We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
£100
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,083)
Filter reviews
6,083 results
Traveller rating
2,272
2,308
887
349
267
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,272
2,308
887
349
267
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel mandarin restaurant annex pool card room sand dunes fantastic beach beach holiday on tap visited this hotel plenty of choice bit dated bottled water salad self service german guests great holiday evening entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,540 - 3,545 of 6,083 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2011

This place is awesome. Everything you could want. Food is amazing. So much to choose from. Very clean. Step out of the hotel straight onto the beach. The only thing that annoyed me was the sun beds around the pool areas and surrounding, would have towels on them very early. Reserving sunbeds was not allowed but was never policed.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Stayed here for 11 days in September 2011. Booked this hotel up because i saw this hotel when the transfer coach dropped some other people off last year, & thought Wow, this looks like a good hotel. I wasnt disapointed with my choice for this year. Hotel generally is Very Good, but has a few minor points that go against it.
They hotel gives away Free bottles of 1ltr water as you cannot drink the tap water, which i didnt expect, they also offer a free safe which is in the room. Speaking of the rooms, they are pretty good & every room has a sea view (7 floors) - bathrooms are also very good & clean, with a hairdryer (which isnt very powerfull - take your own) shower is very powerfull & after a day at the beach is very refreshing! Cable TV with several english speaking channels, offers 2 kids channels too. All rooms have air con, but they dont say that it only works for 12 hours a day between 11am until 11pm - & isnt that good to be honest and the rooms heat up quickly.
Food/drinks are very good & didnt have any grumbles here, buffet style so help yourself - hotel offers 2 seperate resturants away from the general buffet ones, not bad but nothing to write home about, you have to pre book these one day in advance & they fill up rapidly so early booking is advised.
Hotel also offers free Wifi which is only available in reception, but loads of comfy chairs to sit and relax.
The beach is huge with loads of room for everyone, there are beds and umbrellas but they do charge 3 Euros for each item, can be expensive if your staying here with your family, my advice take your own beach umbrella & sit on your towls. Beach is very clean but if you look close you will see fag butts everywhere, & anotherthing they dont say in the brouchures is that there is nudist part of the beach to the right of the hotel, but they tend to stay in thier own little part of the beach - the water is very cold, so beware, but once your in, you get used to the temp - waves can be very high when the tide is coming in, i experinced both very calm (millpond) to 12 ft crashing waves, so it can be either one or the other - that said there are very visable flags & lifegaurds every 1 mile.
Went on a couple of trips, very different to each other. DO NOT go on the Catalanza Catamaran which offers trips around the island - complete waste of money and very poor transfers - not interested when you complain either!
Overall a good hotel, but is full of Germans which hog everything, sunbeds, food area etc
The entertainment isnt very good on an evening either as they only really cater for the German side of things

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bigbadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2011

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a lovely 1 week break at the Riu Oliva Beach. On arrival, it was clear that the resort is set in huge grounds, not surprising as there is miles of sand dunes around.

We had a bit of a hiccup at the beginning as we had been located a family room in the annexe buildings, which was far too big just for a couple! We decided to stay there the night, and went back to reception the following morning, they were more than happy to transfer us to a double room overlooking the pool which was far better. They even sent us a bottle of champagne up and their apologies which was a lovely thought!

As like all Riu hotels, the food was fantastic and the drinks also. Breakfast was fab with so much choice, I often went back twice in the morning! Lunch was also great, with lots of fresh fish, meat and pasta dishes, my fussy boyfriend always managed to find something to eat every day. Dinner was the same with lovely paellas and speciality dishes.

As we were in the annex, we mainly ate at the buffet restaurant up there and used the bar during the day. The pool was also far quieter than down at the main hotel which we appreciated. Due to the layout of the complex, it almost feels like two separate hotels which is kind of a shame but doesn't impact too much.

One thing I will mention about the annexe is that you DO NOT get Riu pool towels, which I don't think anyone else has mentioned on here. I thought this was terrible as guests in the main hotel do get them, how is that for fair?? Many people were using bath towels like I had to!

Besides from that, it is pure relaxation here with wonderful weather! It is a little breezy but you do appreciate it due to the heat of the sun.

We did visit the beach a couple of times but the sunbeds and parasols are very expensive so did not spend an awful lot of time there. The beach is great to have a walk along though and a paddle in the sea (swimming was out of the question for me because the sea was freeeeezing!)

It is a great family resort, so if you have young kids then its ideal. However don't be put off if you are a couple!

All in all, a fantastic week and I would definitely return in the future.

Any questions about the hotel then please contact me!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank louisewest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Just back from a one week stay and all in all it was ok. The entertainment is poor for a hotel of this standard and could be greatly improved.

The food is of a reasonable standard however could be a bit more varied especially if you stayed for more than a week. The beach is amazing and well worth spending your days there.
The hotel is very clean and the maids are excellent and Marisa was very friendly on a daily basis.
The all inclusive vodka is not worth drinking and is of poor quality!!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markbStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We have just visited this Hotel, we had a great time.
The rooms we had were family rooms which were quite spacious, they were very clean, the maid came daily, the beds were comfortable.
The food was great, for all inclusive we did not feel we had to eat anywhere else, the selections for breakfast, lunch and dinner were always good, the staff were helpful as we had a younger 2 year old, the high chairs were in good condition.
This hotel is in a great location situated next to the beach, the beach is one of the best we have ever been too.
One of the best ways to know how good a place is, the Grandkids being 2 ,6 and 8, the older ones want to go back next year, it's a thumbs up from them and us.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank andyadda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews