We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arena Suite Fuerteventura
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,930)
Filter reviews
1,930 results
Traveller rating
598
765
361
129
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
765
361
129
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barair consmall hoteltoastiesmin walksaladsquash courttown centreself serviceentertainment guyice creamevening entertainmentcleaned every dayremote controlgreat holidayplenty of choicewater polo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
732 - 737 of 1,930 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A small hotel,and what it lacks on cosmetic interiors, is made up by the most friendliest staff we've ever met. We have been going abroad for 30 years and can honestly say its one of our best holidays, thanks to the staff esp, Michel, Gustarvo, the restaurant and pool bar staff and the lovely people we met there.The hotel is spotlessly clean and the food- allthough repetitive-is enjoyable and well cooked.Lovely beach a 3 euro taxi ride to the best bit. A fifteen min walk to main town but a small shopping cen nearer. Night time entertainment needs improving and needs a later bar but We would definately go back.

Room Tip: Dont get a room near club..too noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JANET M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel Arena is a lovely complex. Not to big, and as stated before the staff work really hard. A real mix of French and English holidaymakers, but never any real issues. Life is really laid back, no rush for sun beds, and although the pool isn't open till 10am, this isn't a problem as everybody is stuffed after a great breakfast with lots of choice.
Water polo every afternoon is great fun, and really competitive. Micelle works really hard and loves entertaining the kids.
Also a special mention to Gustavo, top guy!
Tips would be, Stay off the Tequila, and talk to as many people as possible, as we met some great families from, Preston Stoke, Manchester & London.
The Scousers feel Arena Hotel rules. Big thanks to Everybody.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gorgous123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The one real asset of the hotel is its reception staff- very helpful and friendly, always with a smile on their face. Located close by the beach and within walking distance of the center. However, I booked a room with balcony and upon arrival was given one of the few rooms without and not informed about this at check-in. A room change was only available the next day, although this couldn't be guaranteed, so I didn't bother for one night. Low standards of comfort when compared to other four star hotels in the Canary Islands. Breakfast was of rather low quality and catered in particular to the many English guests. All in all, the value for money is satisfying during low season but service and food quality need to be improved to justify the much higher prices during peak seasons and live up to four star standards. Would go back and recommend for low season

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vrenz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

What a lovely hotel. From the minute we arrived we were looked after but very unobtrusively. All the staff bar none were helpful and undertook their duties in a very happy manner.

The hotel is a good 20 minutes from town but we didn't mind that. It was a lovely walk in the early evening sun and a taxi back was only 4 Euros.

The room was spacious with very effective aircon , a lovely spacious bathroom, a sofa and a little balcony with chairs. It was cleaned every day.

The food was very good for all-inclusive we thought. The best we have had in fact. The buffet was kept well-stocked on every occasion we visited the restaurant even when very busy and used cutlery , plates etc were taken away and the place kept tidy at all times.

With the exception of the evening bar beer , wine, soft drinks were on a serve yourself basis which was excellent.

Mario, the Portuguese bar man was a very pleasant humorous guy and a joy to be around as so many other reviewers have said.

The pool and surrounding areas were kept spotless at all times. We particularly liked to eat and have a few drinks on the alfresco veranda outside the restaurant which overlooked the pool and was very tranquil. The restaurant ha s a sort of a Thai feel to it which was very pleasant.

Reception printed our boarding cards out for us thus circumventing the latest Ryan Air attempt to get you to pay extra for allocated seating. Result!

In short. Loved it and will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank waj_the_badge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had the best holiday ever at Hotel Arena,from the moment we arrived the Staff were great,Got a ground floor apartment right next to pool(room123),which for us a family of 4 with kids aged 8 &4 was brill.Room was Satisfactory everything you need,Tea facilities,hairdryer,tv,air con Which you pay deposits for to get remotes,Hotel safe available with a Deposit and a 2euro charge for each day.Hotel is not too big and not too small just right for keeping your eye on your kids,We havent done All inclusive before so were not sure what to expect,Breakfast was Spot on,loads of choice,Pool bar opens after Breakfast were you can get Toasties,Biscuits,Icecreams.Lunch time again was Superb with lots of choice catering for everyones needs,Salads were gorgeous.Drinks on Tap.Lager,Sangria,White and Red wine which were really nice and not bitter or harsh,All drinks for kids Pop,juices Loads of choice.Then pool bar opens again which offers All drinks,toasties,burgers,hot dogs.Staff are all amazing cant do enough for you.Evening Meal Times again Fantastic!!!! So much choice,desserts a plenty.Only thing for me was Friday as it was All Fish,apart from Chicken Nuggetts,so for me Fri was a struggle but still loads of choice of Rice and Fresh Salad.We then went to The Bar were Mario greets you,Great Guy,again cant do enough for you,cocktails available and are lovely.Has a games room for kids and a teddy machine you actually win on.Entertainment every night was OK,Corolina was fab with the kIds,couldnt of stayed in hotel every night though ,Entertainment not enough to keep you there but did enjoy the nights we did stay.
Through the day lots of activities round Pool Run by Michel,what a guy he never stops,he especially like the Water Polo.
Cleaners were in the Rooms everyday so I was Happy with That.Would definately come back to this Hotel and would strongly reccomend it to Families who do not want a huge hotel.Staff to look out for are Alvero,Abel,Gustavo,Carolina,Michel and the Best Mario.

We were gutted to be coming home!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews