We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,060)
Filter reviews
2,060 results
Traveller rating
652
800
386
139
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
800
386
139
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar air con small hotel toasties animation guy min walk salad self service squash court town centre evening entertainment cleaned every day great holiday table tennis soft drinks on tap water polo
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,060 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are 2 reasons I have not given a 5 star to this hotel, one was unfortunately for us the food was not to our taste and except for bread and cheese and chips we struggled at lunch and dinner and ended up eating out most days / evenings, although breakfast was a massive choice and lovely every morning.
Second reason being on 2 occasions in the week we stayed house keeping left our room unlocked and the door open, one time we have no idea how long for (we were out nearly 6 hours), the second thankfully we were sat right next to the room on loungers. I would like to stress nothing was stolen, but we weren't very happy about it, reception were shocked and apologised, but still its not great.
Upon arriving we were impressed with the cleanliness of the reception and friendly polite receptionist.
As we arrived at 1pm and check in was not until 2pm the receptionist gave us our all inclusive bands and suggested we leave our luggage in the luggage room and go to the restaurant for lunch.
We went back to reception at 2:30pm to be told our room still was not ready, slightly disappointed and hot we were given the keys to the luggage room and another room to change.
But off we went to explore!
arriving back at 18:00 we checked in no problem to our room but only to find we had what seemed to be the only room in the hotel without a balcony... thankfully they moved us the next day.
Almost everything about this hotel is CLEAN! very clean! the only thing we could say is our bath was tired and I personally wouldn't want to sit in it but the shower was great.
Every single member of staff was helpful and polite, special thanks to the blonde girl at the pool bar who's name I did not get, she worked so hard on her own always polite smiling and remembering your order.
The evening bar was very busy with only a few staff and no outside seating, I cannot comment on entertainment as we spent most evenings out of the hotel or took our drinks to our balcony, but did hear a lot of people say the entertainment was good.
The hotel is in a great location around 5-10 mins walk to supermarket and a few bars cafes, the another 10 mins from there to the main strip and main beach.
apparently there is another beach not far with the sand dunes.... but we got lost for over 2 hours trying to find it.. twice! so did not go looking again!

Room Tip: specify a balcony!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sian-0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro J, Director at Hotel Arena Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience during your holidays at Arena Suite. It is nice to see you had a good stay in general. Of course we take into account all your comments to keep improving our services and get 5 star on your next visit.
We apologize for the incident that you mention with the door for your room. We pass the information to our house keeping manager to make sure do not happen again.
We appreciate your comments about staff, cleanning service...

If you are thinking to came back, please visit the dunes beach, it's really worth it. We will help you to find it.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Positives: Staff, I would give every single one 5 stars, helpful, hard working, polite all the time, particularly restaurant and bar staff (very professional).

Drinks: Disappointed that a 4* hotel serves coffee and tea from a machine (even at breakfast), quality was poor and no fresh coffee, tea even at breakfast. Cocktails were even worse!! Looking forward to a cocktail after travelling I was soooo sad to see it come out of a machine, served in a plastic cup!! No ice, no frills, nothing tasted like a cup of condensed milk, sad to say it was my last cocktail. Wine out of taps! Orange juice and any other juice from tap, watery, sour and not a fresh drink in sight not 4* star........

Restaurant: Food was plentiful and not bad, always something good to eat and very well presented. My only sad point is again no 4* star service, no fresh tea coffee at breakfast, no standards set for dinner (eg dress code). There was no distinction between casual lunch and dinner! Would be nice to see tables laid for dinner, eg a tea light, table cloth, cloth napkin may be

Overall the place is convenient for beach and town, walking distance (most people went out on a night for dinner because it was just better). Our room was old, tired and not a treat, bath was mouldy, scaled and tatty, although clean.

this is NOT 4 star by a long shot, it seemed to be run on the cheap, cutting corners, staff and generally trying to be self sufficient and letting the customers do the work! Not for me I’m afraid, I work hard to earn a holiday and get much better quality and service else where

No return for me I’m afraid

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro J, Director at Hotel Arena Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your opinión. We appreciate your comments about the staff, food and location. Also we take into account your suggestions , do not doubt that we take them into consideration to keep improving our services.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Just returned from this place after spending a week here, this is definitely not a 4 star hotel.

The staff were friendly but that’s about it,

The place is in need of a huge overhaul,

Dated rooms
Funky smell within the room
Air con didn’t work
Fridge didn’t work
Wall paper thin could hear what was happening in the next rooms including all the noise from being located directly above the bar.
The lighting in the corridor never worked so had try and open your door in the dark

The pools,
Paint has lifted in the kids pool
Damaged tiles and pool drainage coverings didn’t properly
Tiles around the pool area had cracked and lifted.

The food, let’s just say you wouldn’t feed it to your dog

We had gone all inclusive, and had not planned on venturing out, it was meant to be a relaxing holiday for us, but ended up using the place as somewhere to sleep, ended up spending €800 on eating out everyday and just staying away from the place.

I urge you to visit fuerteventura, as the place is fantastic but just don’t stay here.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank 69stretch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro J, Director at Hotel Arena Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for the time taken to leave your comments.
We apologize for having met your expectations. Of course we take into account your comments in our process of continuous improvement.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Was very impressed with the hotel, the room, the food, the friendly staff, It was all kept impeccably clean too. Coffee wasn’t very palatable but that’s not a big problem. My. Ly big gripe were the greedy Brits abroad, made me ashamed. They would drink from early morning until the free bar finished at the end of the night, getting louder and more raucous in the process. We opted to go out for most of the day and the evening. First time going all inclusive, so didn’t have a clue. No reflection on the hotel whatsoever.

Room Tip: We were ground floor, although convenient was very loud.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro J, Director at Hotel Arena Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience at Arena Suite. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel. We are sorry if the behavior of some customers has bothered you, we hope that despite this you have had a nice rest in our facilities.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We are just enjoying our last few hours in this amazing hotel and we are very sad to leave. What a week we have had! This hotel is lovely and absolutely spotless. I cannot praise it enough, from start to finish we have been very well looked after.

The food is great, lots of choice & variety. The restaurant area is also very clean as is the pool area.

The all inclusive drinks are also excellent, with lots of choice.

Our room was very spacious, modern and again like the rest of the hotel, exceptionally clean.

However, what really made our stay at this hotel was the staff, and the staff have really made us want to return in the near future. The entertainers Andreas & Sara are excellent and always put on good entertainment during the day and evening. Likewise, all the bar/waiting staff & receptionists & cleaners were lovely, friendly and helpful.

In particular, Szanett in the salon bar, a lovely Hungarian lady who deserves a lot of praise. She always stopped for a chat, asked how our day was and even remembered our drinks order night after night. She is a real asset and credit to the hotel. Her service really was exceptional and second to none. We are very glad to have met her.

This is honestly one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. We cannot wait to return in the future.

Thanks for a lovely stay!
Laura & Josh :)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank laurahadingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro J, Director at Hotel Arena Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Laura & Josh,

Many thanks for your nice comments about Arena Suite. Specially about the staff, they are the really value of the hotel and for sure they appreciate your valuation.
Nice to see you are thinking to returning, you can consider Arena Suite your second home.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews