We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best massage ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spa Bahia Vital

Spa Bahia Vital
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The perfect combination of beauty and health. 3,000 square metres of relaxation and health - beauty treatments, specially designed to pamper your body and soul. The highlights: seventeen different treatments areas, a large heated swimming pool with a sub-aquatic massage circuit, a shower temple, hydro jet, Turkish baths, sauna, an oriental rasulbath, and a large outside jacuzzi. A spacious gym with professional trainers who will create your individual fitness programme on request.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best massage ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Booked in at the safer a massage, we tend to try them out wherever we go,not disappointed. Very friendly masseuse very knowledgable and carried out a very therapeutic massage, so good that I went back for a second one which was even better.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Spa Bahia Vital, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback in Tripadvisor.

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a relaxing time at the Spa Bahía Vital and that you enjoyed both massages and the professionalism of our staff.

We would be pleased to welcome you back on Fuerteventura and at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real.

Kind regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    9
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DOheem
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent spa with fantastic personnel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

The spa area with the big heated pool and all the water jets is great. As well as the sauna's and the turkish bath. On the sunbeds you have a fantastic view on the sean and Lanzarote. The massages are done very professional. The personnel is extremely friendly, speaks multiple langauges and is very knowledgeable.
A place to recommend absolutely

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank HengDoheem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Spa Bahia Vital, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the praise given to our Spa Bahia Vital on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a relaxing stay in our spa and that you especially enjoyed the massage and the spa installations. Further, we are happy that the professionalism and the friendliness of our staff who made your stay a more pleasant one and we thank you also for recommending us widely.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at the Spa Bahia Vital and at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A genuine spa venue outside of France”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Large and I mean large Spa with many Spa ports to enjoy. I really love this Spa however this doesn't give you the detail you need. There is the large Spa pool with a variety of ports, a range of shower experiences;I think about 6, several rooms;heat etc, brill ice area, cold dip, hot dip, foot spa. Can't remember the rest but yes there is more. Also outdoor jacuzzi for spa.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank julo063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Spa Bahia Vital, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback in Tripadvisor.

It’s a delight to read that you fully enjoyed your time at the Spa Bahía Vital and especially loved the spa installations such as saunas, Jacuzzi and the largo pool. We thank you for your kind words and it would be a pleasure to welcome you once again at the Spa Bahía Vital and the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Very helpful staff and extremely clean and comfortable with everything you could want

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Spa Bahia Vital, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our Spa Bahía Vital and appreciated especially the cleanliness of all the wellness areas and the helpfulness of our staff.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon at our Spa Bahía Vital here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Clean fab spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Great spa, very clean. Excellent treatments but quite expensive

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninimayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Spa Bahia Vital, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comment in tripadvisor and are happy that you had a great time in our Spa Bahía Vital. It’s a pleasure to read that our wide range of beauty & wellness treatments and the cleanliness of our spa were to your satisfaction. We have created our luxury treatment menu by bringing together the finest Spa products with the most effective and exquisite treatments.

We hope to welcome you again at our Spa Bahía Vital in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spa Bahia Vital also viewed

 

Been to Spa Bahia Vital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing