We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST GETS BETTER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“JUST GETS BETTER”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed at the Tres Islas 15th August to 22nd August in room 534 this was our 4th Visit to the hotel and things just get better I would like to thank the management , and all the staff for making our vist so very good.
My review I travel the world on business and stay in some very good hotels and I can assure you that this hotel pound for pound will stand its ground with most of them of course you could get true 5 star but at A Very Significant Increase in costs and I mean significant.
Check in was very smoth and our baggs were whisked of to our room as we checked in with a cold cava in hand which was very welcome.
The room was as usual very nice with great views and cleaned every day to a fantastic standard THANK YOU to ALL the cleaning staff your efforts do not go unnoticed and are very much appreciated.
Pool Area was as always Very well kept and extremely clean no trouble getting a sun lounger even at 9.30 so not the usual crack of dawn escapades!!
Hotel location just fantastic located on beaches that would be very hard to beat, the hotel is a little out of town but taxi int town is circa 7 euro we love the fact that the hotel is a little out of town and this goes in our view to adding to making the holiday more relaxing.
Food is of a VERY HIGH standard and you will NOT be disappointed with the food offered and the selection.
Entertainment is available every night and is varied and not the usual hi de hi in your face and noisy so no problems with the entertainment.
To sum up the hotel I can't recommend highly enough to do the hotel justice And YOU will Not BE Disapointed if you chose to book this hotel .
Will We Be Back YOU BET !!!
Thank you Tres Islas

Room Tip: Book sea view room it's well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GOLDSTAR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    503
    129
    25
    19
See reviews for
307
994
82
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

It’s difficult to add to what has already been said about this hotel many times over.
The food options are superb, the staff simply cannot do enough for you and I have never come across people who are friendlier, the rooms are cleaned regularly with towels changed as often as required. Towels are provided for the pool on a daily basis and can also be used for the beach (allowing additional space within the suitcases). In addition, there are a lovely range of nationalities staying within the hotel with guests respecting each other’s privacy, i.e. no rampaging youngsters, a heavily reduced amount of English football club shirts on display and a noticeable quietness about the place despite its size.
Cost of drinks is always something that gets mentioned quite often before setting off on our holidays and to be fair with this hotel 5 km outside of Corralejo the management can afford to raise their prices somewhat as we are obviously a captured audience as it were. That said, a glass of beer is served in a range of measures and there are a few options, e.g. a 'house beer' or a 'Paulaner lager beer'. A large beer will cost between 3 euros 80 and 4 euros 10, brandy 3 euros 80 and whiskey at 6 euros 80. The cheapest bottle of red wine is around 13 euros (Dining Hall).
It is also noticeable this year that food and drink prices at bars and restaurants in Coralejo are a lot cheaper than in previous years which brings me nicely to my main point.
Foe a daytime holiday this hotel cannot be beaten, simply because of its fantastic location, i.e. situated on the water’s edge and on one of the finest beaches in Europe. However, the evenings are completely different. If you are content to stay in the hotel grounds after the evening meal - which can either be 6.30 pm or 8.30pm - then fine, but should you want a walk around town, then you pay approximately 6 or 7 euros for a one way taxi journey into Coralejo. If your preference would be a holiday based in Coralejo with the provision of a 'free coach' to the Dunes daily, then a good alternative would be The Barceló Hotel which in my opinion is of equal in standard to Tres Islas, although it is now Adults only (over 16 years of age). The drinks are also considerably cheaper!
Having said that, it is unlikely you will regret selecting this hotel if you require a beach/pool holiday! It’s just the evenings!!

Room Tip: You cannot lose here. If you don't pay the extra, you get a beautiful view of the famous dunes a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shana2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We have visited Corralejo on two previous occasions, so ave had time to visit a number of hotels. On our last visit we discovered the Riu Palace Tres Islas and so decided to book our 2 week holiday there. Everything about this hotel is superb. It's location - right on a long stretch of unspoiled sandy beach, the facilities, the staff who are consistently polite, friendly and keen to look after your needs and the rooms which are of a good size and standard. It made a change to ave plenty of wardrobe and storage space! The restaurant offers a great variety for both breakfast and evening buffet. We only eat fish or vegetarian and were spolit for choice. There is an a la carte restaurant for that special occasion. The ambience, service and food were superb. All of this included in our half board price. There was excellent entertainment each evening. There is an hourly bus to take you into town but we used taxis. This is not a hotel for those who want a lively, fun filled holiday

Room Tip: You should book a room with sea views either over the beach looking out to Lobos or over the pool, l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathalpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Just returned from the Tres Islas after an eleven night stay. We have stayed at other Riu Palace's and I have got to say that this is the poor relation so far. That said, the room, food, catering and cleaning staff were all to the standard that you would expect (excellent) from a Riu Palace. The only disapointing factor was the service from the bar waiters on an evening and the entertainment. One resident singer was a Johnny Vegas lookalike and unfortunately, I'm sure the real JV would be able to sing better. The entertainment was ok but as stated before, enjoy and don't expect too much. In summary, a pleasant stay but the hotel could do with a lick of paint to tidy it up a little. Recommend the hotel but beware of the stiff breeze.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sam111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Great hotel, lovely pools, lovely food, amazing staff. Weather was perfect. Sea is very choppy but life guards are on duty all day and work really hard keeping people within their depth and safe. Entertainment is good (yes a bit cheesy but you are on holiday so relax and enjoy it for what it is). Get a sea view room, take a good book and relax on your balcony listening to the waves...

Buffet dining was a little busy, but the food was very very good. Puds to die for. Breakfast was a great treat, so much variety and good quality food. Our meal at the Crystal resturant was out of this world. Amazing!

I really can't think of anything to complain about..... Pause for a bit.... Nope...no complaints for me.

Quiet place, but that's what I wanted. No drunk brits abroad for me thank you.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a sea View room as the beaches are totally amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Schmiffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

i felt i had been transported back 30 years after our visit to tres islas! absolutely awful! entertainment was more akin to the neptune bar at the solano in "benidorm" having to sit at same table at the same time every night was like being in the school dining room. no chance of getting a sunbed after 8 am! nowhere to escape to! saving grace was the beach! would NEVER return EVER

Room Tip: choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This Hotel is amazing second time we have been and still as lovely as ever. Staff are excellent rooms all you could want and beach is pure heaven 100% going back next year and for longer as well one week just wasn't enough

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
1.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
2.5 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
2.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
764 reviews
21.8 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
2.4 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas

Property: Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Address: Avda Grandes Playas | Corralejo - Fuerteventura, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#5 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 5 km from Corralejo * Renovated in summer 2007 * 5-storey building * Situated on Grandes Playas sand dune beach * 5 km from various shops * 35 km from the airport * 300 m from a bus stop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Tres Islas Hotel Corralejo
Riu Palace Tres Islas Corralejo
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing