We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$188
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$279
US$251
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$177
US$165
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveller rating
998
559
154
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
998
559
154
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskrystal restaurantpiano barsea viewsand duneshouse bandrelaxing holidayglass of bubblyevening entertainmenthalf boardgerman guestsr raverage agenearest townbreakfast and dinnerfantastic beachkite surfingsmall supermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,087 - 1,092 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Lovely hotel poistioned right in the middle of a national park and what appeared to be in the middle of the desert. Great food, staff, entertainment and facilities. With Corralejo only 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: room 241 overlooked, the sea, pool and south down the beach
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john0653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed here for 6 nights to have a vacation in North and South of the island. First we stayed in an standard room with backside view and later with sea view, which is worth the upgrade.

HOTEL: This area of Corralejo dunes has the best beaches in the island. Bahia Real hotel is probably more luxurious, but it has a very bad beach, so it was a good option to choose this hotel. Most of the clientele is around 50-60 years old. The staff is very friendly and allways ready to help you.

LOCATION: is a bit far from Corralejo, so you will need a rented car or go by taxi. The beach is excellent, with sand dunes and any buildings during kms.

ROOM: big, comfotable and renovated not long time ago. To use the safe you must pay an extra amount, something that I did not like. No wifi in room, but you have it for free in the lobby and cafe area.

FOOD: breakfast with many options of cold and warm food and the quality is acceptable to a 4 star hotel, but area is quite crowded. We had buffet dinner once, but unless you have it included in your rate is not worth the price and we had dinner several times in Corralejo. The thematic restaurant that you need to reserve once you arrive to hotel was good based in modern cuisine.

SERVICES: there are several pools and a gym/spa that you can use for free. Gym has many machines, a yakuzzi and sauna.

FREETIME: during the nights they have different shows with singers (music from the 70s-80s), acrobats, ... so you will not get bored.

If we come back to Fuerteventura we would probably choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: sea view rooms had a great view, specially in upper floors, although room size,etc. is the same
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller_spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week and absolutley loved it. The location is amazing if you love beaches - this really is the best I have seen in the canaries.
The hotel is out in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by the dunes and the unspoilt beach.
If you are after lazy days by the pool or on the beach then this is perfect. Great spot also for swimming, bodyboarding and watching the surfing and the kiteboarding.My Partner and I spent every day on the beach and in the water body boarding - the beach really is as it looks in the photos. Also, as it is so big it never gets crowded, there'e plenty of room.
The hotel itself can be highly recommeded with excellent service, food and rooms alike. The sea view rooms look directly out over the beach with no obstructions which is a real bonus.
The only downside to the hotel is that it does not do all inclusive and the lunch and drinks are not cheap ( more expensice than home), so expect a bill at the end of the week. The hotel is well worth its price though as it of high quality and offers a quiet location and great service.
The hotel is about 5 miles from the town of Corralejo so do not stay here if you want to be within walking distance of all the action in the town, but it is only a 10 min taxi away.

Overall if you are looking for an excellent 4 star hotel in a very quiet area and with a fantastic beach location then this is the one for you.
Top tip: definatey pay the extra for a sea view and ask for a room on the upper floors as you have an even better view of the beach and the dunes.

Room Tip: Sea view a must and ask for an upper floor
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CardiffCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed as a family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers for 10 nights. We arrived quite late but the staff immediately took our luggage and let us have a meal in the restaurant which was nice. First impressions of the room was that it was spacious and clean and had a lovely view of the Beach, sea and Los Lobos. Breakfast is very nice, but after a while could be boring but was broken up with the odd omelette cooking. Continental food and the usual eggs and bacon was served along with pancakes which I do recommend. Range of pastries and rolls and the cava complemented nicely. Getting a good sun lounger was no problem but beware that the reserving of sunbeds does happen and I personally don't mind doing it. Pools were excellent, could actually have a proper swim in them and are open at very early times for the early birds. Jacuzzi kept breaking down but there is another in the wellness centre which I never tried. Little White doors take you straight out onto the magnificent beach so you can swim in the sea and come back, shower and straight into the pool. Beware though while we were there for 4 days there was a red flag and the sea was very rough.
Pool bar is slightly disappointing as they only sell cheese and ham toasties and a few times I saw them drop the tongs on the floor and re use them. Nice range of nationalities and everyone was considerate including the children who weren't noisy or annoying. Staff were what made the holiday excellent especially Maider in the restaurant who was exceptionally good. Maid service in the room is everyday and to get sheets changed you have to leave little card on bed and towels left on floor. Don't use the big bottle of water they leave out as it is charged even though it's not from the minibar and it is ridiculous prices. Safe and door is old fashioned key lock and you only get one between you. The safe cost 25€ for 10 nights. Can't comment on entertainment as we went out every night as the drinks were too expensive: €4-€5 for beer and almost €10 for spirits. Taxi costs just over €6 to get into Corralejo which has gone down the pan slightly since the opening of the new shopping centre. I recommend the San Miguel bar for great music and free shots and Mccarthys Irish bar for good Irish music. Don't go to Seven Pints and it is overpriced and the beer always seemed off. Dinner had 2 sittings, 6.30 and 8.30 we opted for the early sitting and went down around 7. Range of foods and great desserts can't really fault the food at all.
Overall it was a great holiday and would recommend it but don't drink in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank LegendaryLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

This hotel, along with its sister Riu Oliva located close by, stands out like an oasis in a vast sand-duned area next to the blue sea. I have visited all of the Canarian Islands and Fuerteventura has, without doubt, the finest beaches and sand quality of them all. Indeed, it compares as equal to those of the Caribbean, but without the long-haul flight. The friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff made the stay really enjoyable. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. There are two sittings for the evening meal. Our first night we were allocated the 6:30 sitting, which was really too early for us as a couple travelling without children, so the next night we elected for the 8:30 sitting. Attentive waiters show you to your table, which is yours for the duration, and they are always on hand to replenish your wine glass with the wine you have purchased. Just leave whatever you don't drink; and it will be waiting for you the following night, chilled by your table. We were a little disappointed to have to pay quite a lot to have water with our meal as well as the wine. A bottle of Rose wine was 19 Euros, (4.00 Euros in the local supermarket) with another 2.80 Eu for a small bottle of water. If you want coffee after your meal, that is from the bar outside the restaurant for around 3 euros.
The room we had was on the 2nd floor, overlooking the pool and the expanse of the beach, stretching off into the distance. Outstanding! If we go again I would want a similar room, but on a higher floor. Level 5 (perhaps rooms 540 to 550) would be my choice. The west facing rooms give a lovely sunset view, but get little sun during the day. As other reviews suggest, unless you form part of the idle rich fraternity, empty your mini-bar into the cupboard and stock it with self-supplied water and drinks. You'll save a little fortune! Also, a request for ice at the piano bar during the day is well received and you'll get a small ice bucket for your evening drinks in your room. Also, another top tip: if you have a number of electric devices with you that need plugging in, instead of buying a load of european adaptors and swapping them around, buy one euro-adaptor and a UK multi-way socket. All your phones/laptops/kettles running off the one socket.
The sunbeds!! If your towel isn't on a bed before 9:00 a.m. you will seriously lose out. I can't recall any other place we've been where this was as much of an issue as at this hotel. My partner and I were enjoying a late evening drink on the balcony at around midnight one night, and were amused to watch guests putting out their sunbed mattresses around the pool, in the dark. The advice from our rep was (probably quite rightly) "You'll never beat it, so you should just join in". Sadly, we did.
That aside, it was a pleasure to be in a hotel where an over-exuberant animation team wasn't wandering around calling for volunteers for volleyball / football / drinking games etc. although if this appeals to you, then the sister hotel Riu Oliva will apparently cater for you.
The food was excellent and varied. There were always too many choices, all of which looked delicious and well prepared.
There is Wi-Fi available but it is limited to the hotel reception area and I sometimes found it to be an intermittent connection. It's a pity they can't extend it to the rooms.
A half-board hotel that is literally miles from any other commercial or domestic building obviously has a 'captive audience' which explains why the drinks are not cheap. 7.5 euros for cocktails, 8.00 euros for a G&T. This, of course, enhances certain exclusivity.
There's professional entertainment every night, far removed from an animation team dressing up and miming to Michael Jackson.
Another tip: If your rep offers you an evening out at a drag show, with a meal and (allegedly) free drinks all night. AVOID IT LIKE THE PLAGUE!! They will try and sell you two nights at the venue by offering the second night at a cheap rate if purchased at the same time. This should be the clue. Nobody who was seated around our communal table on the first night wanted to go for the second show. We sat at the table for 45 minutes before we eventually had to complain about not getting any drinks service, and the food was appalling. Tinned mixed veg and packet roast beef. The show, when the performers were singing wasn't bad, but 20 minutes of "Where do you come from?" followed by "...does anyone else here come from....?" does not, in my view constitute entertainment. We, along with the other guests on the table, sat there contemplating the quality food, service and entertainment we were missing back at the hotel.
We did visit the Oasis Park and, notwithstanding your views of zoo-kept animals it was a very good day out. Good value too at under 50 euros for two. Recommended, but take good walking shoes and be prepared for a long walking day.
All in all, an excellent hotel, priced to give it a certain exclusivity, which works for me. The location is second to none, the gym was reasonably well equipped and in fair condition. The tennis courts are very good quality but are 10 euros to hire for an hour, with or without your own equipment. If you’re one who likes to do a spot of fishing off the beach or rocks, you can just walk to the rocks about 30 metres from the spa area and fill your boots (or perhaps nets?)
Would I return to the Riu Tres Islas? Most certainly.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors for the best views. If you've won the lottery, Room 517 will cost you around 2,750eu for two, for one week!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MikeGos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews