We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very well done Hotel Arena! ”
Review of Hotel Arena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arena
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a week here with my mum and friends. Check in was easy and quick ( do have to pay for safe & air con) rooms were huge with a large balcony overlooking the pool we were on the third floor which was good! Breakfast, lunch & dinner was amazing a good selection for everybody which changed every day. Drinks at dinner and from the pool bar are help yourself which is good and they're no Q's!
Staff were all so friendly especially the waiters/waitresses and barman!
Pools were good sizes and there was always some sort of game/exercises going on during the day.

15-20 walk from large town - beaches close not great would be about a 30-40 walk to the big beach which looked amazing! (Unforunately never got to go!)


Only thing to 'complain' about is reserving of the sunbeds there are notices everywhere saying you cannot do it but everyone does and the staff don't do much about it. So you have to be up before half 8 every morning to reserve one! And play the little game with everyone else as doesn't seem to be enough for everyone!


But thank you hotel arena for a lovely stay x

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,807)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arena
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 633 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just returned from a week at this hotel. We arrived late and were checked in quite quickly. Had to pay for the safe and aircon which is not great but it seems most hotels at this level charge for these. Our room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool and was a good size. The balcony was quite big too with a pull out washing line to dry towels etc. My only criticism of the room was the poor quality 'old' tv although I noticed a couple of rooms with flat screen tv, not that I'm nosey!! Also the shower head seemed to have life of it own and liked to dance from side to side and you couldn't get it to stay in one place! However on the whole fine. Despite being advised no one could reserve sunbeds, everyone did! So unfortunately had to take turns to get up and put our towels down which is a real pet hate for me! We particularly wanted an umbrella to ensure some shade throughout the day and there just aren't enough of these. Onto the food, what can I say this is the best all inclusive food option I have had and there have been a few. Not too keen on the sweets/puddings but plenty of salads, fresh bread selection and a great selection every day of meat, fish, vegetables etc. The evening entertainment was not great so we didn't really stay for that and the evening bar was very dark and could do with a facelift! The cocktail menu looked appealing but they just didn't taste that great so stuck to gin an tonic! All the bar, pool and restaurant staff were really friendly and helpful and acknowledge everyone all the time. The local beach was poor but if you're prepared to walk into the town, the beach there was much better. It would take around 20-25 minutes but a pleasant walk which we took most evenings as there are plenty of shops to spend your euro's in! There is also a shopping area much closer, around 5-10 minutes from the hotel which has markets a couple of days a week along with bars and shops which was a pleasant surprise. You can pay for wifi if you want it in the room, not sure how good this was but free in the reception area and quite quick too!

Room Tip: If you want sunshine in the morning and shade in the evening 3rd floor rooms 315-320 these are also...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank shoveit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the staff and hotel were great we were given a room next to the pool bar. We were there for 1week the food was great plenty of choice never the same meal twice. Pool bar was self service and did snacks which did the job. Rooms were very big and beds compy arrived late and their was a ham salad and drink in room which was a nice touch. Swimming pools were good not heated really refreshing. And the life guard did a really good job keeping the place clean. Took about 15-20 mins to walk to shops or €2.50 for a taxi. The beech just outside corralejo is great and we'll worth a visit. Free internet in reception but really strong signal all around hotel if you buy it for a week. €15 I think. The entertainment wasn't the best but always plenty of people to talk to mario behind the bar was great. Will be returning to the hotel arena very soon we hope.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank tidstap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and myself stayed here for 10 days the hotel was spotless you couldn't fault the cleanliness at all, All staff were very friendly and polite, This is an all inclusive hotel the food was nice and there was always plenty to choose from both hot and cold foods, Your plates are cleared away for you and once you have finished the table is given a new cover for each new guest. The sunbeds were a bit of an issue you do need to put your towel down early, it's very annoying though when people reserve a sunbed and then go out all day leaving the bed empty, but the pool attendant will find you a bed if you ask him , even if he has to take a towel off one that has been reserved, I think this is an issue wherever you go though. The evening entertainment was ok some of the acts really got the guests going and a laugh was had by many but other acts were not so good . But the evening is what you make it , it was quite nice to be able to hear yourself talk now and again. The town is really nice it is about half an hours walk you can walk down to the harbour and even get a ferry across to Lanzarote, if you book this at the harbour reception in advance it will cost you 21 euros return each for an adult. There's a lot of water sports going on along the sea front if your into all that. There is also a free bus that runs everyday from selected hotels to Oasis Park which is like a zoo it takes about one and a half hours but is definitely worth a day out , you can book a camel safari while you are there, and feed many animals. Overall we really enjoyed our holiday it was really relaxing we came back with a beautiful tan and happy memories.

Room Tip: Pool view upper level
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank froglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A small hotel,and what it lacks on cosmetic interiors, is made up by the most friendliest staff we've ever met. We have been going abroad for 30 years and can honestly say its one of our best holidays, thanks to the staff esp, Michel, Gustarvo, the restaurant and pool bar staff and the lovely people we met there.The hotel is spotlessly clean and the food- allthough repetitive-is enjoyable and well cooked.Lovely beach a 3 euro taxi ride to the best bit. A fifteen min walk to main town but a small shopping cen nearer. Night time entertainment needs improving and needs a later bar but We would definately go back.

Room Tip: Dont get a room near club..too noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JANET M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel Arena is a lovely complex. Not to big, and as stated before the staff work really hard. A real mix of French and English holidaymakers, but never any real issues. Life is really laid back, no rush for sun beds, and although the pool isn't open till 10am, this isn't a problem as everybody is stuffed after a great breakfast with lots of choice.
Water polo every afternoon is great fun, and really competitive. Micelle works really hard and loves entertaining the kids.
Also a special mention to Gustavo, top guy!
Tips would be, Stay off the Tequila, and talk to as many people as possible, as we met some great families from, Preston Stoke, Manchester & London.
The Scousers feel Arena Hotel rules. Big thanks to Everybody.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gorgous123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The one real asset of the hotel is its reception staff- very helpful and friendly, always with a smile on their face. Located close by the beach and within walking distance of the center. However, I booked a room with balcony and upon arrival was given one of the few rooms without and not informed about this at check-in. A room change was only available the next day, although this couldn't be guaranteed, so I didn't bother for one night. Low standards of comfort when compared to other four star hotels in the Canary Islands. Breakfast was of rather low quality and catered in particular to the many English guests. All in all, the value for money is satisfying during low season but service and food quality need to be improved to justify the much higher prices during peak seasons and live up to four star standards. Would go back and recommend for low season

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vrenz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.2 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 45 in Corralejo
1,693 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,902 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,367 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
#24 of 45 in Corralejo
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arena

Address: Calle Moro s/n, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#13 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £87 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arena 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Hotel Corralejo
Fuerteventura Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena Corralejo
Hotel Arena Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing