We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pool Bar” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arena

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Arena
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Corralejo, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pool Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

worth visiting this hotel just for the pool bar and entertainment provided by Alvaro, probably the best barman in Corralejo. He plays great music all day and keeps everyone well provided with drinks.

The pool area is very clean and well maintained, and even when the hotel is full, doesnt feel too crowded. The hotel is in a quiet part of town, but not too far from the beaches, Campanario centre and town centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Ian123436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    672
    308
    106
    54
See reviews for
303
998
31
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Just returned from a two week all inclusive stay at Hotel Arena. Can safely say this is the best all inclusive holiday we have ever had. All staff are dedicated, friendly and professional. Rooms are immaculate with bedding and towels changed every day. The food was varied and extremely tasty, would easily suit all tastes including fussy children.Please ignore any negative comments about food..... some people just love to moan !! The service in the restaurant was outstanding... Andres (Restaurant Manager) and all other staff were incredibly helpful during our stay. The pool area is very well maintained and plenty of sun loungers to relax on.
Will definitely be coming back again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank LouiseH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

We have been to corralejo for the last 13 years and this is the best hotel we have stayed in. rooms immaculate,nice pool area,fantastic staff,and don't listen to those moaning about the food it was great,something for everyone,you need to remember your in a foreign country not going to a beefeater! The only downside was the evening entertainment.but overall we had a great holiday with great people,Already looking at going back next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed at Hotel Arena for two weeks mid-July 2012. Although small, the hotel is absolutely spotless and very well looked after. The pool area was exceptionally clean and not at all crowded. Although very basic, the rooms were clean, the beds very comfortable and the bathroom well equipped. The air-con is also brilliant -- massive thumbs up! No mosquitos, either. Impressed with shower (it never leaked) although my father had to fix the loose shower head himself! Once fixed, we had no further problems whatsoever. The staff, were by far, the best staff we have ever seen in any hotel we've stayed at -- even the 5-star hotels. Alvaro ('Al') is an asset to Hotel Arena -- a wonderful, kind man who make every effort possible to know and help every guest on a personal level. Everyone adores him. Pablo, the main guy running the entertainment staff, is also a favourite. The restaurant staff work harder than any we have seen before -- literally from 8AM to 12AM every day, yet always smiling and helpful. The only thing that lets the hotel down (massively) is the food. I was appalled at the quality and lack of variety. Although buffet-style, the food is repetitive and lacks variety. The quality is awful: plastic and tasteless. We were left hungry for the whole fortnight and resorted to eating out a number of nights in Corralejo -- something we weren't impressed by as we paid for all-inclusive! The beer is horrible -- bad quality served in plastic cups. Overall, we would rate Hotel Arena as a 3-star hotel and not a 4-star like the brochures and the hotel itself, does. If you stay here, prepare yourself for a spotless and quiet hotel, filled with amazing staff, but also be prepared to be left hungry...

Room Tip: We stayed in room 402. The '400's' lead right on to the pool area. Never noisy, plenty o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed in April and weather wasn't the best in the mornings, but got better as day went on.. Hotel was very good. Food was fairly good. Staff excellent. Alvaro and andre in particular. Ask for a room on sunny side 302 - 316, so you get sun all day on the balcony. Don't get room 301 as it's next to the lift the cleaners use and is apparently noisy in the morning. (Couple next to us told me about it) We were room 302, which was nice and it was cleaned every day. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: 302 - 316 for sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Hotel well maintained, and very very clean. ALL staff wonderful and so helpful. As the complex is rather small, it has a nice family feel to it. The entertainment isn't brilliant, but its ok! Some people moaned about the food, and although its not the best buffet food I have ever had, it was nice! They are trying to cater for all nationalities so theres a little bit of something for everyone - Always salad, fries, meat, veg and bread. Its a 10 min walk to nearest shopping complex, which is obvioulsly new and has some lovely shops and cafes etc. Its 20 min walk into the main drag, where there is something for everyone. We enjoyed the Rock Cafe, and Gregoros (restaurant near Marina - I had THE BEST T bone steak for £13!!) Would definately recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Staffordshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed at The Arena for 11 nights at the end of June, beginning of July 2012. We have stayed at this hotel a few times before and it has improved over the years.

Rooms: We had a suite overlooking the pool, these are great, just a couple of steps walking and you are in the pool, they have a lovely terrace with a table and loungers. The resaturant is about 50 paces away, very convenient.

The air conditioning works 24/7 and you can operate it as and when needed, within a couple of minutes of it being switched on our room was very cold, brilliant. Daily maid service, towels changed daily and linen changed approximately every 3 days. Rooms kept very clean.
Kettle, cups, saucers, tea and coffee provided in room.

Restaurant: The food was good, if you are very fussy eater you may struggle, however, there was quite a good variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The service provided by the restaurant staff is 5*, the food is probably closer to 3*. The restaurant is not air conditioned but there are fans working.

The hotel is located outside of the main town, taxis cost 4euros each way, just ask reception to call a taxi for you and a taxi will be with you within a couple of minutes.

The evening entertainment is not too good, usual snake shows, flamenco dancers, quizzes and music playing, it finishes at 11pm. We thought it was far nicer to have a taxi into town and have a drink in the square at one of the local outside bars, singers perform most nights apart from Sunday's. Bar El Chello in the far right hand corner of the square is lovely and supply lovely, strong, cocktails, 5euros each, well worth the money. Rock Cafe also very good, really busy most nights with good entertainment provided until late.

We stayed all inclusive but only ate lunch at the hotel once and went out most days and evenings, our choice. However, if you like staying by the pool and just chilling out it looked great and the pool bar provided snacks and drinks, again excellent service provided.

We hired a car via Avis, picked up and returned to the Airport, can recommend as they always provide excellent service.

We would rate the rooms and food as 3*, however, the friendly and efficient service provided by all of the staff was 5* throughout our holiday and we would recommend this hotel, it offers excellent value for money and we would return. We booked via Travel Republic.

Room Tip: Book a suite overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Jojojoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,213 reviews
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#12 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#11 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arena

Property: Hotel Arena
Address: Calle El Moro - La Oliva s/n, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#13 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arena 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Hotel Corralejo
Fuerteventura Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena Corralejo
Hotel Arena Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing