We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“winter sun”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heirro

Enjoy the light open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the light open plan living area
Put your feet up and relax Master Bedroom with fitted wardrobe and chest of drawers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Enjoy the light open plan living area
Put your feet up and relax
Master Bedroom with fitted wardrobe and chest of drawers
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom with fitted wardrobe and chest of drawers
Twin Bedroom
Well equipped kitchen
Bathroom with bath and shower
Enjoy the enclosed rear garden with table, chairs and parasol
Rear enclosed garden also has sunloungers for relaxing
Steps up to the roof terrace sun trap
Sun loungers on the roof terrace
Swimming Pools directly in front of the property
West coast beach
El Cotillo
Playa de Esquinzo
Corralejo Harbour
Moro Jable
Betancuria
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rob B
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“winter sun”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Spent a month at this lovely villa has all you need and all worked well, has a nice big fridge and freezer, with the major supermarket just a 10 minute walk, and in the other direction a 25 minute walk into town.
Colin was always on hand, with fresh sheets and towels, but never needed him for any other reason.
Garden was a very nice place to sit, especially knowing it was -3degrees back home. Only criticism of the garden was the bush in the corner is a little taller than it needs to be, just losing that last 10 minutes of sun at the end of the day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and I'm so glad you had a lovely stay. Kind regards Heidi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stig33
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Perfect location, Nature Reserve right on your doorstep.
Loved feeding the Barberry squirrels and the walk through the Nature Reserve and the Dunes to the amazing beach was great.
The house was spotless, well equipped and so quiet.
Colin was great and would recommend his Airport transfer.
We can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was our 3rd time at this property and we enjoyed it every time and plan to return at some point. Best to rent a car from the airport to make the most of the location and to get to the beaches, we hired surfboards from the shop just down the road for 4 days for about 40 euros each. Well equipped kitchen and comfortable beds, with a private garden and roof terrace to soak up the sun, the pool across the road was cold but we never saw anyone lese use it but us during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thanks for your kind review and glad you continue to enjoy our property and the island!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbara s
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was a really nice house to stay in. Clean with plenty of storage space.
Rooms are a good size and the outside space is great with lovely views all the way over to Lanzarote from the roof terrace.
Kitchen is fairly small but has everything you need.
Would have liked more than one toilet roll in the bathroom though.
The security gates were stuck on open so we didn't experience any noise problems.
We didn't use the pool but it's large and only a few seconds walk from the house.
It's about 25 mins walk into the main town. Good idea to bring a torch when returning in the dark as a lot of the pavements are crumbling and uneven.
There's a fantastic supermarket about 10 mins walk the other way and if you turn right at the rusty iron sign just before the supermarket and follow the path round to the little rope bridge, you will be greeted by lots of very friendly chipmunks who will take peanuts from your hand (the supermarket sells peanuts).
The sand dunes are very close and a great place to wander round . You can be out there for hours and only see a few people.
We spent several enjoyable evenings in the Belgian beer bar just down the road. Not too far to stagger back!
Heidi was very approachable and responded quickly to any questions and our security deposit was returned quickly.
I would recommend staying here and would definitely return if in this area again.
Thank you also for arranging lifts to and from the airport.
We had a lovely week staying at Heirro.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Outside space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Carol...
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation - hassel free holiday certainly recommend”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely bungalow with everything you need. Spacious - clean - quiet. Supermarket ten mins walk - some cafes and marvellous ice cream shop 10 mins other way on the way to the beach and town.
Beach was perfect for our 8 year old as was the lovely pool across the path which she had virtually for herself!
Colin provides an excellent transfer service and would really recommend him - he waited for us - despite being delayed at the airport helped with the luggage and offered useful tips a genuine reliable bloke.
Communication with Heidi has been excellent and very quick refunding of the deposit.
For what we wanted the holiday was really good.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
879PeterG...
Barnsley
2 reviews
“Comfortable, functional property in a convenient location”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a great 2 weelks holiday in Heirro. The house is clean, tidy and comfortable. Although it is well equipped, I felt some of the equipment could be updated, but it all adequate and useable. The garden is really nice with a lovely outdoor eating area and is well lit for sitting out in the evenings. We also love the very large roof terrace for sunbathing. The location is good for the supermarket Mercondona, about 10 minutes walk and you can get absolutely anything there. We are both keen walkers and it only takes around 20 to 25 minutes walk down into town centre.
We did not have a very good experience with the wifi. We purchased the Internet card, but the service was very hit and miss. There are a few cafes & bars quite close that have free Wifi so we used these too.
To sum up, this house is excellent value for money and we are sure it will never be without visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: For us, location
Liked least: There is nothing about this place that we did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
So glad you had a nice holiday and thank you for taking the time to review our property
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: Cleanliness of kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
I'm so sorry that not everything was to your liking at our property but am glad to hear you still had a nice time. There are certain things that guests would like that we do not provide as they can become quite big issues to manage for cleanliness etc and we do not advertise that these are provided such as sunbed cushions. The property is our family holiday home which is rented out between our visits so we do need somewhere to keep our personal possessions and maintenance equipment hence the steps under bed. We have done our best to keep these out of the way of guests and there is still ample storage provided. The Canary Net card which you would have bought does have a number on the back to call if you have any problems. They have always been able to resolve any on the rare occasion that we have experienced them. Despite the negatives that you felt we are glad that you continue to enjoy Corralejo as it is a lovely place to holiday and would come back to stay at our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing