We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super hotel, in a central part of lovely Corralejo - a good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel THe Corralejo Beach
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
UK
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“A super hotel, in a central part of lovely Corralejo - a good choice”
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We've been to Corralejo many times and have always walked past Hotel Corralejo Beach, from it's early days with no back part, to it's fully finished state as it is now, wondering what it was like. This year we took the plunge and booked to stay there. It was an excellent choice.

We had a pool view suite which was a hotel room with a living area and a separate bedroom. Ideal for the three of us but would have been nice to have a bigger balcony. Rooms facing the pool take three people (and are quieter) whereas street view rooms take 2 and would I guess have some noise. Room well equipped with Sat TV, sofa bed, walk in shower in bathroom, a large fridge, wired broadband access (take a ethernet cable with you) and wifi - all net access being free.

Breakfast was good with the chef cooking eggs or crepes to order. Plenty of usual options such as fruit, cereal, hot buffet, bread, pastries etc.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Noticed that no UK package holiday company has this hotel on their books meaning that it has a good mix of nationalities and a number of spanish also stayed there which is a good sign.

Location is excellent within the town area of Corrie. Just metres from the sea and a local beach. Good swimming pool, nice sun bathing area which gave shelter on windy days plus a friendly barman.

As per previous stays in Fuerte we hired a car (hotel has a garage you can use for a reasonable daily fee) and spent time at Flag Beach, Playa de Morro, El Cotillo, went down to the shops at Las Rotundas, plus visited Cuevo del Llanos (Volcanic tube at Villeverde) and Museo de la Sal (Sal Museum at Las Salinas) and also spent a day on Lobos which is a good walking day-out.

And then came the volcanic ash cloud which mean't we had to switch hotels but that's for another review....

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    385
    197
    91
    45
See reviews for
150
561
39
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Erskine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Very well equipped and comfortable apartment. Highest standard of cleanliness and housekeeping.
Perfect location to access beach, shops, restaurants and transport.
We were two of the unlucky ones to be stranded by the volcanic eruption in Iceland. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful in accessing information from our airline company on their computer. We had no problems staying on in the accommodation and they did not take advantage by hiking up prices.
Sky News is not available in apartments and this was a problem for us during this difficult time. However, we were moved to the hotel side where not only did we have better TV channels but we had a fabulous pool view and great room.
Excellent and friendly service from all staff.
The only criticism would be that there were not enough parasols around the pool for us fair skinned lovelies. Request a pool view room to avoid street noise.
Our initial thoughts were right....... we will return!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoSmallBeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2010

My husband and I have just got back from a 3 night stay in a pool-side Junior Suite at the Corralejo Beach Hotel. We chose a pool-side room based on other reviews warning about street noise and would recommend that others do the same as we were not disturbed by road noise or noise from the local cafes and bars but could see that this might be an issue for rooms next to the street. The walls in the room did seem a bit thin as we could hear noise quite clearly from the corridor outside the room as people walked past but the hotel wasn't very busy so this wasn't an issue for us. For those choosing a street-side room, the hotel doesn't seem to really have any views - you might get a partial view of the sea from the rooms at the sides of the hotel. The section of the building facing the sea seems to be private apartments rather than part of the hotel.

We chose the hotel as the cost was reasonable and my husband needed access to the internet (unfortunately he needed to work while we were away!) - the hotel was advertised as having both wireless and wired internet. The wireless signal was so weak that it was unusable (probably because we were on the opposite of the hotel to the reception) but luckily we had a cable with us to use the wired internet access - we didn't check whether we could have got a cable from the hotel.

The room itself was clean and modern, had a twin bed, air conditioning, small flat screen TV (3 English news channels and 1 English sports channel), fridge, sofa bed, small dining table with 2 chairs and a small balcony. We didn't use the balcony as due to its position it suffered from noise from the air conditioning unit next to the restaurant and we would have had to move the chairs outside. We didn't find the beds very comfortable as we could feel the springs in the mattresses. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. There was a room safe available but at an additional charge of 2 Euros per day.

A buffet breakfast was included in the price which we thought was good. There was a choice of cereal, dried fruits, fresh fruit, breads, rolls, pastries, cold meats, hot buffet including eggs, tomatoes, beans, bacon, sausages and mushrooms. In addition, there is a chef who cooks fresh pancakes and fried eggs for you. We didn't eat lunch or dinner at the hotel.

We thought the hotel was in a good location, close to bars, restaurants and shops and the nearest beaches which were quite small but good for families as the water is relatively calm. We walked along the sea front to the sand dunes south of Corralejo which took about 40 minutes at a leisurely pace but probably would have chosen to hire a car if we'd had a longer stay and wanted to venture further.

We paid for a late check out which cost us 18 Euros and organised our transfer back to the airport via the hotel which cost 11 Euros per person. The taxi from the airport to the hotel cost us 40 Euros and took about 40 minutes. According to the information sheet given to us when we checked in, rooms were cleaned 5 days a week (not Wednesday or Sunday) although this didn't affect us.

Overall we were happy with the room for the price we paid and would give it 3.5 stars with the main gripes being that the beds could have been more comfortable and that the wireless internet access signal was too low to use.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandcircles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

This was the second time of staying in the Corralejo Beach Hotel, with a gap of 9 years. We have stayed in a lot of apartments in the area. The Corralejo Beach has had major refurbishment for the better.
Good
Location - very near to everything & most importantly to the beach. In the heart of Corralejo itself.
Apartment - well furnished with all you could want for self catering. Full cooker with halogen hob, toaster & kettle at no extra charge. Fridge. Comfortable beds, super shower with as much hot water at you want. The water heater is in the bathroom. Towels were changed daily. Flat screen TV, but with only Spanish stations available. TVs in main hotel have Sky news in English.
Pool - heated & cleaned daily. There are two separate pools.
Whole place is well looked after.
Receptionists - a little dour, but when we asked to change rooms from street side to poolside couldn't be more helpful.
Apartments are separate from hotel, but you can use both amenities.
We had a latish departure & a courtesy room was available at no extra charge.
Bad - nothing!
Good selection of bars & restaurants in the resort itself.
Try Temple Bar, only just opened - good food & cheapest drinks we found.
Live music at the Rock Island Bar & Imagine.
We will be back x

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkMindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Just back from Fuerte and wish i had stayted longer. i'd definitely recommend it. We stayed in the One bedroom apartments. 4 of us went, 2 couples in an aprtment each, We went with surfholidays and the prices were hostel prices for a 4 Star. The best thing about the hotel is its location, a short stroll to the cafes, restaurants, harbour and its practically on the beach. Apartments where very spacious with nice balconies overlooking the pool. Its 20-25 degrees over there everyday, the hottest place to surf this time of year. its 100kms from Morrocco but doesnt have any of the no fun rules Morrocco does (only joking - i know Morocco is suppose to be great too). it has the same time difference as ireland also. good fun at night, no tacky 18-30 bars. Corralejo town is very surfy and laid back. got surf lessons for a week - picked up everyday and taken to lots of different places. i surfed a bit before so went out to different peaks but we were with another couple and the two girlfriend got beginners lessons and loved it.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammersit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northants
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

I only stayed for 3 nights as it was a short break. The hotel has been refurbished to a good standard, and is very minimalist with ultra modern furniture and decor. Rooms were nice enough with air conditioning and a seperate shower rather than the usual shower over bath was a nice touch. We stayed B & B and you wont be surprised to hear that spanish 'full english' breakfasts are somewhat disappointing- usual frankfurters and powdered egg, salami, etc etc.
The major let down for me was the receptionist- a generously proportioned spanish lady in her late twenties wearing glasses. When we checked in I had a fairly bad ankle injury so I asked if the room we had could be fairly near to the lift- not an upgrade, just near to the lift. Without even looking/checking I was told 'No they are all full' although it became rapidly apparent that the hotel was proabably 40% full at a push. Very, very disappointing- at least pretend you've tried to accomodate!
Anyway, recommend for a centrally located clean and modern hotel- dodge the cheese and salami breakfasts though............oh PS it has undercover garaging if you have a hire car but they want 5 euros a day if you use it.

Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ladiesman217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2010

just returned from a great week in corraejo, hotel has some good and some bad things.
good, - location is brilliant, right in amongst all the night life and only a short stroll to the harbour and square also very close to the beach. the rooms are spacious and modern with everything you need and very clean, however, we were in rooms overlooking the street which were very noisy, (i only had one request when i booked which was for quiet rooms so was dissapointed with that) the hotel also has all wooden floors so all noise was echoed, people walking past, doors closing ect. the pool area is quite relaxing, however the pool bar and restruant were so unorganised this could be quite frustrating.
the staff were really friendly but very little english ( i know, i dont speak spanish, but i am not working in a tourist job ) we never seemed to get any orders right from the pool bar, and the breakfast not the best, in fact on three seperate mornings there was no butter, staff just said sorry, no butter, a bit much for a supposedly 4 star hotel. could be a great hotel because of the location with a lot more thought and organising.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorsNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
#25 of 45 in Corralejo
561 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel THe Corralejo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel THe Corralejo Beach

Property: Hotel THe Corralejo Beach
Address: Victor Grau Bassas, 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel THe Corralejo Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Literally, one step away from the crystal-clear waters of the Atlantic: here, in the very heart of Corralejo, you will find Hotel THe Corralejo Beach. The four-star-resort is located in the North of Fuerteventura. This island, characterized by low-relief landscapes, is the oldest of the archipelago and was declared in its totality Reserve of the Biosphere by the UNESCO. Hotel THe Corralejo Beach disposes of 115 modern and cozy rooms and apartments in a privileged space. In its facilities it features a pool, a gym, a restaurant-buffet and a pool-bar. Doubtlessly, Hotel THe Corralejo Beach is the ideal place to relax und enjoy the breathtaking landscapes this island offers. A few kilometers away you will find the paradisiacal beaches of Grandes Playas as well as the Natural Park of Dunes of Corralejo, a stunning landscape. Moreover, Hotel THe Corralejo Beach is located next to the shopping street par excellence and the wonderful beach Playa de Corralejo. The quality of Hotel THe Corralejo Beach is about the exquisiteness of the treat and service. We want you to live Fuerteventura in a special way. We want you to enjoy this piece of the Saharan Africa amidst the Atlantic, as wrote Miguel de Unamuno. We want your stay be quite an experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel THe Corralejo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Corralejo
Corralejo Beach Hotel
Hotel THe Corralejo Beach Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing