We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday!”
Review of Hotel Arena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arena
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Just back home after a week in Hotel Arena, fantastic hotel but most importantly the staff.
Rooms were spacious and clean,house keeping do a great job and very friendly.

Bar and restaurant staff always have a smile and nothing is too much trouble a special mention to Mario and Abel.

Entertainment/animation was also fantastic all thanks to one man Michel his energy and enthusiasm and charm keeps people entertained.

Only a couple of negatives...
Food could be hotter otherwise great choice, variety for everyone.

Distance from town/ bars but a cab only costs 5 euros with tip

Bar could be open later than 11pm ...

Otherwise a great hotel I hope the staff get the credit they deserve.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KerryMatilda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 711 of 1,892 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed in hotel end June for one week. I can honestly say that this hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in recently. DO NOT worry about negative reviews, some people are just too hard to please. Nothing is too much trouble for staff. Never had to queue for any meals, always got a sunbed, and if you don't just ask the fab pool attendant who always manages to find whatever you need. We had room 108 which was on same side as the entertainment but despite being worried about noise there is nothing to worry about. We could hear the music, yes, but seeing as it finished at 11pm and the whole complex was quiet by 11.30ish every night what was there to complain about?. You don't really go on holiday to sit in your room anyway. We read negative reports about entertainment but we found it to be OK, especially for Blues Brothers evening which was really funny. Food was excellent. Walk to nearby shopping centre was only about 10 mins stroll and into town around 20mins which was flat by road or via the beach which was quicker. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: A pool room with private sun loungers would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Excellent quick check in, ended up in room 211( if you get it change straight away ) it's right next to the bar so noisy at night time! The food was great, plenty of variety. Always something to eat, even for very fussy eaters. The drinks were good, and always put plenty of spirit into the glass (so it didn't matter if the alcohol was weak, as they put 1/2 a glass full of it in). The only problem we found was it was a good walk to the beach which was a around 20 mins and to get to the best beach which is in the middle of the two riu hotels took forever I'd advise getting a hired car or a taxi (if your a beach person). To the strip it takes abit less around 15 mins and there's a great little shopping centre less then 5 mins away to have a walk around. It's rained twice whilst we were there and in the mornings it gets quite cloudy. There's free wifi in the reception which is great. Over all it's a great hotel there always cleaning it's spotless , a great value for money holiday to say its only 4*, pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beckaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Cannot fault the hotel, 4* but nicer than a lot of 5*'s I've stayed at.

Location - 20 minute walk to the lovely town/strip of really cool shops/bars/cafes/restaurants. A selection of 3/4 beach's beautiful beaches within a 15 minute walk and again about a 15 minute walk from the water park.

Food - Food was lovely, nothing amazing and incredible but it was nice and for the price I paid I was very happy with it - I loved sitting outside over looking the pool, lovely setting.

Staff - Everyone was lovely, from reception to the restaurant staff and the funny bar men.

Entertainment/Animation Team - I've never been to fussed about entertainment, rather like chilling on holiday but they were brilliant. We didn't participate in the day as we went to the beach most days but the evening consisted of good singers, pianist, reptile show, parrot show - all really good fun!

Rooms - Lovely spacious rooms, cleaned nicely every day but the happy cleaners. Only slight downfall is the double beds are 2 singles pushed together but if thats all there is to complain about then you know you're at a good hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LesterApthorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just returned from an 11 night stay here. Was a bit dubious after reading some negative reviews, however we had a great time. Check in quick and easy, we got there late and so restaurant had closed but we were told there was a small meal waiting in our room, a lovely salad, cheese and salami platter with rolls,bottled water and fruit which i found to be very thoughtful. All staff extremely helpful Alvaro the restaurant manager always made sure guests were ok and so did his staff. Abel the barman at the pool bar was terrific, very chatty and friendly. Michel from the animation team tried really hard to get people to join in but it wasn't our thing, i like to just relax. The food was great lots of spanish dishes but it had some typical english food for those less adventurous and just wanted chips! On our second night there was a massive pork joint being freshly carved for you plus various side dishes/salads however whilst in the queue a loud northern woman's voice remarked " you can't have pork without stuffing and there isn't even mash or roasties to go with it, i cant eat any of that rubbish) whilst pointing to saffron potatoes and the canarian dish of wrinkled potatoes & mojo sauce. She had a pile of chips instead! I guess its visitors like her that give the bad food reviews. There was plenty of choice, several meat and fish dishes everynight plus various rice pasta or potatoes and salads galore. Rooms were cleaned daily and plenty of fresh towels. During our stay although it was busy it was quiet as hardly any children but towards our last couple of days it got noisier as families started to arrive. If you want a peaceful relaxing holiday come here but not during school hols.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrsMitch150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

An honest reliable hard working Hotel I wasn't disappointed in any aspects of the hotel, my only gripe would be the hotel is quite a distance from the main strip around 30 mins walk to the main strip, taxi 5 euro , that's not long in mounting up per day times there and back, food was very good and i am very fussy, Italian and Mexican nights were well worth the wait, help your self drinks was excellent, staff were fantastic, great island beaches to dye for

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
3  Thank Gilbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

After reading all the reviews on here, I was skeptical about my upcoming holiday here.

Excellent quick check in, ended up with a pool side ground floor room! The food was great, plenty of variety - Mexican night was the best! Always something to eat, even for very fussy eaters. The drinks were also spot on, plenty of variety, and always put plenty of spirit into the glass (so it didn't matter if the alcohol was weak, as they put 1/2 a glass full of it in). Excellent location, only 5 minutes walk to the beach, 10 to the sand dumes and 15 into town, however we hired a car so this was great for going into town whenever we wanted. Maids did a great job of cleaning the room, even left a tip! All in all, a great value for money holiday to say its only 4*, pleasantly surprised!

Room Tip: Hotel rooms near the restaurant are the best - we had 218, right in the middle extremely quiet at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Holly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
1.2 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,221 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#13 of 45 in Corralejo
1,801 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,620 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arena

Address: Calle Moro s/n, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#13 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £81 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arena 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Hotel Corralejo
Fuerteventura Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena Corralejo
Hotel Arena Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing