We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shut!!!!”
Review of Fergies - CLOSED

Fergies
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Shut!!!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Just returned here after visiting last year and although the name is embarrassing the breakfasts were spot on however this year it looks as though its shut, went down one morning and it was a building site

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MightyMacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Rude, bad quality and over priced!”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Went here for lunch one day. The man who was working was rude. We were left at our table for ages with no drinks/no order taken. English pubs really struggling here due to lots of hotels going half board, this place wont last long if they continue the way they are!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielMoulden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Owner at Fergies, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Daniel, I do apologise that you have had a bad experience in my bar. Firstly would you be able to tell much which day of the week you visited us (monday, tuesday, wednesday etc) it would help me work out what went wrong. The quality of my products are always of a high standard, but I understand that if they were presented poorly then you would not feel so. Again, I apologise for your experience.

Kind regards
Diane Moulden,
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

great food,clean and always hot,liver and bacon is a must to try,as is the rest of the menu.good host and the tea was also good old english tea.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank orrid422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“enjoyed our visits everytime”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

a really nice welcome by the owners each time we visited. A varied (english)menu so that no matter what you fancied for a change, it was there. We liked the open kitchen as it clearly shows that there is nothing to hide. Service always came with a smile and a bit of banter and when it came to the bill it was always reasonable unlike some other places nearby. If you like football the screen there is huge the drinks reasonable and plenty of seats. Ideal for a group of supporters.
Would certainly visit there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robandnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penzance cornwall
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“best food”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

we came across fergies bar and restaurant on our fourth day of our holiday and we was hooked with the whole place as soom as you walk in the wellcome is first class and the food is the best me and my wife and grandoughter enjoyed the sunday roast is the bestwell done to the chef the way the home made yorkies was cooked mouth watering also we can recommend the lamb just the best also the beer was so cool and enjoyable thanks again to all the staff see you all soon bar fly from penzance

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barfly70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fergies also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing