We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“improved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel THe Corralejo Beach
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 12 March 2013

well, we visited here before, and on returning we found they'd improved the place, we requested a quiet room, got one on the 2nd floor overlooking a walking street, so no traffic, though a little noise during the day from the coffee shops, though not at night, and a saxaphone busker around 7 in the evening, so nothing major... The room was nice, though a little cramped about the bed, which was comfortable, but still 2 single beds pushed together.. the shower great and generally the room was clean and comfortable, and with lots of staff the place was generally well maintained, though one lift wasnt operational throught the holiday, which made it bit of a walk if you needed to use one. Generally though, it's a very good hotel, the location is probably the best in the town, and I would recommend it to anyone I know

Room Tip: specify a pool view or over the quiet side street, but not overlooking the main street or the police...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank albumen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013

After reading some of the reviews we had a few trepidations but we wanted a week of warmth and it was cheap! Our fears were unfounded however. The hotel is in a great location, yards from the sea and the old town. We had a room(junior suite) overlooking the main road but it was clean, spacious and very comfortable - I'm not convinced upgrading to a suite is desirable because the tv in the suite is in the 'living room' and out of view from the bed! Staff were friendly and efficient - one night I knocked over a lamp and fused all the electrics in the room - I told reception and maintainance arrived in 2 minutes to reset the fuse box(the broken lightbulb was replaced the next morniing )The breakfast was decent - watching guests eating brussels with scrambled egg and other items is fun. There were very few Brits at the hotel as it doesn't feature in any brochures it seems. In our view tourists are staying in hotels on the edge of town(buses appear to be few and far between) and paying more, when the Corralejo Beach is a much better choice. We really like the hotel and the resort and hope to return.

Room Tip: Avoid suites with odd single numbers on ground floor - they are at street level with bars on the bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DHC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We have spent 1 week in this hotel, first they put us in the small dark room, view on the street, AmE street floor and we were like in the ZOO cause of the crazy dirty iron bars dividing us from the noisy street....after two days of complaining they moved us in another junior suit, promissing this one has no bars and a sea view...it was a street view and cause of the reconstruction of the restaurant we had to listen to the sound of jackhammer since 7am till 8pm... the room was dirty, bad smelling, there was a mold all over the bathroom and it was so disgusting that we didnt dare to take a shower without shoes...even we booked a junior suit originally and they moved us from one junior suit to another, they wanted us to pay extra 15euros for each night!!!...unfortunately we booked a half-board but after the second dinner attempt we decided not to eat anything in the hotel anymore...breakfast: no fruit, if yes, than from the can!!!, 2 types of salami of unpleasant look and taste, no sweet fresh pastry, juice from powder....dinner was simply disaster, raw fish, frozen vegetable warmed up in microwave(and still cold), two days in a row noone asked if we would like to drink something...vegetarian dish: spagetti every day
We are young couple from Vienna, we are not extreme demanding people but this was simply too much, we dont recommend this hotel at all

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Freya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

4 star hotel clearly not , booked a junior suite for 1 week ,pleased it wasnt for 2 .
The room was spotless but very small , with a balcony the size of a postage stamp opening directly onto the main strip ,It was very noisy with the doors open and definitely not for relaxing on. Not a place we will be reurning to .

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katbc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The hotel was advertised as 4 Star but it patently wasn't. I would rate it as the lower end of the 3 Star range.

Although the staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly, the general appearance of the reception lounge was tired and in need of an injection of life.

We stayed self-catering and although the accommodation was ok, too many rooms had been shoehorned into the space available, meaning that some of the rooms were very small and odd shapes. Also, for no apparent reason, the self-catering rooms did not have easy access to the hotel `proper', without going outside the complex and back in again.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the self-catering apartments, unless you are able to chose one, beforehand. Too sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parrysite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We've just returned from a week's stay at this hotel in a junior suite, and had a really good time. There are some mixed reviews about this hotel on this site, but we found it to be spotlessly clean, comfortable, with polite, hard-working staff, and a great position. We went with another couple, and it was interesting that their junior suite was about twice the size of ours for the same price, but theirs faced outwards over the street and sideways to the sea, whereas ours was on the inside, facing the pool, and therefore much quieter. However, we were happy with the size of our room, there was a balcony, and a good size bathroom, and room for a sofa,coffee table, and a table and chairs. Rooms also have a full size fridge - handy for storing your supplies of water and so on. The rooms were cleaned and towels changed every two days, and linen changed in the middle of the week. The breakfast was great - a choice of everything you can possibly imagine, from croissants and pastries through ham and cheese and cooked meats to bacon and eggs and freshly made pancakes. There was always fresh fruit available, a vast range of cereals, yogurts and so on, and even ice cream. It's easy to chortle at the idea of broccoli being on the menu at breakfast time, but it didn't matter because there was so much else. The setting of the hotel couldn't be better. Come out of the front door and turn left and walk for twenty paces and you are in the middle of the town, turn right and walk twenty paces and you are on the harbour front. We never ate in the hotel apart from breakfast time - there are too many other restaurants to choose from in the immediate area - but other guests were, and seemed to be very happy. I would recommend the Corralejo Beach hotel. Those who say that it isn't a four star hotel and so on, should manage their expectations. You are not paying four star prices. It's perfectly nice, and comfortable, and central. It was a great centre for an off season holiday (February).

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and have separate living room, but inward (pool facing) rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank redcardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

4 of us have just spent a week at this hotel (2 couples) and I really don't think there is much you can complain about when you bear in mind the cost. The rooms we had were a good size BUT one of the rooms overlooked the road and it was noisy during the night, especially at the weekend. Make sure you ask for an inside facing room as we had to use earplugs. It was all spotlessly clean and in good order, including the pool and pool area, but the pool was too cold to even think about swimming in! The staff were helpful and friendly and the location is excellent for restaurants, bars and beach. How anyone can complain about the breakfast I don't know. There was every kind of food under the sun on offer, including Brussel sprouts yesterday morning! You don't have to eat them but amazingly, some people did. I have only this hotel a 3 rating because I don't think you can describe it as very good, but I would say it is above average and offered exactly as I expected (and more) for the money.

Room Tip: Book an inside facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,048 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.3 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel THe Corralejo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel THe Corralejo Beach

Address: Victor Grau Bassas,, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £54 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel THe Corralejo Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Literally, one step away from the crystal-clear waters of the Atlantic: here, in the very heart of Corralejo, you will find Hotel THe Corralejo Beach. The four-star-resort is located in the North of Fuerteventura. This island, characterized by low-relief landscapes, is the oldest of the archipelago and was declared in its totality Reserve of the Biosphere by the UNESCO. Hotel THe Corralejo Beach disposes of 115 modern and cozy rooms and apartments in a privileged space. In its facilities it features a pool, a gym, a restaurant-buffet and a pool-bar. Doubtlessly, Hotel THe Corralejo Beach is the ideal place to relax und enjoy the breathtaking landscapes this island offers. A few kilometers away you will find the paradisiacal beaches of Grandes Playas as well as the Natural Park of Dunes of Corralejo, a stunning landscape. Moreover, Hotel THe Corralejo Beach is located next to the shopping street par excellence and the wonderful beach Playa de Corralejo. The quality of Hotel THe Corralejo Beach is about the exquisiteness of the treat and service. We want you to live Fuerteventura in a special way. We want you to enjoy this piece of the Saharan Africa amidst the Atlantic, as wrote Miguel de Unamuno. We want your stay be quite an experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel THe Corralejo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Corralejo
Corralejo Beach Hotel
Hotel THe Corralejo Beach Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing