.
The apartment has everything you need for a self catering break.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Dear guests thanks so much for your excellent review. You have summed up all the good points we can offer. Especially the pools and its area, never crowded. Also the good location of our apartment - with stunning views - in the Tamarindo resort. Naturally, when you come back again you will certainly be welcome. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
235emma
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well maintained complex with lovely pools”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Quick response to any queries from Marvida which was reassuring. Good apartment in an area that although a walk away from the centre is somewhere we prefer to stay. Taxi's a plenty if you prefer. Apartment had everything you needed. No air conditioning which we knew. Fan effective . Terrace really useful. Wifi a bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Fantastic review Emma, thank you very much for your positive feedback. I also share your comment that all queries have been easy with you. Honestly, I´m happy to read all has been as advertised - I agree the terrace is really useful with splendid views. As I say to other kind guests, you will be welcome whenever you like.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkKav
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location and owners”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 2 weeks in June 2017. Apartment was clean and the complex is great. 2 big swimming pools which are great. There are 2 Cafe's and a couple of bars just outside and the main town is a 15 minute walk away. The owner Mariano is very helpful and very good ccommunication throughout the booking process. The apartment has a washing machine, wifi, nice bathroom and a real bonus of having a nice big fan. I would definitely return and recommend this highly

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Mark thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. You've made a brief precise description of our apartment and of the Tamarindo resort. We also think our mutual communication has been fluid and you will obviously be welcome back at any time. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoann V
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good appartment, highly recomend”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in this apartment, the booking was easy, the communication prior to the arrival were great.
Perhaps a small comment regarding the arrival, we had received an email to say that checking was 4pm but we could call Maria when we were arriving as our arrival wasn’t clashing with anyone else so we called Maria to let her know the time we were due to arrive, Maria was a bit sharp and told us we needed to come at 4, perhaps this could have been better handled but it was ok, we went for a walk in Corralejo while we waited.
We arrived settled in and admired the views from the balcony.
Everything was as expected and advertised, the apartment is the best located for peace and quiet, the views are stunning, very private balcony without any other apartment overlooking, sheltered from the wind, lovely sun trap from rise to late evening, perhaps for future a second lounger would be something to consider as there is only one available on the balcony.
The apartment has a nice decoration, the kitchen is well equipped, with big fridge freezer, although for future a microwave with grill function would probably be a good feature to have. It is well furnished with lovely wooden furniture, it has a washing machine, internet, flat screen TV, satellite, DVD player and everything that you need.
The apartment is at the far corner of the complex so the pools are a minute walk but this suited us as we prefer the peace and quiet. The pools and gardens in the complex are amazing probably the best in Corralejo, the short walk to the pool is a walk into an Oasis of green and colourful flowers, stunning, the pool area is huge, plenty of space for everyone, it was quiet when we were there, plenty of sun loungers with parasols. The pools have sea floor effect so delightful for walking in. One of the pool is absolutely huge.
The complex is a 15 min walk to the main strip, we love walking when we’re on holiday so this was ok with us but there is a taxi rank outside the complex, we also had a car hire which made it easy to go shopping.
Many thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful place, we would definitely recommend this apartment and would use again when back in Corralejo

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Yoyo thanks so much for your fantastic review - honestly, it's difficult to add any more and, we have taken note of your suggestions. Thanks too for recommending our property and, of course, you will always be welcome whenever you want to come back. All the best to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thanks very much Denise for your new good feedback. Your special mention of the complex grounds and nearby facilities is very much appreciated. Yes, the apartment has already been most upgraded with new fixtures and fresh paint - you'll see for yourself when you get back again. More local bars and cafes are said to be settled soon, so the area is looking up very much lately and in the near future. Thanks again for your stay and you'll always be welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing