We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay there again”
Review of Oasis Duna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis Duna Hotel
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would stay there again”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

the hotel site is massive. We stayed in room that still hadn't been updated. We only seen workmen updating the gardens but they didnt make any noise. We have stayed in two other hotels before in corralejo and prefer this hotel. We never seen any cockroaches and hotel both inside and out is very clean. Staff r very friendly and helpful. You get a free fan in the room but see if u can hire a better one as was hotter in room than previous times in other hotels. Check the windows are locked when u arrive as the bedroom ones where closed but not locked, we didn't realise until the third day. We never had a problem getting a sun bed and usually 2 or 3 left between u and other people. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leilah99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
Many thanks for your kind comment, we are glad you had a good time at Oasis Dunas.

Looking forward to see you again

Kind Regards,

Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    774
    592
    275
    211
See reviews for
1,036
731
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Oasis Dunas is in a great location a 5-10 minute walk from the bars and restaurants. The Pool area is brilliant for relaxing and the 3 pools are excellent and kept very clean. Apartments are of a good standard, with enough equipment for your stay. The bars and restaurants on site are well run and there is always something to suit all appetites. What really makes this establishment is the staff who are always helpful, Corralejo is a lovely town with an assortment of shops from Designer to artisan, with many supermarkets to choose from, Have now stayed here 3 times and already looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Would suggest an upstairs apartment is requested as this provides a private balcony area, A block ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your comment!
Hoping to see you soon at Oasis Dunas.


Kind Regards from paradise!

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was my first visit to Fuerteventura and I LOVED IT. I travelled with my sister and we stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment (private owned). I struggle to understand the bad reviews on here. Fair enough there is no air con in these apartments but they dont claim to have it.

Our apartment was in the A block, upstairs and facing the pool. The apartments themselves are basic but who spends a lot of time in an apartment on holidays? We had a place to sleep, shower and make some food, what else do you need? We found it quiet comfortable for the two weeks we stayed. We didnt take part in the poolside entertainment but the team seemed to work very hard. They were very friendly and always had a smile and a hello for everyone.
The pool bar was great, special offer everyday on food and happy hour from 4-6. A bit more vareity for happy hour would have been good though.
The pools were great, definitely the selling point for this complex. Three bigs pools so they never felt crowded and plenty of seats by the pool so you were never rushing to get one in the morning.

The location of the apartments are good depending on what you are looking for. Very close to the water park, spar supermarket and a couple of good restaurants but its a bit of a walk (about 15mins) to the harbour area and music square(at the very end of the strip) etc. In saying that you don't really notice the walk as there are plenty of places to stop for a drink along the way :)

Restaurants: There are loads of restaurants to try in the resort. Our favorite was La Tahona in the music square. The food was DELICIOUS and a major plus that you can sit out and listen to the entertainment in the square. I would also recommend Torro Bravo, An Caisteal and Cantina. Whatever you do AVOID AVOID AVOID Asia Garden, it looks fab but the service and food is the worst we ever came across on any holiday. If you fancy chinese food the Slow Boat buffet is a million times better and great value.

Cocktail Bars: Agua and the bar beside it have lovely cocktails and great views of Lobos Island and the harbour area. Our absolute favourite cocktail bar was Bougenville, just off the music square. The bar itself is decorated really nice in pinks and purples, the waitor was very friendly and the cocktails were gorgeous.

My advice if it is your first time to Fuerteventura is to have a good walk around on your first day to have a look at where everything is. We did this so we had an idea of the bars, restaurants and shops around.

I would 100% return to Fuerteventura and Oasis Dunas. Had a great holiday here!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
Thanks a lot for your kind comment as this encourages us to continue working to improve our service.
Hoping to see you again at Oasis Dunas.

Kind Regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We have visited Corralejo several times and this was our first stay at the Oasis Dumas. Whilst there are a few very high quality hotels in Corralejo plus two fine ones on the Riu beach the OD is a more basic 3* hotel. It occupies a very large area and depending upon your likes, you may benefit by requesting a location prior to your arrival. We didn't, but we were lucky that we had a south facing balcony(sun allday!) , second floor _ brighter and felt more secure, and not too far from reception and dining area. The room was comfortable having a lounge, kitchenette,bedroom and bathroom _ strictly a shower room as there's no bath!
The kitchenette was reasonably equipped for self caterers with cooker, microwave,toaster, electric kettle and fridge and it looked like a new sink had just been fitted.
The bathroom was fine with a good shower, always hot if needed. There was however no shelf or places to put your shampoos and soaps other than on the tiled floor.
The tv charges are outrageous so I resorted to news updates on my smartphone from various free WiFi cafes.
After a day on the beaches it was pleasant to have a drink on the balcony but my only criticism is that the balconies are not individually private. In other words you can't hide from your neighbouring balconeers as the walls are low. They can be safely climbed over which could be a worry if there are undesirables about.
We stayed on half board. Breakfasts were fine, fresh and plentiful. Evening meals ( buffet self service style) were ok the first few days but seemed to deteriorate in the second week. Some of the freshness seemed to go and often the featured dishes had all gone within the first hour.
Unless you expect high class luxury , you can enjoy a good holiday staying here. It's well located, just minutes from the bus stop and the top of the main strip but if you want to experience most of Corralejo from the Riu beaches to the old town and harbour you will need to do s fair bit of walking. In this respect it is central for all.
Final word about the staff. All seemed very pleasant and friendly from the gardeners to the reception staff.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hudge1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
Many thanks for your kind review. May I take this opportunity to add that we are working every day, to improve our food quality.

Looking forward to see you again at Oasis Dunas.

Kind Regards from Corralejo!


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantymoel, Wales
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel consists of a reception area with chalet style rooms spread over a fairly large complex. The complex is well maintained, with three large salt water swimming pools and plenty of sun beds. The pools are kept very clean. The hotel is around a 5 minute walk to the beginning of the nightlife and shops and a 20 minute walk to the harbour area at the end of the town.

The rooms are a little dated and the walls are not very soundproof. However they were adequate for our requirements.

I'm happy to report not a single mosquito or cockroach spotted for a whole week!!

Room Tip: A room away from the pools would probably be more peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UKINFUTURE_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, we are glad you had a good time at Oasis Dunas.

Hoping to see you soon again!

Kind Regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was concerned seeing others reviews of the hotel but I can honestly say having stayed in a variety of accomodation from youth hostels to 5* that this was much better than some of the previous reviews state. Yes it is a bit dated and could do with new beds but it was clean, well equiped, staff were helpful and when our toaster broke a new one was in our appartment before we got back.
The pools were clean and there were plenty of sunbeds
The appartment was serviced 5 days in the week, sheets changed twice as were the towels. There was a polite notice in the bathroom that towels were not changed every day to try and save the environment but should you wish to have clean towels you could request this at the reception.
The location was brilliant. A short walk to the main strip of shops and restauraunts and also the beach.
The security of the rooms could have been an issue as leaving the windows open was not an option on the ground floor however it was not the peak of summer when we visited and so having them open whilst we slept was ok. I would have been more comfortable knowing they could be opened and secured with a lock. However there was a perfectly adequate and reasonably charged safe in the room which we used without problem all week.
We did eat on the complex one evening which was OK. If we were all inclusive though I think I would have been disappointed. That is my one recommendation that self catering is a better option
The kids entertainment was brilliant and the staff very friendly. The kids club looked well kitted out although we did not use it.
This was a family holiday, with 3 children and I would recommend this as a good place to visit

Room Tip: The 2 bed self catering appartments block C are probably the best situated. I would suggest a 1st st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 430kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, may I add that we are working every day to improve our food quality as we think is quite important to offer a good quality & service to our guest.

Looking forward to see you again at Oasis Dunas.

Kind Regards from Fuerteventura!


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here in Oct '13 as a family of four with 6 & 9 year old girls. We really enjoyed the holiday and found the hotel to be clean and staff helpful. We were self catering but really only used the room for breakfast. The only thing I would advise parents to be aware of is that the pools are salt water. This means that they are generally warmer but remember to take googles for the children so that they don't come out of the pool with red eyes.
Around the pool side were plenty of sun beds, fixed parasols and smells trees for shade. Hotel is located only two minutes walk to the nearest shop (as well as having a supermarket on site) and 10 minutes walk to the town centre. But even being so close, the hotel was very quiet in the evenings.
On site is a lovely play area and lots of free children's entertainment.
We got a taxi from the airport and the journey was about 45 minutes costing €50
There is a water park across the road which is free if you book with Thomas Cook - double check this before booking.
Corralejo is definitely a lovely place to go on holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Picksymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Sir:

Many thanks for your kind review. We are glad you had a good time at Oasis Duna.
May I take this oportunity to comment you that, about the salt water (in fact is sea-water) may I say honestly that I prefer it, is more healthy and beneficial for the skin that fresh water with chlorine.

Hoping to see you again at Oasis Duna!

Kind Regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 45 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Duna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Duna Hotel

Property: Oasis Duna Hotel
Address: Avda. Maxorata 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Duna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Duna apartments - Hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura). With an extension of 60.000m2, is a large tropical garden with a massive pool area and an expansive sun terrace. The large common areas with bars, restaurants, recreation areas, theater and beautiful gardens are ideal for relaxing and enjoying the holidays. The complex has 340 apartments, all equipped with kitchennette and bathroom, as well as furnished balcony or terrace. Its location is ideal, located just 50m from the main street and 900m from Corralejo beach. The Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo is located at 2km and the airport at 38km. It also has other touristic attractions around it, such as ACUA water park at 200m, El Campanario Shopping Center and Las Plameras Shopping Center, wich are 400m away. The one and two bedroom apartments, and especially the children's pools and slides, make this complex an ideal place to spend the holidays with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oasis Duna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Oasis Dunas
Oasis Duna Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Duna
Dunas Fuerteventura Oasis
Oasis Dunas Fuerteventura
Oasis Duna Hotel Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing