We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but great”
Review of Oasis Duna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oasis Duna Hotel
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Before arriving I read to email the hotel to request an upstairs room, which I did and was delighted to get on arrival. The rooms are quite large and with a large corner balcony with a view of the waterpark we were very pleased. Yes the furniture is dated and looks a bit on the shabby side. But I slept on the sofa bed and it was very comfortable. The bedroom had loads of storage. The kitchen area is basic. Two rings on the hob and a microwave but we managed a cooked English breakfast everyday. Pasta dishes , an omelette , chips and cold meat, hamburgers and salad.. All the equipment and plates and cutlery was spotless and clean when we arrived, the room was clean except for the odd mosquito splatted on the wall. Talking of Mosquitos take precautions bring sprays, creams whatever you need on our weeks visit I've come home with 17 bites most got on the first 2 nights and then I got some cream from a supermarket.
I would describe the poolarea as excellent though the tiles in the pools are slippery, yes there are black marks on some of the white grouting but I would not describe anywhere as being dirty.
The supermarket on site has most things you need, beware it is a third more expensive than the spar which is a 8 minute walk away , or the hiperdino a 6 minute walk away, we preferred the spar as the meat and bread were better and cheaper.
Kept meaning to try the pizza restaurant , the prices looked good but in the end we were always attracted to the restaurants in town.
Reception staff were great always willing to help and advise
Free wifi outside reception every morning 8-12 so never paid for it in the room. Never used the flat screen TV in the room either not because of the price but holidays aren't for the TV .

It's a 5 minute walk and you are at the top of the Main Street bars ,restaurants and shops galore, larger from 1 euro a pint though only before 6pm in several places up to 3.5 euros in others, we quite often stopped for a coffee and a cake for 1.8 euros or 2 euros for coffee and a filled roll. You can eat out and drink in corralejo very cheaply if you need to or go as expensive as you want..
2 markets in the town we went to were a bit of a waste of time but it passed 30 minutes each time.
Overall I'd say the hotel bit is 4 star but the apartments are 3 star, yes they are quite hot at night and the fan provided only can cool one room, yes there are Mosquitos, I never saw a cockroach in the hotel complex though several in the town. The beach is a 10 minute walk away. I wish I was back there now so that proves something.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
12  Thank darrennottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and can assure you that we have made it our priority to avoid this happening again in the future.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind Regards,
MC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,192 - 1,198 of 2,445 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Walls are paper thin. Constant noise of people dragging furniture on tiled floors. Could hear every word neighbours were saying and what they were watching on TV. Kept awake by neighbours coming home after midnight every night and making a noise for hours. Reported it to reception who said they would ring them, but they didn't. Also all windows. To the bar were open so we were also disturbed by the noisy entertainment til midnight. We asked to move rooms but the receptionist refused. 3 of the 5 pools were closed, so no escape from the noisy kids. Beds were very uncomfortable. Shop is massively over priced. Go to the hiperdino, a 5 min walk down the road. Same with the places to eat at the resort. Go into the 'new town' round the corner for better value meals. Corralejo is beautiful. Beaches and harbour are stunning. We thought this was the place to come for a rest and relaxed holiday. We are coming to the end of our holiday and we're more exhausted than we were when we arrived. We would return to Corralejo but not to Oasis Duna.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisonmoore43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to say that we are really sorry if your stay in Oasis Dunas did not covered your expectations.

Regarding to your comments we are very sorry about your neighbours. Sounds very strange that the reception doesn't send the security staff, they are working 24h/day.
The reception staff is at your service to help you and change the room if you needed. Maybe is not possible in the same day, but sounds very strange again, that you can not move the room the next day.

It is true that we closed one pool in May for repairs, but the other two were open (we have three pools, not five...)

The entertainment at the main bar is finished every day at about 11pm. We never receive complaints about the noisy in the bar area.

In any case, we appreciate you comments and, undoubtedly, we will take them into consideration.

Hoping to see you again at Oasis Dunas.


Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

visited here with my 2 children age 2 & 5 and my husband. apartments spotless (no coahcroaches) swimming pools gorgeous and clean and safe.water park across the road. bus stop outside apartments to take you to the sand dunnes or to the harbour . kids club and kids nightly entertainment was brilliant. o would definitely recommend these apartments we will definitely be back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank sxxs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear guest,

We are happy you had a good holidays with us.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a wk with my 2 children age 2 and 5 and my wife.when we arrived check in was speedy. The apartment was spotless , no coakroaches and cleaned regularly. Pool area was also spotless and child safe.childrens club in hotel was brillant and kids entertainment at nigh wss great too. never eat at the apartments so can't comment on the food.waterpark straight across the road. will definitely be returning to oasis dunas wr are already planning our next visit.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed for 11 nights at Oasis Dunas and arrived home last week. We stayed at the hotel self catering so I cannot comment on the food, but the hotel itself was very good value for money.

We asked for three rooms next to each other for our party and we were in block B6 ground floor and the rooms were lovely and clean, cleaned almost every day and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

The pool area was very clean, lots of sunbeds and the children's pool was very safe for our 2 year old. the only thing I will say about the pools is that they could get very slippery in the pool itself, which put me off a bit.

The snack bar wasn't bad, standard food, although we only ate there on a couple of occasions.

The town beach is about a 10 minutes walk and was very nice, there are some snack bars close by and we spent a lot of our time on that beach. The beaches further away are like paradise, but we preferred to stay close to town as we have a toddler, plus the sea was much safer at the town beach.

The only thing that put me off about this resort was a member of staff named Karl. If you have the displeasure of meeting such a rude character don't let him ruin your break. On three occasions he offended one of our party. When we asked about the aqua park he was of no help whatsoever except to tell us that we wouldn't get a discount - which we neither expected or asked for - we simply wanted some information. When we wanted to keep our room on for an extra 3 hours he pretended not to have heard of our room and continued to repeat the room number I had told him until he was shouting in my face. Horrible character.

Apart from that I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear guest,

We are happy you had a good holidays with us.
Regarding to your comments about the receptionist called Karl, sounds very strange as he is very pleasant with the guest. Anyway he is not working with us anymore.

We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Hoping to see you again at Oasis Dunas.

Kind regards from Corralejo!


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We went for Easter & what a fabulous time we had there was a party of 6 of us in total 2 rooms, 2 adults & a child in each room. The rooms may be on the basic theme but they are fully functional with everything you require including a microwave & toaster. The pools are to die for my only concern is they are salt water so be aware that when you get out & the old currant bun is shinning its burning time, I speak from experience lol. Make sure if you have kids in the party get them covered in sun tan lotion. The Animation Entertainment team led by Zolo are brilliant working their socks off all day & through the evening including doing their own show case spectaculars on a regular weekly basis, well worth the watch " Danny Zolo Zuko" is brilliant. The restaurant & bar staff are friendly & very polite always helps to speak a little Spanish with them Hola "Hello", Muchos Gracias "Thank you" it costs nothing for manners & this will help believe me. I Would recommend this hotel to any family wanting a fabulous relaxing holiday.
Enjoyed our stay & hopefully will be back very soon.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms can have ants on the patio get some talc & sprinkle near to the door around th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for a week during the Easter holidays. Had a 2 bedroom apartment on top floor in block B101. Apartment was very basic. Rooms OK. Hob didn't work which wasn't an issue as we stayed half board. Food was OK, biggest issue was everything was luke warm. Pool area really nice, plenty of sun beds. Quite a few injuries on the slides. One child got carted off in an ambulance one afternoon. Water park across the road was open which was a pleasant surprise as it wasn't supposed to be open until May, which meant it was very, very quite so no queuing. Main strip has plenty of restaurants and bars.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear guest,

We are happy you had a good holidays with us.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,170 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,014 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 45 in Corralejo
2,697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,037 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#23 of 45 in Corralejo
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Duna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Duna Hotel

Address: Avda. Maxorata 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range: £46 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Duna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Duna apartments - Hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura). With an extension of 60.000m2, is a large tropical garden with a massive pool area and an expansive sun terrace. The large common areas with bars, restaurants, recreation areas, theater and beautiful gardens are ideal for relaxing and enjoying the holidays. The complex has 340 apartments, all equipped with kitchennette and bathroom, as well as furnished balcony or terrace. Its location is ideal, located just 50m from the main street and 900m from Corralejo beach. The Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo is located at 2km and the airport at 38km. It also has other touristic attractions around it, such as ACUA water park at 200m, El Campanario Shopping Center and Las Plameras Shopping Center, wich are 400m away. The one and two bedroom apartments, and especially the children's pools and slides, make this complex an ideal place to spend the holidays with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Idiso Digital, Booking.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oasis Duna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Oasis Dunas
Oasis Duna Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Duna
Dunas Fuerteventura Oasis
Oasis Dunas Fuerteventura
Oasis Duna Hotel Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing