We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't believe the poor reviews.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel THe Corralejo Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel THe Corralejo Beach
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't believe the poor reviews.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Returned this morning (15/04/14) from a 10 day stay at the HCB. We were on the first floor overlooking the main street, which was noisy on some nights. My adult daughter had the room next to us. The rooms were identical, both very clean with modern dark wood and red furniture as per the photos.
the pull out bed i found uncomfortable to sit on but I am 6'2 and a bit and the lumber support built into the sofa was in the wrong place for me. Likewise the beds were a little small but thats a universal problem for me. ignoring the size, which was normal hotel standard, the bed itself was very comfortable with a medium firm mattress and very soft pillows. We requested more pillows and they arrived in minutes. The shower was clean, powerful and never ran out of hot water. it did take a little while to drain in our room but my daughter states hers was fine. Occasionally there was a bit of a drain smell from the bathroom. Safety deposit box was only 2 euro a day which they deduct from the 20 deposit. that said we had no real reason to use the box although we did, as no issues security wise in the hotel or the whole resort. we had a fault with our door look and it was not until day 4 that I found out the door was not locking, teach me to ignore the bleeps when i shut the door! Again as soon as mentioned to reception was fixed in minutes. Aircon very good, english tv limited to 3 news channels, bbc, sky and euronews, but dont come on holiday to what tv. Only one bedside plug so had to take turns charging tablet, phones etc.
We stayed B&B so can only speak for breakfast which was above average for buffet self service quality and quantity. pleanty of selection, fresh fruit, muslie, cornflakes, breads of all sorts and assorted breakfast pastries. Hot food was again usual standard, bacon never as it is at home but nothing to complain about, pleanty of fresh eggs, omelette beans, veg if you like breakfast veg!, fresh pancakes. Having been to Corralejo for last 3 years, normally at the Corralejo Bay, we decided to support the local economy and eat out this time, I can recommend the fillet steak at La mama's, just up the side street from Corner Rock, which in itself does good burgers and a pizza which is big enough for 2 to share or at least 2 for 3 to share if big eaters.
Back to the hotel, the pool area is clean with approx 40 sunbeds but only 10 loungers and despite notices not too we found the loungers were reserved before breakfast, not a big problem for us as we tended to go to the beach which is a 5 minute walk at the most. The previous review about poor quality loungers has obvious been listened to as all were new, clean and comfortable. As with most start of the season hotel pools the water was take your breath away cold but refreshing once in!. Life guard on duty all the time and pool bar was competative with beer prices at 2.5 a pint, most bars are 3 unless happy hour when its a 1 euro. Spirit measures are huge vodka and coke resulted in half a glass of vodka and a 200ml bottle of coke, had to order a second bottle for my wife, too strong and she's used to my home measures, must have been a triple if not a quadruple measure, and again reasonably priced.
overall an excellent location minutes walk from the old town, the beach and the newer more commercial shop area. will be going back again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main street, IE numbers 123 125 etc can get noisy as the benches on the paveme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeCorralejoBeach, Director General at Hotel THe Corralejo Beach, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Marcus,

Thank you for taking some minutes of your time to write a review about your experience in our Hotel.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays; especially your kind words about our staff, the room, the breakfast and facilities.
Opinions like yours are really important for our work day by day, and we do really appreciate that.
We hope to see you back once again in Fuerteventura and in our Hotel as well.
Please let us know about any further reservation that you would be planning for the future.

Best regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    360
    186
    88
    45
See reviews for
137
522
35
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
163 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

i'd read so many bad things about this hotel that I was ready for a disaster but I found the hotel pleasant, the staff very good. The food was plentifull and normal nothing exceptional but fresh with a wide choice be it either at breakfast or dinner. No fresh juice for breakfast but fresh fruit, they have 2 coffee machines so you "do your own" be coffee, tea or hot choc. The maid service got later and later every day and as the weather wasn't so good i'd come back to the room around 13h only to be bothered by the maid sometime later. Rooms 101 to 119 and 201 to 219 never get any sun so with weather like i had it was cold. The AC was working so I had to turn it off everytime I came in as it was such bad weather. Very good location.

Room Tip: avoid rooms 101 to 119 and 201 to 219 in the winter months due to the lack of sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosy002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeCorralejoBeach, Director General at Hotel THe Corralejo Beach, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at THe Hotel Corralejo Beach and would like to thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review on Tripadvisor.
Guest satisfaction is our main objective and we sincerely appreciate your opinions and all your nice words. We are very sorry of having bothered you, in case of having been informed about your room cleaning request; we would have done it at the specified time.
If you are planning to visit us again, please do not hesitate to contact us. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back again.
Sunny regards from Fuerteventura.
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Just back from a week spent on self catering basis in these lovely modern apartments. We stayed on second floor and had a pool view. Deducted 1star as the balconies are very small and shaded. We had no sun at any time of day. I missed being able to sit in the sun on my balcony. Pool area was fairly quiet but comfortable loungers. We only sat at pool on our last day as we had checked out.
This complex is probably the best location in Corralejo. 2 minutes to the beach, El Toro Bravo restaurant across the road, and all the beautiful restaurants in the old town 4-5 minutes walk.
Shops and bars are only 4-5 minutes away the other direction.
Complex is spotless and staff are very friendly. Apartments cleaned every day and toilet roll replenished. Towels changed every second day, sheets once a week.
Pillows were flat as is the usual pillow type in Spain so we asked for extra pillows and was they were there when we got back to the room.
We were on a self catering basis so cannot comment on the food there.
Overall, very pleasant stay and would definitely recommend Corralejo Beach and would stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for pool view as some rooms overlook the street, these may get more sun though
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank loula76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Returned on 12th March after a two week stay at the Corralejo Beach Hotel. This was our second visit to this hotel and we were certainly not disappointed.
Our only complaint was that we would have liked to stay longer!
Location - Brilliant! Beach front. However, also very close to bars, restaurants and shops, etc.
Service - Excellent from all the staff. Reception, restaurant and housekeeping staff all worked extremely hard and were always helpful and polite.
Rooms - We had a Suite (134) on the first floor overlooking the pool area, with separate bedroom and walk in shower. Water always piping hot and shower gel available. Comfortable single beds pushed together to make a double. Fridge for keeping drinks cold. Room cleaned to a high standard daily & towels changed every other day.
Food - We stayed half board and thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast and evening dinner each day. There was a good selection of salads, fresh fish, meats, cheeses, fruit, ice cream and much more to suit all tastes. We always enjoy trying the local dishes and particularly enjoyed the goat, rabbit and different fish. By the way some of the guests were shovelling the food down, they certainly couldn't have any complaints! We were very surprised to read some of the disappointing food reviews. The only explanation must be that these people are from the "Burger & Pizza Brigade"! None of which were available at this restaurant! A big thank you to the restaurant and kitchen staff that helped to make our stay very enjoyable. However, we must mention that many of the guests (and they will know who they are) certainly had poor hygiene standards and continued to pick up food from the buffet stations with their fingers and did not use the available tongs. The restaurant staff should police this worrying food hygiene policy better.
Pool Area - The whole area was industrially cleaned while we were there and excellent new sun loungers replaced the old ones. It is worth mentioning that even on the first day these new sun loungers were available, some guests continued to sit on them with their dirty shoes on! These are probably the same people who complain about the loungers being dirty!
Overall, another excellent stay with lovely weather!
Thank you Corralejo Beach Hotel. We will return again soon.
Allan & Margaret - Mumbles, Swansea.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Devhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coo meath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Unfortunately just back from a 2 weeks stay. On first arrival reception area was small and unwelcoming. Corridor to rooms where long and dark. The best I can say about the suite is that it was very clean. Pillows are paper thin. The food was almost inedible and that was just breakfast (thank god only B&B) so bad we opted to eat out most mornings. As already mentioned by other reviewers, the sun loungers where grey and dirty. All in all it felt like staying in an army barracks. No way a 4 Star. Never again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Having read many previous reviews, we were rather apprehensive as cold be imagined! But pleasantly surprised as not all 'doom & gloom!' Yes, no where near a UK 4 star, but this is in Spain! Excellent location, service and cleanliness. The staff work hard at what they do to do it well. Our room was perfectly adequate, quite spacious and cleaned to a high standard daily. Towels are thin, but 'bog standard' hotel towels! There is plenty to choose from food-wise for breakfast (only stayed B & B) and never once had cause to complain. Yes, there were vegetables available, which a lot of European guests enjoy, but as Brits, don't knock it, you don't have to eat them. Get over it!
We've stayed in many places worldwide and this is certainly nowhere near the worst! Do your research, decide your needs and enjoy!

Room Tip: 2nd floor pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rothwell northants
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Hotels location is fantastic,the staff were very helpful..rooms clean,and towels changed regulary...but dear ! Oh dear ! The food needs sorting out..who wants vegetables for breakfast,and the the food that was suppose to be Hot,wasn't..we ended up eating out most of the time...we won't be staying here again...

Room Tip: As we chose a terraced apartment,due to our mobility,but we were in the shade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
#25 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel THe Corralejo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel THe Corralejo Beach

Property: Hotel THe Corralejo Beach
Address: Victor Grau Bassas, 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel THe Corralejo Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Literally, one step away from the crystal-clear waters of the Atlantic: here, in the very heart of Corralejo, you will find Hotel THe Corralejo Beach. The four-star-resort is located in the North of Fuerteventura. This island, characterized by low-relief landscapes, is the oldest of the archipelago and was declared in its totality Reserve of the Biosphere by the UNESCO. Hotel THe Corralejo Beach disposes of 144 modern and cozy rooms and apartments in a privileged space. In its facilities it features a pool, a gym, a restaurant-buffet and a pool-bar. Doubtlessly, Hotel THe Corralejo Beach is the ideal place to relax und enjoy the breathtaking landscapes this island offers. A few kilometers away you will find the paradisiacal beaches of Grandes Playas as well as the Natural Park of Dunes of Corralejo, a stunning landscape. Moreover, Hotel THe Corralejo Beach is located next to the shopping street par excellence and the wonderful beach Playa de Corralejo. The quality of Hotel THe Corralejo Beach is about the exquisiteness of the treat and service. We want you to live Fuerteventura in a special way. We want you to enjoy this piece of the Saharan Africa amidst the Atlantic, as wrote Miguel de Unamuno. We want your stay be quite an experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel THe Corralejo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Corralejo
Corralejo Beach Hotel
Hotel THe Corralejo Beach Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing