We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rustic Charm and Value for Money”

Cofradia Pescadores Corralejo
Ranked #164 of 370 Restaurants in Corralejo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: restaurant de poisson
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Rustic Charm and Value for Money”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I lunched at the Cofradia De Pescadores with two friends during May 2013. The restaurant is on the quayside with views of the beach and beyond. This is amongst a number of other restaurants but these to me weren't quite so appealing. The plastic table cloths rather than linen giving it a genuine and rustic feel.

The waiter was charming, not too pushy and responded to my poor Spanish with a grin. We ordered two Brochetas (a kebab of chicken, steak and green peppers) served with chips and salad and Swordfish in a seafood sauce. We ordered Canarian potatoes instead of the chips but they arrived as well (no big deal).

The kebabs were huge with pieces of well cooked chicken and steak and the Swordfish I was told was perfectly cooked.

The kebab was very good (if not a little too much for lunch) and I left a piece of chicken and steak purely because I was stuffed. With drinks, hot bread rolls and garlic and hot salsa dips this represented excellent value for money and in future I can imagine spending a whole afternoon there such is the quality and quantity of food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy_1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    111
    45
    29
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very bad quality of food, not fresh”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Paella wasn't fresh but a pre-made, old oil, tasted bitter. Prices, however not very high, too much in comparasism with other restaurants on the island.

The pulpo wasn't fresh either, very disappointing as well as the meet, frozen and old.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amsterdamincorralejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“superb location and great value food”
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

we first went in this restaurant in Jan 2012 after visiting fuerte many many times and we have tried loads of restaurants this is located on the harbour tucked in between some big boys with much bigger bills!! i suggested we go in as inside is always populated with Spanish a good sign for me its not posh nosh its plain and simple good quality food my husband had sea bass Canarian potatoes and salad with complementary bread and alioli at 8 euros with this view its a bargain j had chicken filled 7 euros with same accompliments a bottle of san valentin my tipple is 12 euros i am sitting here writing this with no arm twisting but just enjoying a fabulous Sunday afternoon .... also superb wifi

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anniebling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good fish - local customers”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We chose this place because the prices were good and there were local fishermen playing dominoes inside! I had Parrotfish which was superb and my partner had squid which was a little disappointing. Good entertainment from a heated game of dominoes being played by locals at one side of the room and a nice small bill!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JKreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Lobster!”
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We found this lovely place whilst walking into town along the coast, rather than through the streets. It is one of several places which look straight across the sea - you can sit outside and be literally feet from the beach, which we did. There is a big menu, with a large choice of local seafood, all reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly and attentive and served our drinks order immediately, giving us time to look at the choices on offer. We placed our order and the food arrived without too much of a wait, but it is clearly freshly cooked to order. Everything we had was excellent, with nice presentation - all the cutlery and crockery was clean and all with the added bonus of watching the world go by and the sun set over the bay. Cofradia is well worth a visit - definitely recommended.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jobeninca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cofradia Pescadores Corralejo also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Cofradia Pescadores Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing