We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing (for the most part)”
Review of Oasis Duna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis Duna Hotel
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointing (for the most part)”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed self catering at Oasis Dunas.

Poorly equipped kitchen area. Cupboard door blocking in boiler comes level with the sink, thus causing danger of injury to face when washing up. Microwave is fitted way above head height presenting danger when trying to microwave hot liquids. No dishes or suitable implements for cooking in. Take your own tea towel as no clean ones are provided throughout the duration of the holiday. There is a toaster and a kettle but you have to stand one of these on the hot plate as there is no room for both of them on the worktop.

There were no shelves in the bathroom so nowhere to put toiletries or sun creams.

There was no mirror in one of the bedrooms and two single beds were crammed in there meaning that you could not walk between them, fit a bedside cabinet between them or reach the window to open the curtains.

As vegetarians we found the food selection on offer poor.

At the pool bar we ordered goats cheese and tomato salad and what arrived was slices of goats cheese with a slice of tomato on top of each. THAT IS NOT A SALAD!

There was a broken fan in one of the bedrooms.

The bathroom door had been forced at some time and was still broken.

The walls were covered in dirty marks.

The covers on the settee and the only arm chair were dirty looking.

We could hear every sound from the apartment beneath us and next door to us, often in the small hours of the morning.

The apartment was generally tired, shabby and generally tatty.

Final point on this, security is a problem as while you are advised to lock doors and windows when you go out, the cleaning staff invariably leave the windows to the balcony/patio open when they pop in whilst you are out!

On the plus side, the staff are friendly and very helpful and, although the pools are unheated, we enjoyed using them. Also the grounds are clean and tidy and suitable for children (even though we didn't have any with us.)

The sun, of course, is what we go to Fuerteventura for and that didn't disappoint.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredMer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
I would like to say that we are really sorry if your stay in Oasis Dunas did not covered your expectations.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and can assure you that we have made it our priority to avoid this happening again in the future.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Anyway we sympathize with you, but feel that maybe if you had reported to us your feelings during your stay, we could have made your holidays more enjoyable.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    774
    592
    275
    211
See reviews for
1,036
731
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Oasis duna is a very good 3 star hotel, pool area is especially nice with choice of large lagoon pools. Although reception area quite dark do not let this put you off, rooms are a good size with everything you need. Location is also great. Overall a very nice hotel and would return.

Room Tip: Request a pool view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelagent1341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy you had a good time with us.
Many thanks for your kind review, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.
Hoping to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

my husband and myself have just returned from this hotel. We stayed for half board. The apartment that we stayed in was very clean and spacious. The furniture was a little old but the beds were clean and comfortable. Plenty of wardrobe space too. The pool area was fantastic. 300 sunbeds round 3 pools and never in the shade, so no need for anyone to put out towels. Two children's play areas too. The staff were brilliant from the maids to the entertainment crew. and finally the food was absolutely magnificent. If we had stayed any longer than a week we would not have had clothes to come home in lol .

Room Tip: the rooms near the tennis courts get less sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaHowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Madam,

We are glad you had a good time at Oasis Duinas.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.
Hoping to see you again soon.

Baest regards from Corralejo!

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a family at Oasis Duna and absolutely loved it ok the apartment itself is not the biggest but it's just a base and was adequate enough for the 3 of us. The pool areas are spotless the entertainment is top class starts early morning goes on until late at night. My son is 7 now and he loved it there the kids club the pool games the show the disco it's all great we are returning this June for the 4th year in a row.
The location in the town is just great there's an onsite supermarket with all the essentials and the waterpark is only across the road.
I would heartily recommend Oasis Duna for a fun family holiday give it a try it's a great spot.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrsmac0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for choosing again Oasis Duna to spend your holidays.
We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.
Hoping to see you soon!

Best regards from paradise!

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Staff dont show u too your rooms your told u find your own room! No entertainment on for young couples in march at the hotel or round about only restaurants u get charged for watching tv in ur room and u need too pay for having it in your room . I wont be back too the place I found it boring only thing that was good was the weather during the day but thats it

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank emma199030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to say that we are really sorry if your stay in Oasis Dunas did not covered your expectations.

Regarding to your comments:

- Please bear in mind that Oasis Dunas covers an area of ​​60.000 m2, but it is quite easy to find the apartments. We give to all our guest at the check in a folder with all the information that they need and with a very detail resort map, wher you can not miss your apartment.
Anyway if you need some help, of course you can ask the reception desk. They are to help & assist the guest to make their holidays more enjoyable and can send someone with you to the apartment.

- About the TV charge, we'll offer it free of charge, the most of the channels, from this Summer.

- There are to many things to do at Oasis Dunas, in Corralejo & in the rest of the island. Please do not hesitate to ask information about it at the reception desk, the next time.

Anyway, thank you very much for your review as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Just returned from 11 days at this apart hotel. Hard to describe how we feel about the holiday as there were pluses and minuses. We had a nice location in apartment A 509. The rooms were a bit tired but very clean and adequate for our needs. Our stay was half board basis and the food was nice, especially the breakfasts although the choices were the same every morning. The evening meals were adequate and usually always something to suit most people. There is also a lovely coffee shop / games room which is very nice to sit in after evening meal. For a more lively time there is a bar where TV shows sport or some entertainment can be enjoyed and the entertainments staff do a great job giving shows of a high standard. The lows are linen is only changed twice weekly including towels. If u want tv in your apartment is 4 euros per day. The safety deposit is also chargeable which is probably standard for most hotels. Location is good and the grounds are well kept. To sum up, it's 3 star and for that it's good value taking all into account.

Room Tip: Try for block A upper level if u want a sunny balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank romacaldwell9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Madam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Oasis Dunas to spend your holidays.
Regarding the TV charge, may I clarify that we'll offer the most of channels free of charge from this Summer.
We thank you immensely for your comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Just come back from a week at the Oasis Duna. The hotel is excellent value for money. The apartments are spacious, however the furniture does look a little tired and dated but still functional. The beds were very comfortable with extra pillows available, unfortunately there is no air con which this time of year was ok but I should imagine during the hotter months may be a problem. There are 3 large swimming pools one of which is a childs paddling pool, there is more than enough sun beds so you don't need to put towels out, The pool bar provides excellent smacks at very reasonable prices along with Happy Hour, 2 for the price of 1 drinks 11am till 12 and 4pm to 6pm Lge beer 3 Euros.
I can honestly say that the food is excellent we did not have a bad meal all the time we were there. each might there was something being cooked on the griddle from scratch, ie Tuna steaks, ,Chicken etc.
The hotel and all the public areas are spotlessly clean but the beds are only made every other days and during our stay the towels were changed 3 times which is probably the only negative I can find.
The hotel has its own pub. The Golden Goose where the evening entertainment and kids disco is held, also football matches and major sports events on large screen T.V's inside and out. Oh bingo at 9pm, again with Happy Hour 7pm to 8pm and 10.30pm to 11.30pm again 2 for the price of 1.
All in all an excellent stay, Would I go back ? Yes I most definately would and I would happily recommend it to any of my friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms A 211 and 213 which were poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gracenpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Madam,

We are glad you had a good time with us at Oasis Dunas.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.
Hoping to see you soon again.

Best regards from Corralejo!

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 45 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,525 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Duna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Duna Hotel

Property: Oasis Duna Hotel
Address: Avda. Maxorata 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Duna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Duna apartments - Hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura). With an extension of 60.000m2, is a large tropical garden with a massive pool area and an expansive sun terrace. The large common areas with bars, restaurants, recreation areas, theater and beautiful gardens are ideal for relaxing and enjoying the holidays. The complex has 340 apartments, all equipped with kitchennette and bathroom, as well as furnished balcony or terrace. Its location is ideal, located just 50m from the main street and 900m from Corralejo beach. The Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo is located at 2km and the airport at 38km. It also has other touristic attractions around it, such as ACUA water park at 200m, El Campanario Shopping Center and Las Plameras Shopping Center, wich are 400m away. The one and two bedroom apartments, and especially the children's pools and slides, make this complex an ideal place to spend the holidays with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Duna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Oasis Dunas
Oasis Duna Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Duna
Dunas Fuerteventura Oasis
Oasis Dunas Fuerteventura
Oasis Duna Hotel Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing