We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value 3 star hotel, not 4 star in my opinion. ”
Review of Hotel Arena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Arena
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
hull
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value 3 star hotel, not 4 star in my opinion. ”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Very clean hotel , staff are a strength.
Entertainment was poor in the week we stayed.
Food was good for a 3 star hotel, with lots of choice at the buffet restaurant . Local spirits and soft drinks in the inclusive offer were very poor . The beer was good and the local wine /sangria was adequate.
Our bathroom was tired with damaged bath fittings. The furniture in the room was simple but adequate.
Expect to pay for WiFi and deposits for TV remote and other items(although not much to watch on old TV set). I don't expect to pay for these items these days .
The position of hotel is good being a 5 min walk to beach, and 15 mins to town / harbour area .
Do catch the bus to El Cotillo and have great fish dinner (at blue cow restaurant) , hire bikes and take the ferry to Islas Los Lobos and its
volcano.
Can get very hot! Be prepared .

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank hackthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    708
    322
    111
    58
See reviews for
321
1,046
31
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just stayed here for a week in March. What a fantastic place!
Hotel is quite small but it is quite pleasant because it gives a nice friendly feel. Everybody is polite because you are seeing the same faces each day.
About a 15/20 min walk to the town but this is quite a pleasant walk especially if you walk along the beach. Beach is only 5 mins away from the hotel.
The hotel was clean, rooms cleaned by the maids everyday with fresh towels provided and the pool area constantly being swept and tidied by the lifeguard. The only issue I would have is the maid only provided towels for 2 people when there were 3 of us in a room, however, this is nothing major and if you had a word with the maid they happily provided you with the extra towels.
Food was good with a nice selection and themed nights including mexican, italian, spanish etc.. The waiters and waitresses were constantly cleaning, as soon as you finished your food the dirty plates were removed from your table, however, they did not rush you to leave. Al in paticular was always very polite and pleasant. Self service bar for beer, wine and soft drinks, however there were barstaff to pour other drinks including cocktails. Mario the barman/waiter was fantastic - remembered your drink orders so before you even got to the bar he had already poured the drinks as you were walking over. We also lost our camera on the last day, however, Mario had found it and put it behind the bar. As Mario wasn't in until the evening and we were leaving before he would return Al then phoned him on his mobile and found out where Mario had put it. This is what I mean by going out of their way.. they made a point of helping us as much as possible. They could have just been like Mario has left for the day but they made a point of getting in touch with him. It was also nice to be able to trust them with our personal belongings.
Ramona of the animation team was very good, she pretty much did everything.. pool games, entertained in the evening all through the week, although on her day off there was Maria who was equally as nice.
Entertainment each night, ranging from quizzes and bingo (by Ramona or Maria) to dance shows, singers/bands, reptile show, birds of prey show and parrot show. Although the fantasty bar where the entertainment is held is quite small so I would recommend getting there early to get a seat!
overall, a really nice hotel, a little distance from the town but not terribly far. Would happily return here in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

22/03/14 - 29/03/14. First impressions were very good. The hotel is clean and the staff are brilliant. The all inclusive food and drinks are plentiful and of a good standard. There was entertainment every night, but some of the acts may well have been dragged in off the street - very low budget and poorly prepared. It was entertaining tho', and Ramona made it all the more entertaining. A shame the bar didn't stay open later than 11pm, not even to purchase drinks. We stayed in room 126, next to the pool. It was a well proportioned, with everything you need. The bathroom ceiling had a small area of black mould, didn't bother us particularly, but we mentioned it in our feedback sheet and we saw the maintenance dept go in after we had vacated at the end of our stay armed with paint and a stepladder.
Didn't get any sun on our patio area, but four steps out and onto the pool area there were plenty of sunbeds if you're up early enough to get one.
The room got a bit chilly at night, but a deposit on the a/c buttons and set to heating mode made it toasty in the evenings.
The hotel was busy, but not full capacity, and there were clearly not enough sunbeds / seating around the pool to accomodate everyone. The restaurant and entertainment lounge could also get quite busy, also with not enough seating. It's a shame the hotel is so far from the town centre. It's a good 20 - 30min walk, but plenty to see and do once you're there. The beaches were great and the dunes are stunning. All in all, a great hotel and fantastic staff.
Will we go back?......probably, but not until we've seen the rest of the world first.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very nice hotel.Quite small but I think this adds to the quality.We were upgraded on arrival although I think this was because they were full.All the staff were friendly and helpful.The food was fine provided you liked what was on offer,the selection was quite small but changed daily,except the usual chips,pizza,don't know why they think that this is a the main diet of Brits.There was a nice salad selection and fresh fruit,the breakfasts were excellent.The hotel is situated a way out of the main centre but this was fine as it encouraged you to walk.The main centre was quite busy with bars and some nice restaurants and plenty of shops.The nearest beach was rocky but there was a sandy one nearby.We enjoyed this holiday as all we wanted to do was relax.I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just returned from a weeks all inclusive holiday. This was our first taste of AI and we were not disappointed. The food was plentiful and of a good standard and the drinks, which are mainly self service, were quite good. The thing that impressed us most was the cleanliness and the fantastic attitude of the staff. Everyone seems to really enjoy working here and they were always smiling, helpful, and attentive.All in all the Arena is a hotel which I would have no qualms about recommending as a top value hotel and one which I would certainly return to .

Room Tip: We were in room 301(block on left of reception),top floor. we got the sun from early morning `til ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alant08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

we have just returned from a week in this great hotel.. room 413 was fantastic, sun all day and right at the edge of the pool.
Food was good although a bit strange seeing sprouts for breakfast.
staff were very friendly and worked hard.

Room Tip: room 413 was great and had the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XJUEWX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Could not fault one thing about this hotel. We stayed for one week all inclusive.
Great location, about 15 minutes walk from the beach and the town.
Rooms were lovely and spacious, cleaned everyday.
Food - Breakfasts were brilliant, full English, cereals, croissants, cheeses and the list goes on.
Lunch and dinner were quite similar most days, but the food was still good.
Alcohol was absolutely fine, great in fact!
And the main positive about this hotel were the staff, they could do do more for you.
All in all would definitely return to this place!

Room Tip: We had room 117 on the ground floor. Was perfect as had a front and back door, so sun all day long!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HollyD178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.2 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 45 in Corralejo
1,653 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
23.0 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,447 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arena

Property: Hotel Arena
Address: Calle El Moro - La Oliva s/n, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#13 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arena 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Onthebeach, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Hotel Corralejo
Fuerteventura Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena Corralejo
Hotel Arena Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing