We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REVIEWS SPOT ON, WE HAD A GREAT TIME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“REVIEWS SPOT ON, WE HAD A GREAT TIME”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Great two weeks, family of four, two teens. Great location, good service, great food, reccomended - tru that if you look hard it needs a lick of paint here and there, but you are really scraping the barrel........the staff can't be faulted, very friendly and proffesional. Only need to race fro sunbeds if you want a particlaur spot. Best to get an inland view, lovely sunsets and sunny rooms, great fro chilling on the balcony. Correljo town really nice, harbour great loaction to eat in the evenings, although we didn't as the food at hotel so good. Bar prices about right, evening entertainment pretty good, despite what other reviews say, pool bar food very limitd, suggest you use the restuarant at lunctime if you need to eat. beach outside fantastic, nude one best.......95% clothed ! go for it, nice one Rui, will be back.

Room Tip: Top floor, inland, right hand side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CHERRYGARDENSTREET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    927
    508
    132
    25
    19
See reviews for
310
1,006
84
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Exceptionally friendly staff throughout the hotel who can't do enough for you.
Outstanding location, amazing soft sand, clean beaches to both sided of the hotel, great for afternoon walks along the beach.
Wonderful variety and quality of food. I fail to understand who could complain about this aspect. Plates etc.cleared promptly at the end of each course.
No rowdiness in the pool or surounding areas.
Impeccably clean inside and outside the whole hotel.
Generally nice type of person stays there (sorry to sound snobby!)
Was moved to a lovely room following noise from exterior kitchen A/C unit. (we are very light sleepers, not an issue if not)
Always a lovely cooling breeze during the day.

Showers need upgrading, low pressure and variable temperatures.
Beds a little firm, but this didnt stop us getting good quality sleep!!
Drinks are expensive. 4.50 Euros for 2 coffees (2.40 Euros in town)
Very small beer 2.90 Euros (Large beer for 2.50 Euros in town)
Towels placed on sunbeds from 7.15am onwards in key areas around the pool, plenty of other spaces though.
Limited menu at lunchtimes, but good quality (6 Euros for a buffet salad)

Daughter of 25 joined us for a week and loved it too, booked direct with the hotel, no problems at all.

Corralejo town is a little tacky in certain places, however there are some really nice, well priced restaurants on the front, towards the harbour.

Paid £ 2,150 with Thomsons for 2 weeks half board. Hired a car for £250 for 2 weeks
A bargain!!

Will be back in 2 years to learn kite surfing.

Room Tip: High level rooms provide better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank CerveloCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KENT
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We have just returned from an 11 night stay . This is a first class hotel to enjoy your holiday if you only want to relax and be around the pool or beach all the time.There is a mix of British, German and Spanish guests.
The staff at the hotel give you outstanding customer service and deserve all the praise in other reviews on this site. The rooms were a good size and to a high standard. I had a twin room on the third floor with a seaview and balcony overlooking the pool, we did get the sun on the balcony to around 17.30hrs. My daughter had a single room again to a high standard on the third floor looking out to the front of the hotel with a side view of the sea . The single bed was more like a double size that you would get at home The room did not have a balcony and the window would not open , this did not bother her as there was a ceiling fan and air conditioning in the room .
Sun Loungers and Shades . Yes people did put their towels on them around 07.30 just to get their spot, I could see no point in this as there was plenty and at no time during the stay were we unable to get them.(pool towels were free)
The food in the resturant was to a high standard and you will not be disappointed. A small bottle of coke/ fanta 2.25 euros and a local beer 2.45 = 2.75 euros, we paid nightly rather than getting the drinks bill at the end of the stay.
The Krystal fusion restaurant is a La Carte, we had a very nice meal but it is not for me as I like to be able to have a bigger choice in the main restaurant .
Corralejo. We found the resort mainly had tourist shops and restaurants at the top end and the older town was down by the harbour. I would disagree that it was run down, not the best but ok, the bus fare was 1.20 euros. A taxi for four people to the centre of resort was around 6.80euros .Try the bus the other way to Puerto Del Rosario 2.50 euros if you want retail therapy there is a nice medium sized indoor shopping centre Las Rotondas just like the ones in the UK. If you go to the bottom of the main street by the harbour there is a small sandy beach. To finish, this is a great hotel on the beach but its a bit too far away from everything. The the evening entertainment is a bit dire apart from one night when there was a Mongolia acrobatic act which was very good. Like I said at the beginning if you want a hotel to relax around the pool and beach you have made an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ROB555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Just arrived back after a two week stay at this hotel with my wife.We are a newly married couple since may this year having got wed in mainland spain so this trip was essentially our proper honeymoon just the two of us.
What can i say it was an absolutely beautiful hotel surrounded by fantastic beaches for miles with stunning sea views.When we arrived we got the usual greeting of champagne at reception and our bags were brought to our room which was great first impression.When we went to our room it was really nice,clean and spacious but i wasnt happy with the balcony view which was to the back of the hotel with a view out to the beach on the left handside of the hotel.I was not happy with this as even though we got what we paid for which was an ocean view it was too far to the front of the hotel so i returned to the reception and asked them for a move and we got a nicer room with a much better view over the pool and out onto the other beach.I could be wrong here but im convinced the balconies on the rear rooms of this hotel are smaller than the frontal view rooms.
We went B&B only as we like to eat out in different restaurants at night time.The buffet breakfast was beautiful with an amazing selection of food to cater for all tastes,cereals,fresh bread,fruit,juices,cheeses,ham etc etc etc the list goes on!!!
We did eat in the hotel restaurant the first night we arrived late so asked if we could eat and we would pay for it ourselves and the food was lovely with a big selection again like breakfast.We never dined in the Krystal fusion restaurant so cannot comment.
The music at night time was from a caberet band on the terrace and a pianist in the bar early in the evening.The band finish everynight at 11pm at the latest and most of the guests go to bed early shortly after this(most of the guests go to bed early so they can get up to reserve the sunbeds with their towels early).The bar stays open till 1am but theres not many stay out this late only a few stragglers and us lol!
Myself and my wife only stayed in the hotel 2 nights,the first night when we arrived and one night when we went into town during the day and came home early to relax and watch a movie on the tv.There is a good selection of tv channels with a few english ones showing some great films day&night.
During the day the choice of food is very poor in my opinion.there is a pool bar which only serves ham&cheese toasted sandwiches which werent great being honest and quite expensive @€3.50 each.There was a snack bar restaurant open from 1300-1530 daily but again very poor choice of food available.It would be really nice if they had more choice at the pool or snack bar.Who on holidays doesnt like a hot dog,a nice burger or slice of pizza or a some fries during the day for lunch instead of the the stuff they had on offer which was a bit too formal for during the day in my opinion.There is however a beachbar/restaurant on the main beach which serves burgers,sandwiches,baggettes etc but again its not cheap.The price of drink in the hotel was more expensive than what i thought it was but its a 4 star hotel so one would expect it.There is a minibar in every room with a good selection of drinks,water,coke,beer,spirits etc but they are quite expensive.There is a supermarket at the roundabout by the main road which is 10mins walk where you can buy water and other drinks for cheaper.You can then take out the contents of the minibar and put in your own stuff.There is also a restaurant behind the supermarket which is reasonably priced and you can get a nice pizza,sandwiches chips etc.A good tip is to make up sandwiches or lovely fresh bagettes with ham&cheese etc at breakfast and bring them with you for lunch which we did many mornings.
The pools in the hotel are beautiful nice and clean with plenty of space.There are plenty of sun loungers all around the pool and hotel grounds facing the beach but you have to get up early at about 830am to reserve the best ones.
The beaches are absolutely stunning with crystal clear waters and are very clean with white sand.Loungers on the beach are €3 each per day and €3 for an unbrella also.You will come across some people going nude on some parts of the beach which to me is absolutely hilarious but if it floats their boat then best of luck to them!
The hotel over all is absolutely fantastic,the staff were very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.The guests in the hotel are made up of mostly,spanish and germans with some english,dutch,french,welsh and Italians and us the only 2 Irish people staying there.I have to say though i found the majority of the guests not a bit friendly from when you pass people on the corridors or when sharing the lifts most people just walk by and you would be lucky to get a grunt from any of them if you say Hola or hello to them.
I have to say i have read some reviews here of people saying avoid Corralejo town as its dirty etc but i have to disagree as we went in there every night and ate in some beautiful restaurant and went to some great bars with some fantastic bands and entertainers in them,The old town is particularly beautiful with lovely restaurants overlooking the harbour and again serving a wide choice of food.We used to get a taxi into town every night and back and it was about 6euro average each way.You can get the No.6 bus on the main road (outside supermarket Diana) for €1.20 i think one way but we were on holidays so we got taxis all the time.
To sum up this was a fantastic hotel one of the best we stayed but i think it is for different age group older mature couples who would go half/full board and like to just relax all day eat dinner in the evening have one or two drinks and go to bed early.Men are supposed to wear trousers for the evening meal but any long pants will do as i wore nice jeans with a shirt and flip and flops the first night and nobody said a word to me.
I would return to the Island of Fuertaventura in the near future but as a younger couple who prefer a bit more to do in the night time we would stay in Corralejo town and probably go self catering with a nice apartment.

Room Tip: Avoid room no.s 150-155 roughly as its above the kitchen so you can hear the cooking etc below every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Colinboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful week spent at this hotel. Everything which has been said on Tripadviser that seems 'too good to be true' about this hotel really is true - it really is exceptional and the staff make it that 'cut above'. The staff are the most attentive, helpful and welcoming that we have ever encountered. The restaurant is excellent - huge variety and I challenge anyone to come away from their holiday without gaining a fair few pounds! If you want breathtaking views (especially at sunset), request an upper sea view - it would give the Caribbean a run for its money.
Give Corralejo a wide berth - very run down and poles apart as an area from Jandia in the South which is sparklingly clean and smart.
The Tres Islas certainly claims the prize for location though - away from Corralejo and flanked by sandunes - utter peace and quiet!
This hotel really is a gem and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: Request upper floor and sea view for exceptional views and sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

What can I say, genuinely friendly staff, efficient, clean is an understatement, luxurious (it was before the families with kids arrived second week of August), nothing too much to ask for, great service.
Right on the beach but you do have to hire the beds and umbrellas, adequately equipped gym, welness area for that quiet moment.
Buffet restaurant with on the spot cooking is superb and the Krystal fusion restaurant is nice to try one evening (free).
Evening entertainment was fine for us - not in your face cheap stuff but nice and understated.
If I have to think of less positives.....expensive drinks, a 6 euro taxi ride from town.
No sunbed wars before the Brits arrived and there was a good mix of nationalities.
Plenty of regulars who return every year - and that is what we are planningto do also.

Room Tip: Get a third floor or above to enjoy the sea views. Ensure not to get a room above the kitchen as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kippers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We have not long returned from the best holiday to fuerteventuta! The best part about it was the hotel, the first impressions from the thomson coach were wow! We have always holidaied in Greece, basic apartments and this blew our mind and we realised what we had been
Missing. We had a lovely warm welcome with Cava and a relax before we had our luggage Portered to our room. Our room was beautiful, so spacious and spotlessly clean! Could not fault one thing! Had a fantastic bathroom, all information in booklets and menus in room, mini bar and tv with number of good channels although we didn't go on holiday to watch tv. We were on the 4th floor overlooking the quiet beach on the left of the hotel, we took a morning walk after breakfast every day on this unbelievable paradise beach! Later we would come back to the pool and relax all day, we would have a toastie in the afternoon with beer and olives. The pool bar is just great, so relaxing. All I will say is I don't believe this is a hotel for kids there is nothing for them to do which I think is a great thing, although don't believe that it's all over 60's there. The hotel holds a great variety of ages. The staff are just amazing, they make the hotel even more special. But the food must be the best part. Different choice every night, no chance to get bored. The choice is unbelievable and quality 110% we eat very well and it was nice to see people enjoying and not gauging. the cava for breakfast was a nice touch as after all you are on holiday! I don't agree that the hotel drinks are too expensive they are around the same price as at home. Then again we are not huge drinkers. Sunbeds do get reserved but we always managed to get where we wanted, there are always many round the pool. Pools are fantastic. I can't rate this hotel enough just go and you won't regret! Only advice, don't bother going into correjeco it's a dump, we got a taxi there out of curiosity and stayed for all of 5 minutes then came strait back to the luxury of the riu palace tres Islas, the clue is in the name. Truly a palace! correjeco was filthy and I almost got my bag pinched, honestly the hotel is far enough away but I strongly recommend stay in the hotel and spend the taxi fare on a drink or souvenir from the hotel shop. You should appreciate the comment. I can't wait to revisit, yes the hotel entertainment regular band are a little repetitive but you get used to it. They are ok and I got dragged up to Spanish dance on one of the evenings which was a lot of fun. Recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone! Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy_F20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
1.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
2.5 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
2.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
829 reviews
2.4 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,244 reviews
21.8 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas

Property: Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Address: Avda Grandes Playas | Corralejo - Fuerteventura, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#5 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 5 km from Corralejo * Renovated in summer 2007 * 5-storey building * Situated on Grandes Playas sand dune beach * 5 km from various shops * 35 km from the airport * 300 m from a bus stop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Tres Islas Hotel Corralejo
Riu Palace Tres Islas Corralejo
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing