We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”
Review of Oasis Duna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oasis Duna Hotel
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Basic”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A very nice holiday location at the top of the strip with various shops and restaurants leading down to the main centre that is full of restaurants leading to the harbor the hotel offers a nice large sun terrace with 3 swimming pools lots of sunbeds a nice poolside bar that serves basic food Rooms were very basic but clean and tidy but beds were very uncomfortable all in all a nice complex please get some new beds that dont give you back ache

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and can assure you that we have made it our priority to avoid this happening again in the future.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind Regards,

MC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    792
    604
    279
    217
See reviews for
1,061
750
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed on half board basis.
Reception was quick to check us in.
The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Nice and quite on balcony. Food was very good with lots of variety. Breakfasts were exellent.
The pools were cold but there was plenty of sunbeds. A very good holiday for the price paid.
Would go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christyballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
First,
Thanks for taking such valuable minutes
paracomentar especially good things,
These reviews are necessary or as we more than the other
why do we continue to maintain the illusion
to make things a little better each day,

Thank you so much

MC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Before arriving I read to email the hotel to request an upstairs room, which I did and was delighted to get on arrival. The rooms are quite large and with a large corner balcony with a view of the waterpark we were very pleased. Yes the furniture is dated and looks a bit on the shabby side. But I slept on the sofa bed and it was very comfortable. The bedroom had loads of storage. The kitchen area is basic. Two rings on the hob and a microwave but we managed a cooked English breakfast everyday. Pasta dishes , an omelette , chips and cold meat, hamburgers and salad.. All the equipment and plates and cutlery was spotless and clean when we arrived, the room was clean except for the odd mosquito splatted on the wall. Talking of Mosquitos take precautions bring sprays, creams whatever you need on our weeks visit I've come home with 17 bites most got on the first 2 nights and then I got some cream from a supermarket.
I would describe the poolarea as excellent though the tiles in the pools are slippery, yes there are black marks on some of the white grouting but I would not describe anywhere as being dirty.
The supermarket on site has most things you need, beware it is a third more expensive than the spar which is a 8 minute walk away , or the hiperdino a 6 minute walk away, we preferred the spar as the meat and bread were better and cheaper.
Kept meaning to try the pizza restaurant , the prices looked good but in the end we were always attracted to the restaurants in town.
Reception staff were great always willing to help and advise
Free wifi outside reception every morning 8-12 so never paid for it in the room. Never used the flat screen TV in the room either not because of the price but holidays aren't for the TV .

It's a 5 minute walk and you are at the top of the Main Street bars ,restaurants and shops galore, larger from 1 euro a pint though only before 6pm in several places up to 3.5 euros in others, we quite often stopped for a coffee and a cake for 1.8 euros or 2 euros for coffee and a filled roll. You can eat out and drink in corralejo very cheaply if you need to or go as expensive as you want..
2 markets in the town we went to were a bit of a waste of time but it passed 30 minutes each time.
Overall I'd say the hotel bit is 4 star but the apartments are 3 star, yes they are quite hot at night and the fan provided only can cool one room, yes there are Mosquitos, I never saw a cockroach in the hotel complex though several in the town. The beach is a 10 minute walk away. I wish I was back there now so that proves something.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
12 Thank darrennottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and can assure you that we have made it our priority to avoid this happening again in the future.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind Regards,
MC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Walls are paper thin. Constant noise of people dragging furniture on tiled floors. Could hear every word neighbours were saying and what they were watching on TV. Kept awake by neighbours coming home after midnight every night and making a noise for hours. Reported it to reception who said they would ring them, but they didn't. Also all windows. To the bar were open so we were also disturbed by the noisy entertainment til midnight. We asked to move rooms but the receptionist refused. 3 of the 5 pools were closed, so no escape from the noisy kids. Beds were very uncomfortable. Shop is massively over priced. Go to the hiperdino, a 5 min walk down the road. Same with the places to eat at the resort. Go into the 'new town' round the corner for better value meals. Corralejo is beautiful. Beaches and harbour are stunning. We thought this was the place to come for a rest and relaxed holiday. We are coming to the end of our holiday and we're more exhausted than we were when we arrived. We would return to Corralejo but not to Oasis Duna.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisonmoore43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to say that we are really sorry if your stay in Oasis Dunas did not covered your expectations.

Regarding to your comments we are very sorry about your neighbours. Sounds very strange that the reception doesn't send the security staff, they are working 24h/day.
The reception staff is at your service to help you and change the room if you needed. Maybe is not possible in the same day, but sounds very strange again, that you can not move the room the next day.

It is true that we closed one pool in May for repairs, but the other two were open (we have three pools, not five...)

The entertainment at the main bar is finished every day at about 11pm. We never receive complaints about the noisy in the bar area.

In any case, we appreciate you comments and, undoubtedly, we will take them into consideration.

Hoping to see you again at Oasis Dunas.


Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

visited here with my 2 children age 2 & 5 and my husband. apartments spotless (no coahcroaches) swimming pools gorgeous and clean and safe.water park across the road. bus stop outside apartments to take you to the sand dunnes or to the harbour . kids club and kids nightly entertainment was brilliant. o would definitely recommend these apartments we will definitely be back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank sxxs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear guest,

We are happy you had a good holidays with us.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a wk with my 2 children age 2 and 5 and my wife.when we arrived check in was speedy. The apartment was spotless , no coakroaches and cleaned regularly. Pool area was also spotless and child safe.childrens club in hotel was brillant and kids entertainment at nigh wss great too. never eat at the apartments so can't comment on the food.waterpark straight across the road. will definitely be returning to oasis dunas wr are already planning our next visit.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed for 11 nights at Oasis Dunas and arrived home last week. We stayed at the hotel self catering so I cannot comment on the food, but the hotel itself was very good value for money.

We asked for three rooms next to each other for our party and we were in block B6 ground floor and the rooms were lovely and clean, cleaned almost every day and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

The pool area was very clean, lots of sunbeds and the children's pool was very safe for our 2 year old. the only thing I will say about the pools is that they could get very slippery in the pool itself, which put me off a bit.

The snack bar wasn't bad, standard food, although we only ate there on a couple of occasions.

The town beach is about a 10 minutes walk and was very nice, there are some snack bars close by and we spent a lot of our time on that beach. The beaches further away are like paradise, but we preferred to stay close to town as we have a toddler, plus the sea was much safer at the town beach.

The only thing that put me off about this resort was a member of staff named Karl. If you have the displeasure of meeting such a rude character don't let him ruin your break. On three occasions he offended one of our party. When we asked about the aqua park he was of no help whatsoever except to tell us that we wouldn't get a discount - which we neither expected or asked for - we simply wanted some information. When we wanted to keep our room on for an extra 3 hours he pretended not to have heard of our room and continued to repeat the room number I had told him until he was shouting in my face. Horrible character.

Apart from that I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear guest,

We are happy you had a good holidays with us.
Regarding to your comments about the receptionist called Karl, sounds very strange as he is very pleasant with the guest. Anyway he is not working with us anymore.

We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Hoping to see you again at Oasis Dunas.

Kind regards from Corralejo!


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 45 in Corralejo
2,563 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
#25 of 45 in Corralejo
554 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 45 in Corralejo
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Duna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Duna Hotel

Property: Oasis Duna Hotel
Address: Avda. Maxorata 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Duna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Duna apartments - Hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura). With an extension of 60.000m2, is a large tropical garden with a massive pool area and an expansive sun terrace. The large common areas with bars, restaurants, recreation areas, theater and beautiful gardens are ideal for relaxing and enjoying the holidays. The complex has 340 apartments, all equipped with kitchennette and bathroom, as well as furnished balcony or terrace. Its location is ideal, located just 50m from the main street and 900m from Corralejo beach. The Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo is located at 2km and the airport at 38km. It also has other touristic attractions around it, such as ACUA water park at 200m, El Campanario Shopping Center and Las Plameras Shopping Center, wich are 400m away. The one and two bedroom apartments, and especially the children's pools and slides, make this complex an ideal place to spend the holidays with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Duna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Oasis Dunas
Oasis Duna Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Duna
Dunas Fuerteventura Oasis
Oasis Dunas Fuerteventura
Oasis Duna Hotel Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing