We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful”
Review of Hotel Arena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Arena
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restful”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

First class service staff at this hotel second to none from Greg and staff on reception to the cleaners everyone works so hard and gives you 110%
WE were given room 307 which was sunny all day,very clean cleaner came every day and also changed towels
Location of hotel in our opinion a lovely walk into town about 25mins if you are able, if not taxi service brilliant 350euros, Beach in easy walking distance. Food at the Arena very good breakfast lots of choice,lunch always hot food and salad bar excellently presented,evening meals lots of meat and fish to choose from also full salad bar and sweets lots to choose ,when the restaunt closed the pool bar opened which also served snacks ,drinks you are able to serve yourself in restaurant and pool bar which my husband thought was brilliant.The staff at the Arena work long hours and still are there to please till late at night special mention to Mario,Alvaro and animation team who do try their hardest to get you off sun bed and get moving .If I have one critism shower curtains need to be replaced that is just a little niggle,My husband and I would not hesitate in going back to the Arena.Never been to Fuertaventura before but will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    698
    320
    109
    57
See reviews for
314
1,037
31
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent value hotel.
Situated aprox.15 mins walk from the start of the best beaches and 30 mins walk to the town centre(4 euros cab fare).
one thing that makes this hotel stand out id the quality of the staff who were first class.
The receptionists all very helpful and friendly.The restaurant manger Luca very good.
The bar staff Alvarro,.Aleb and Mario were excellent and really good company.
The food was Ok and on a couple of occasions excellent.
Rooms were cleaned on a regular basis and were comfortable.
I was not an al inclusive client so I cannot comment on everything,however most people seemed more than happy with everything.
If you want to use the beaches most days this hotel is ideally placed and the town is not that far away.

Rod

Room Tip: hotel only on two floors and most rooms overlook the pool. I was on the second floor and it was qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is the most relaxed hotel i have ever stayed in,The staff are amazing Mario,Al,Romana,Jess our little friend made us feel so welcome.Thanks for everything everyone at this hotel,the reception staff also.Will definitely be returning.Luv to you all

Room Tip: Had a pool view room it was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We visited the Arena Hotel in march 2014. We thoroughtly enjoyed the whole experience. The hotel is quite small and life generally centes around the pool area which is spotless. We didn't take part in the entertainment as it wasnt really our cup of tea but the guests who did seemed to throughtly enjoy it. The lady who organised the entertainment (dont know her name)was very enthusisatic. The restaurant food was very good especially dinner which consisted of various themed nights our particular favourites were the Spanish night and Mexican night. What set this hotel above many others we have stayed in Corrajelo was the excellent friendly staff. We would like to mention our three favourites the Restaurant chef, the pool man and best of all Alvaro who worked in the restaurant. We throughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly be returning.
Kim and Gary

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimberley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My partner and I booked a week at the Hotel Arena after reading all the great reviews on here and we were disappointed! We had a room right by the swimming pool, which was lovely. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The food was excellent with lots of choices each day- something everyone could eat. Every meal had the option of salad, fruit, fresh vegetables- so not just chips, burgers (normal all inclusive food.) You could quite easily eat from when you got up until when you got to bed (which we did some days!)
The staff were very friendly especially Ramona who organised the games/entertainment- she needs a special mention as she worked very hard and I am sure she doesn't get paid nearly what she deserves!
My main concern when booking a hotel is the cleanliness and I have to say I was very impressed with the cleaners at the Arena. I would see them 1st thing in the morning and they would clean everywhere in the hotel until early evening- they did a fantastic job!
We really enjoyed our time here and would be happy to recommend the hotel to friends and return ourselves in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jellybeanellis83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Lovely clean friendly hotel, Staff couldn't do enough for you, entertainment every night of some sort, Ramona the entertainer needs a special mention as a great character always had us laughing, Food generally good, no complaints

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank ScouseSeasider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanidloes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed last week in April 2014 - weather exceptional - always helps a review! The Hotel is a fair distance from the centre and a boring walk through what appears to be abandoned building projects to the beach. However as we hired a car this didn't matter and we could take a ten minute drive south to the most fantastic beaches you could imagine.
So the Hotel - good value for money - very nice staff, good room (except very thin walls) food as good as buffet food can be - hotter than most, beer good, wine okay, wife tells me cocktails/spirits
could have been better, entertainment patchy the rep pleasant.
But on a very different level this Hotel is more effective than Lourdes. Guests would arrive only able to walk with the help of two crutches. The next day, after a careful look around the other guests they could manage on one - then on day two the miracle!! - having satisfied themselves that there was no one who knew them they were cured - no crutches needed - no doubt they couldn't wait to get home to cancel their benefits.

We always like to go to new places but we could make an exception here as it is well worth a second visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view some rooms down the side of the complex were dark and enclosed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.2 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 45 in Corralejo
1,626 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
23.0 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,415 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arena

Property: Hotel Arena
Address: Calle El Moro - La Oliva s/n, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#13 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arena 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Hotel Corralejo
Fuerteventura Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena Corralejo
Hotel Arena Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing