We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More great times in Caspers Bar”

Caspers Belgian beers & cocktails
Ranked #15 of 43 Nightlife in Corralejo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Casper's was born from our passion for cocktails & Belgian ale beers and all beautiful things in life. In the heart of Corralejo fusing the authentic colours, aromas and flavour of Fuerteventura with inspiration taken from exotic locations. Belgian Pierre his cocktails are delicious and made with love. Also the passion of Belgian ale beers are served with knowledge and love. We respect the true nature and beautiful gifts from mother earth. Life is chula.
Portsmouth
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“More great times in Caspers Bar”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We visited Caspers Bar 6 times during our stay in Correlajo.We have been going to this bar for the last 7 years and each time we have great drinks and a great time.The service from Pierre the owner was outstanding and the cocktails he makes are fantastic,you must try them.Also his selection of Belgium beers and other beers are amazing.If you go to Fuerteventura you must visit this bar!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Clifhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    6
    1
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love Caspers (and Casper)”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We tend to stay out of town a little and for the last 2 visits have used Caspers as our local. Pierre, the owner, is very welcoming and the range of beers and cocktails available is astounding. That said if you want a pint and a coke that's cool too. It has outdoor and indoor space, regular music nights (plus Pierre's retro video show) and 2 wonderful host dogs - Casper and Evita. We love the bars in Corralejo but Caspers is our favourite so wherever you stay it's worth the walk (10-15 minutes from centre) or taxi ride (3 euros). Go - have a Belgian beer or a cocktail - relax - enjoy,
Top bar!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bowenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierrehoubrechts, Owner at Caspers Belgian beers & cocktails, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you. that is heart warming .. am so glad that people go home with a good feeling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best bar you want to visit on the island!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Caspers is THE best bar you can go to when on the island. Great place, superb service and the real owner (a dog named Casper :-) ) is too cute to be true. He must also be one of the most photographed and petted dogs in the world!

Great Belgian owner, Pierre, who has a great sense of humour, great service and THE BEST MOJITO IN TOWN! After a full day in the sun there is no beter way to chill out than to drink one of Pierre's Mojito's; they are a small piece of heaven.
Bar looks great and there is a vast variety of Belgian beers to choose from as well.
Without a visit to Casper's you're holiday will not be complete!!!!
Be sure to hug Casper and his girlfriend Eva for me when you're there!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best bar in corralejo.”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Great service. Owner spends time with his customers.
Always clean glasses. Great coctails en very good belgium beer.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dromore, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Caspers Rocks!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Caspers is the best bar in Corralejo. It's friendly and cosy and the owner, Pierre, is very welcoming and great fun. The bar is named after Pierre's dog Casper who is extremely cute and has just got a beautiful new sister Evita (a golden retriever) - both of them visit the bar regularly. I went to Caspers every night on a recent visit to Corralejo with friends but unfortunately our holiday had to come to an end and it was time to "turn the page and carry on" with life!
Our daily visits to Caspers were definitely the highlight of the holiday - the cocktails are lovely, the music is great and you can be sure of a warm welcome from Pierre.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caspers Belgian beers & cocktails also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Caspers Belgian beers & cocktails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing