We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“60th Birthday Treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
warrington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“60th Birthday Treat”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Once again the riu don't let you down, what a lovely two week holiday we had. should have had a afternoon flight but we got informed that flight was changed to a morning flight , we arrived at hotel at around 1,o clock and hotel was empty so we got a hotel room overlooking the pool insted of the annexe no extra cost what a lovely room first floor. All staff can't do enough for you, wifes birthday the first week and flowers and champaign in the room, evening meal at the mandaria once again champaign and singing happy birthday realy made a fuss over her, Yes there is a load of Germans but don't let them bother you, as they say if its good for them it will do for me.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WarringtonBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,254
    1,459
    574
    189
    84
See reviews for
1,029
1,868
102
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (916)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My wife and I have just returned from the Olivia beach, it's a little tired looking but is very clean. We were on the 7th floor and had a lovely view of everywhere,all the staff are very friendly we asked for more pillows and got them within a hour. One small problem the dining rooms are not air-conditioned so it gets a bit warm in there.You have to get up early for the sun beds or you won't get one the plane is very cramped but you can't blame the hotel for that all ion all I would recommend this hotel if all you want is to relax and chill out

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kendoliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Just spent a fab week at this wounderful hotel. the reception staff were fantastic, we had an Annexe room which was large and over looked the pool (recommended), The annexe is away from the main hotel and quieter. Pleny of sunbeds and parasols every day, daily maid service, Food was good and there was plenty of it at all meal times, can't comment on entertainment as we did not go, but those that did said it was good, Yes the room could do with updating but this was a minor point andwould not put me off returning to this hotel again. Corralejo town is about 5km form the hotel, walk along the beach or No 6 bus take about 10mins 1.30 Euro market on Monday, Friday and Sunday.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Twinkle2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s, yorks
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

just returned from a 2 weeks stay at oliva beach, travelled on the 19th may and found this hotel very good value for money, we payed 725 each bargin, anyway what is wrong with all these people moanning and groaning? my advise to them is stay at home and ill go in your place l.o.l .so heres the truth, fantastic hotel, spotless,great rooms with amazing views wow, food very nice and plenty of it, do try the Canarian and Mandarin restaurants fantastic, i liked the mandarin the best you have to book them at the reception we enjoyed them so much that we booked them both twice.the staff are so polite and cant do enough for you infact i would say that in all the hotels that we hve stayed in these was the best, tip the bar staff and you get served very fast.entertainment again very good and i would like to say well done all you kids who took part in the titanic show brill,now to the bit youve been waitng for and yes its true, sunbeds big big problem unless you are willing to get up about 7am and reserve your sunbeds and let me tell you that some people are sooooooo sad they must have been getting up at 5-6 am to reserve beds,oh and if you get a brolly do tie something round it are it will get snatched by some of our very rude friends haha one morning i saw an old dear walk up and knicked somebodys brolly haha i couldnt belive it,the pool area is far to small for the amount of guest ( packed like sardines in a can) and watch for the dirty tramps who use the hard plastic glasses for ashtrays that we drink out of insted of walking up to the bar and getting a proper ashtray (disgusting) shame on you if you are one of them. i woud return to oliva beach probably for a week next time and later on in the year when its not as windy, blowing a gale while we was there, anyway enjoy your holiday we had a fantastic time adios

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mand2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

we have just returned from a 2 week hoilday and had a wonderful time the food was really good and plenty of it, our room was in the main hotel on the 5th floor and over looked the beach the view was just so relaxing. we do hire a.. car while we are there as we do not like to sit round the pool all day as it can get very noisey. there are beautiful beaches to go to..... we would return to this hotel but the entertainment area is small for the size of the hotel so you needed to on a seat at least an hour before the show started to get a seat!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slickysal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a week at Riu Oliva beach where we stayed in the annexe and loved every minute of it. I wasnt overly worried having read the reviews on her, but of course even a coupe of bad ones can make you panic a bit in the few minutes before you arrive at the hotel!
When we arrived at the hotel we we immediately given our wristbands as reception invited us to have a drink while rooms were being allocated, as a few other arrived when we did. A couple of cocktails later and we went back to reception, where I was first given a Bird of Paradise flower (how sweet!) and then our keys, we were told it was a ground floor with terrace room, as we had requested that our room not be on the ground floor, we mentioned this and were iimmediately given another room, this was the only problem we encountered for the entire duration,a nd as it turn out, the poolside terrace rooms in the annexe are unlike most other resorts where your terrace is a pathway adn te room is small with no light - we soon regretted changing as we saw those in the ground floor poolside rooms could access their rooms very easily, bring drinks to their terrace from the bar more easily etc -- BUT this was the only issue and more importantly our room was perfect. We were 1st floor, with a pool view. Yes as other reviews say it was a bit "tired" and could do with updating, but reall, what difference does that make when it is spacious and immaculately clean, and you're only using it to sleep in?!
The room was cleaned to a high standard every day adn the cleaners were really lovely too. Our sheets were changed after 3 days and there was no problem wanting new towels etc etc. I found the bed really comfortable, I do like a firm bed though so possibly not to everyones liking but I am very rested after my week!
There are reviews saying couples only would prefer the main hotel as less noisy children. We were very fortunate that for the first 5, nearly 6 days there were only a few children, they were french/german and all very well behaved and sweet and so not an issue. Again there are complaints from the British reviewers on her about "too many germans" and the like,t his for me is a pro not a con - it annoys me massively to see review enitled "beware the french invasion" "overrun by germans" if you are that way inclined, book a holiday in a resort centre near enough english/irish pubs serving full english breakfast andd pie and chips, with your newspaper from home, or better still STAY AT HOME because whats the point!!!!!!!!!!!!
the day 6-7 loud crying shouting badly behaved children were english speaking, surprise surprise, and I think I would have been writing a different review in this section had I to listen to them for more than one day. That came down to time of year, if I were returning to Riu in high season, I would still want to stay in annexe, but possibly make my way over to the main pool a bit more often!


Food&Drinks
We only went to the buffet restaurant in the annexe as both are the same and its right beside the rooms and not as busy and hustle bustle. As the daughter of a stict and fussy hotelier who passed on her habits to me, I am a food lover and fussy about standards believe me if there is something to complain about I will, and I can honestly say there is nothing I could say against the food. The selection was great, a lot of repetition, but always something different each day. The salads were of great variety and fresh, the desserts were really lovely and varied a lot from day to day. The fruit and cheese after dinner did vary daily too and was again really enjoyable. We ate in the Mandarin restaurant one night and to be fair the food was lovely, but not as good as in the buffet, the sushi and sashimi on offer wasnt great and there was very few choices for starters and mains, but again good quality, nothing to actually complain about. We ate great food in great quantity all week and loved it!!!
The drinks were again lovely, there have been reviews of undrinkable beer and wine,a nd rubbish local liquors used in cocktails etc, but again we could not or would not complain,t he beer was fine, obviously not brand name and therefore at its best when cold and could do with a pint glass, but just fine. The cocktail were basic choices on menu but you could ask for any one you wished and it would be made.
Here is my ONLY COMPLAINT!! ---- the cocktails in the pool bar in the main building were made the standard alcohol measures pured in first then, pre-made mixer, however the annexe bar coocktails this was not the case, they were made with the mixer bottles only and no way was there any alcohol in them, bit of a let down as you feel bad asking every time for there to be alcohol put in too...so I ended up just asking for my own drink mixes.

Location
The location of the Riu is second to none in this resort, approaching the hotel in the transfer was as impressive as i expected it to be having looked online etc, and it didnt failt o impress. It is literally right on the beach and a beautiful beach at that with the dunes and wonderful views that come with it. We spent 2 of the days at the beach and would have spent omore were it not for the winds, we didnt have a wind breaker - and didnt want to hide ourselves behind one either and so this meant battling with sand unfortunately, but thats nothingt o do wit the the hotel so moving on!
As we chose this hotel for its isolated location and having been to Corralejo before we only went into the centre one night, on first attempt we waited for a bus for 40minutes, so gave up and went back for drinks,a nd the next night just got a taxi straight in 7.50eu, but worht it not to stand around waiting on a bus. For anyone wanting to be in Corralejo every night this is not the hotel for you, but if like us you wanted to be away from it all like I said second to none.

Finally I can only again say ow wonderful the staff were at this hotel, reception, cleaners, bar staff, chefs and servers in restaurant everyone was just so friednly and happy adn it made it a pleasure to be stay there.

We have both said we would without a doubt return to this hotel, loved it!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Dervla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asfordby
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

First went 2yrs ago as a couple and our adopted son. Great hotel. Went back this year with our 2nd adopted son and we were not disappointed.
What an amazing hotel. This is perfect for families. Why?????
1. Great family friendly pools
2. Plenty of other families so the kids made friends.
3. Great free kids clubs upto and including young teens.
4. The most amazing beach right on your door step.
5. Very polite and attentive staff.
6. Transfer time of about 40 minutes from airport.
7. Great restaurants serving plenty of food with lots of variety.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a reasonably priced ALL INCLUSIVE holiday. We love everything about it and will definately be going back.

Room Tip: Walk along the beach "right as you look out" as far as you can go (2miles). Lovely clear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank babyzedmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
1.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
2.3 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
2.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
2.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort

Property: ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Address: Avda Grandes Playa, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 km from Corralejo. 7-storey main building and 2-storey and 3-storey annexes, surrounded by a 35,000 m2 garden, Situated on Grandes Playas sand dune beach, 5 km from various shops, 35 km from the airport, 200 m from a bus stop, Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), RIU Hotels and Resorts, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Clubhotel Oliva Beach Corralejo
Riu Oliva Beach
Riu Clubhotel Oliva Beach Hotel
ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing