We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good relaxing holiday”
Review of Hotel Arena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Arena
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We have just come back from Hotel Arena our first time there. The staff are brilliant and always smiling, nothing too much trouble Aviaro in the restaurant was so good. The food was very varied to cater for all needs and was very good. Being inclusive it was so nice not to have to carry bags about and money. We were lucky to have a room which got the sun all day on our balcony and we shall request that again in the future. Its a small hotel, kept so clean everywhere. Our rooms were cleaned every day. The whole staff were brilliant. Entertainment was ok but the town wasn't far if you wanted more. It was fine for us .We took pool towels with us so would do same again. We congratulate Hotel Arena and would not hesitate to recommend it. Jeannette O.

Room Tip: We were in 311 and got the sun all day on the balcony but it is near the reception. That side would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    691
    313
    108
    57
See reviews for
311
1,024
31
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
244 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

First visit to Fuerteventura although have been to the other islands, some more than once. This is by far the nicest island. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly, professional and all worked incredibly hard, our room was spacious, bed very comfortable as were the pillows. We did think it was a bit of a cheek to charge for a T.V remote control especially when there were only 2 news channels and a few non English channels.
The food was o.k but not great. The soup was always good , the desserts were such weird colours that they didn't really appeal. We had a few glasses of red wine which was drinkable but didn't sample any other alcohol. Tea and coffee always available even at the pool bar. There is a problem with towels being put on the sunbeds early in the morning which could be a real annoyance when it is really hot. It got quieter during the week so became less of a problem..
Nice walk into town along the beach but do detour to the bell tower centre( can't remember the proper name) for the craft market on a Sunday morning, well worth going for local crafts, much better than usual tourist tat.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank EssexYvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

this Hotel is not a 4 star as billed, 3 a best. Food is tasteless and cold, alcohol is poor, you have to pay for a room safe, no pool towels, expensive wifi and no remote tv control. Fantastic staff!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I recently stayed at the arena what can I say other than it was brilliant the food was very good plenty of choice there was some thing for every one.the rooms cleaned every day the staff were amazing. a special thank you to luka and aviaro fantastic blokes, a fantastic little place and very friendly I loved it and I will be going again next February. if you want a holiday where you just want to relax then this is the place and is only a mile from the main town so its perfect for older people and couples who just want to relax. also a special thank you to romana she was fantastic and she worked so hard every one thought she was great well done you .I will definetley recommend this hotel thank you.

Room Tip: if you can the rooms on the 3rd floor opposite the resturante are the best in my opinion I had room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snottgobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This was our fourth visit to The Arena , although the first time as an all inclusive guest. The hotel is small, about 100 rooms, and on this occasion we were right at the end of a block on the top floor and away from sight of the pools. We had a view of a wall in front of us and the pool was towards our left. The room, like all others is quite large with tea making facilities, a fridge and a TV. However you have to leave a deposit for the TV control and only have BBC World Service and CNN News, so except for keeping up with the headlines it is not worth watching. The bed was fairly comfortable and the settee in the lounge area was large and useful to relax on after a day out. The bathroom was clean and fairly large but the shower was loose when we arrived and had to be tightened. The bath itself had been recently painted and during our stay all the paint disappeared to show that the enamel top had flaked away. However there was always plenty of hot water and clean towels plus a hair drier. The only thing lacking was a change of sheets but perhaps in a one week stay it is not part of the plan. All members of staff were friendly and worked very hard. The hotel was full and there were times when there was a slight wait for a table. However the wait was worthwhile for the food was always well prepared, tasty and there was a wide choice sufficient for any appetite. On almost every occasion, there was a choice of freshly cooked meat or/and fish during mealtimes.The wine was fine to glug which is not always the case on all inclusive holidays. The G and T's were okay , but the tonic lacked bite and it would be a good idea to have your own.
Because the hotel was full towels were placed on sunbeds by breakfast time , so if you were not early you would not get a sunbed. Because the pools are surrounded by the apartments, the pool area is a sun trap, hence the difficulty to get a sunbed.
We enjoyed our stay, it was very pleasant, the room was quiet and the weather good for walking although not quite settled for serious sun bathing. The only problem we had was we went with Thomas Cook and were dropped at the hotel with no rep available and no details about flights etc. This is bad . They had a rep only five minutes walk away at Playa Park and if the rep has never been told to walk to The Arena with a time table for your return flight then it is a bad show. We were expected to contact their office by email or smart phone. Shame if you do not have a mobile or ipad etc.
The beautiful long beach is about half an hours walk away. The town centre about 15 minutes walk away, and it is very pleasant to wander through the town and around the port area.
The entertainment was not really to our taste, but the entertainment rep was very friendly and worked extremely hard throughout the day. We would continue to recommend this hotel, but would warn people that without a car they have to face a fair walk to the town or the beach.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms overlooking the pool are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank petjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Lovely place would return meals really nice staff friendly It was abit of a walk to the main resort but a pleasant enough walk we hired an electric bike which was great fun ideal to get around the resort

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Julia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed here in February 14. I would describe the hotel as 4 star but smallish, modest and simple. Plus points , The rooms are spacious , there are tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge , we could always get a sunbed by the pool, the all inclusive wine is actually drinkable ! because the hotel isn't large, the food in the restaurant wasn't extensive but there was still a good choice and the the quality is great . During the week we stayed, they themed the food each evening , Chinese, Mexican, Italian etc to the extent of even playing the appropriate music! A nice touch. The staff were universally friendly and although we don't tend to want to join in for pool games etc , Ramona , the single / only member of the animation team was a star, she worked so hard day and evening to put on different activities . The hotel is a 5 minute 3.5 euro taxi drive from town , about a 20 walk and it's not by the beach, this didn't bother us but it may others. There really isn't a great deal to do on the island in terms of trips but you can sail and get the ferry quite cheaply, 23 euro return, to Lanzarote. We stayed on an all inclusive basis so didn't eat out much, but the meals we did have in town , in music square, were inexpensive and delicious . Final note, we went with Thomas Cook and they literally abandoned us, no rep, no welcome meeting , no trip information so if you can get to this hotel via another tour operator would recommend that you do.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kholidays1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,440 reviews
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#13 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.2 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 45 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arena

Property: Hotel Arena
Address: Calle El Moro - La Oliva s/n, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#13 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arena 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Hotel Corralejo
Fuerteventura Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena Corralejo
Hotel Arena Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing