We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Have just returned from the Tres Islas Palace and we certainly could not praise the hotel enough. After having read some rather negative reviews we were totally impressed, from the time we stepped into the hotel until the day we left. We were greeted with champagne and the whole check-in process was superb. Had a fantastic room overlooking the pool and the beach; all the hotel staff are so polite and helpful; the food is fantastic, you could not ask for better. The entertainment is rather mediocre but for a holiday away to chill and enjoy lovely weather this hotel is certainly the place to go. Put this together with the beautiful beaches and you could not ask for more. Those of you who are thinking of going IGNORE THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS - these people do not know what they are talking about!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank westond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,653)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,047 - 1,053 of 1,653 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2011

Just got back from a lovely holiday at the Riu Palace Tres Islas. My husband and I stayed for 11 nights and had a fantastic time. The hotel was very impressive with lovely staff who couldn't do enough for you. Our room overlooked the pool and beach and was very spacious and clean with air conditioning included. There were plenty of sun loungers around the pool although some people did feel it necessary to put towels out early morning. It was never a problem though as there were always plenty of empty ones.
The food was lovely with lots of choice for both breakfast and dinner. I have read a couple of negative comments on Trip Advisor about the food and I don't know what more people could want - perhaps it was the lack of junk food that some people didn't like!
Our rep was very helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel is situated right on the beach (which is lovely) and is a little bit outside the main town but you can catch a bus every 1/2 hour for just over 1 Euro or a taxi for about 5 euros.
If you're looking for a nice hotel to relax and chill out this is the perfect place. We had a fantastic time and would defeinately come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DandAElk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Just returned from a fantastic holiday at Riu Palace. Don't know what some people are going on about, cold food, repetition, not much choice etc etc etc. Must have been staying at another hotel. We were welcomed, we had a lovely room, a 1st floor sea view which we paid for. The food was lovely, the staff were more than helpful. Our only complaint was the hard beds (and I mean hard) I had a really bad back because of the beds. In some Gold hotels they have mattress toppers for hard beds and they are brilliant. Think more thought should be given to this at Riu Hotels. I know a lot of people prefer hard beds but all the people we spoke to said they were too hard for them also. Would I go again - YES. Going to try another next year though in Gran Canaria.

Room Tip: Sea views are lovely but no afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LancashireMollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Thi the best riu palace we have ever been to. Excellent for everything Nice mix of english and german guests Staff were very helpful and friendly Food was very good The lunch menu was excellent and very reasonable We did not need to steal food from breakfast as I have read in a previous review as lunch was only are 30 euroes for a couple The hotel werevery reasonable with the price of drinks We will return asap Only one problem was small chilkdren allowed by their parents to run around in the evening when the entertainment was on They should be in 1st sitting dinner and in bed in the evening

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank annonymous49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Just spent a week in Tres Islas. First time in a 5 star hotel. I have stayed in many hotels of 3 star, 3 star plus and 4 star hotels all over the world and so staying for the first time in a five star hotel was expecting a 5 star service.
As we arrived at the hotel we walked into reception and thought WOW very impressed by the reception area.
The porter got our cases off the coach while we checked in. We were given our room number and key and told to take the lift and our room was on the 3rd floor. We had to go and find out room ourselves and then wait for our luggage to be brought to the room.
The room was a nice size with a balcony with a great view.

The next day we went down to the pool which was the same as any other 3 or 4 star pool. There we plenty of beds not as many umbrellas. We had to get our own matress for the bed and own towels.

The food was a let down as we expected a much better standard and a much wider variety, as it was a 5 star hotel. . It was a shame you could not get freshly cooked eggs. In previous 3 star hotels we ask for what kind of eggs we want (whether it is freid or omlette) and they are cooked freshly and how you want them cooked. The cooked food was never hot.
Dinner was more or less the same every night with a couple of extra different dishes. Again food never very hot. You had to sit at the same table every night at a set time.
There was not the personal service we have recieved in previous hotels.

However the best thing about this hotel is the beach. It is absolutly gorgous you could not ask for better.
We had a couple of drinks at a shack on the beach several times and were made to feel really welcome and special even on the first visit, something we did not get at all at the hotel.
We had a really good holiday because of the trips we did and the fun days we had at the beach. Not for the service we recieved at the hotel which was a real let down

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DianeGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We had a lovely honeymoon at this hotel, staff were very attentive and the hotel overall was very clean and tidy. The selection of food was good but after a week became repetative. The option of a night in The Krystal restaurant was disappointing the food being not too disimilar to the standard in the main restaurant to the point where we discovered our white chocolate mousse in the main restaurant the next night. Disappointingly the dress code was not observed so we felt slightly overdressed. The location of the hotel although right on a lovely sandy beach was remote and the nearest town although only a short bus ride away did not have a lot going for it,either in character or content. Although the town was accesible via the beach i would not reccomend it to families as the naturists use it freely and enjoy dips in the sea, come on Spain im not a prude but cant you have laws that allow the naturists a bit further back from the main beach. My wife tried the Wellness Spa and decided that 35 euros for an average french manicure was rather pricey as it lasted only two days. The evening entertainment was poor but obviously geared up for the older clientell. Overall a lovely hotel in a fantastic setting but not for young families as the average age seems to be over 50.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view room
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edgells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

My partner and our four year old daughter have just returned from a 11 night/10 day trip to the Palace, our first trip to the island.We had searched several hotels for sometime before settling on the Palace, guided mainly by the reviews here on trip advisor.

In brief, it does what it says on the tin! First class hotel, totally relaxing, beautiful beach setting, excellent food quality and choice, the most friendly staff that we have experienced and a very friendly clientelle.

The hotel is typically used by aged 50 plus, mostly german but very friendly and there were a handful of children aged below five. Our daughter spent all day in the pool or on the beach and migrated naturally to the small number of other children her age.Pool areas were safe and clean. Beach was stunning. She loved the holiday.

If you have older children aged 6-16 who require "entertainment" then this may not be for you. If they love the pool and beach, where the waves make for decent boogie boarding, then this should feature as a definite.

Tip 1. We were half board but, like many others, took fruit,pastries and made a sandwich to feed the munchies. Others took the Cava at breakfast to set the day up nicely!!

Tip 2. There is no tea or coffee making facility in the rooms (a little surprising). We took our own tea bags and took up a pot of hot water and cups at no charge.

Tip 3. Full sea view and pool view rooms offer stunning views over the beach area, but have no sunshine on them after 3-4 in the afternoon. This may be good or bad, particularly as it was increadibly hot and intense over the last few days. Full suites, if affordable, are very worthwhile!

A great hotel, the reviews were very accurate and the hotel is one that we hope to return to again when we want some time to relax and spend some quality time together.

Room Tip: Email the hotel before you leave
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leegriff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
1.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
2.5 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
2.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
944 reviews
2.4 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,359 reviews
21.8 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas

Address: Avda Grandes Playas | Corralejo - Fuerteventura, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#5 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £154 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 5 km from Corralejo * Renovated in summer 2007 * 5-storey building * Situated on Grandes Playas sand dune beach * 5 km from various shops * 35 km from the airport * 300 m from a bus stop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Tres Islas Hotel Corralejo
Riu Palace Tres Islas Corralejo
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing