We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the holidays we have had.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Duna Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Oasis Duna Hotel
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“one of the holidays we have had.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

What a fantastic holiday returned home on the 25th June. Every aspect of the holiday was excellent, from the moment we arrived. The reception staff very helpful, domestic staff warm and friendly, restaurant staff always bright and cheerful. Plenty of variety of food at each meal something for everyone.
As to the comment made by another holidaymaker, vomit on the ground! all I have to say to that is why on earth would you expect a domestic to clean another persons vomit! Clean up your own mess! We witnessed a number of domestics mopping all outside areas each day after pool areas had been hosed down, as to no air con we had fans in our rooms if required. However I do agree that perhaps bedlinen and towels could be changed a little more often.
We are already talking about a return visit something we don't usually do. So from us folk here in Coventry can we say a very big thank you to every one at the Oasis Duna for a wonderful relaxing holiday. Adiós see you again soon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
11 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    745
    573
    266
    209
See reviews for
1,001
703
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived at Oasis Duna late on the 7th June. Reception staff dealt with us really quickly and friendly and we managed to find our apartments easily. I had requested first floor apartments which we got- we were happily surprised by the apartments after reading poor reviews I was worried the rooms wouldn't be very nice but how wrong those reviews were! Clean, tidy and spacious apartment with all the necessities. Our fan was broken so we told reception and within 20 minutes we were bought a new one, couldn't be happier! We had an amazing two weeks at Oasis Duna- no complaints with the hotel or the pool or entertainment. Special mention to the animation team especially Zolo and Adi- both so friendly and made our time at Oasis Duna so much fun, can't wait to come back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
12 Thank LPHood13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are happy you had a good holidays with us.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Charged for a superior apartment. Charged for under occpuancy. No aircon, no tv, ants all over the shop. Bed linnen left a lot to be desired. Could come back to apartments at 10 at night and negotiate your way through vomite. Go for a stroll at 8 in the morning and its getting cleaned up. Avoid.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emmelle1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to say that we are really sorry if your stay in Oasis Dunas did not covered your expectations.

Regarding to your short comment we never had air con, but there is TV in each apartment.

We sympathize with you, but feel that maybe if you had reported to us your feelings during your stay, we could have made your holidays more enjoyable.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have just got back (June 6-13th) from a one week stay at Oasis Duna and can't speak highly enough of it!

We - couple in our early 30s - stayed, half board, in a 1 bed apartment with our 2.5 year old daughter.

LOCATION

The location is fantastic, only a short journey from the airport and only a few minutes walk from the main strip. Walk 10 mins down there and you are at the harbor where there are some lovely bars and restaurants.

The beach is a close walk to - 5-10 minutes from reception and is lovely. You can hire loungers and parasols there for 3 euros each.

EATING/DRINKING

We found the food at the hotel perfectly satisfactory - breakfast is a little repetitive as at all resorts, but evening meals are varied and tasty - quality was also good for the most part.

Note that drinks are not included with the evening meal, which was a little frustrating, but happy hour at the hotel bar is 7-8, and you can get 2 for 1 on drinks.

There is one supermarket on site, which we never actually used, as we'd read other reviews saying it was expensive. However there are several large local supermarkets only a short walk away, which are really reasonably priced.

We only ate out of the hotel once, but there is a huge choice of bars and restaurants near by, offering a wide range of food - if you look around, you can get some really good deals too.

ROOMS

Rooms are basic, but very clean and spacious. One downsde is that there is no aircon in the rooms, so they can get hot, however if you leave windown open, the breeze and fan keep the temperature at a fairly comfortable level - even for a 7 month pregnant lady!

The kitchenette in the room is equipped with a hob, microwave and fridge, so you're not going to be able to whip up and Sunday roast, but they're more than enough to get by for a week or two.

POOLS

The pools are all lovely - salt water, so watch out for the sun burn - but all graduated depth, so ideal for kids.

Our daughter loved the children's pool, there is no step in and at its deepest it is only about 30cm. There are also 2 slides in there, both of which have non-slip steps, so the kids can go up and down as they please.

The bottom of the pools can be a bit slippy, but you don't need to be overly cautious.

ENTERTAINMENT

Every evening there is a mini disco for kids, plus games - goes on for about half an hour and they all love it. This tends to be followed by Bingo and then the evening entertainment.

We never got to see the shows, but the mini disco is great and the Bingo prizes ranged from 10 euro to 72 euro during our stay...


All in all we had a lovely break away and are already planning to return to Oasis Duna next year.

Room Tip: Best to stay on the first floor - less ants!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank linnybibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corralejo, Spain
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I'm a British Corralejo resident whose house was impracticable for 6 nights, so my review may see things from a slightly different angle.

Firstly, things that people complain about that I don't see as problems with the hotel:
1) cockroaches ARE part of life in every hot climate town. We ALL have to spray regularly: councils, residents, hotels, shopkeepers - everyone. We can never get rid of them but a good hotel should have only a few, and if they're half-dead then that's a good sign. Just ask management for a spray or buy one in any supermarket.
2) very few places here have aircon - I don't in my home. My apartment had a fan.
3) most pools here are salt-water; in fact ALL corralejo water comes from the sea - tap water is desalinated yet perfectly drinkable

Now to the hotel. I found it incredibly clean, tidy and well-run. I've heard people complain about lack of sunbeds in local hotels; well they were stacked high everywhere in this one. And the pools were lovely and warm and very clean. Gardens were were well kept, all tiling was washed down daily and really my only complaint with the grounds was the lack of cats - I missed mine!

My apartment was upstairs and as others have said the furniture was a bit old-fashioned and wood surfaces were stained and/or chipped but clean. The kitchen functioned perfectly (the hob was amazing - I think it was halogen) and the only thing I missed was scissors (with today's packaging). The bed was comfy and I don't think it at all odd that sheets are only changed weekly - how often do people clean theirs at home? My place was cleaned thoroughly, if quickly, most days.

Entertainment for kids looked fine, though what I saw of evening adult entertainment was awful. But Corralejo is just great for that, so go out. I'd say the same for food though I never tried the restaurant so can't comment.

I thought the staff were so helpful and I was impressed with their linguistic skills. The reason I haven't rated the hotel as a 5 wais that both TV and wi-fi were extra, and neither worked properly. I think nowadays you HAVE to provide perfect wi-fi cover, plus a TV console that will accept USB connections etc. 3 computers were available but at a ridiculous charge. Hotels nowadays need to be in the digital age too.

Room Tip: Upstairs are good as some of the windows can safely be left open at night. However, the terrace has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank SheilaW34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Customer,
Thanks for choosing us to spend a few days,
we are grateful about your comments and we are glad to hear
that you enjoyed
thanks

MC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentallen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had waited a long time before taking our young family on holiday and this is where we ended up. It was awful in every way and have photos to prove it. We had paid extra for a room set up for a baby, there was a cot but no high chair. I asked for one at the desk to be told that it was an extra charge to which I explained we had already paid for this facility. The woman behind the desk said " if you don't like it, go away." Staff appeared as though they didn't want us there. Our bed was a pull out sofa bed; a small piece of stained foam on springs in fact. It was self catering with no facilities provided to self cater, not even a broom. It was very expensive for everything. We could have paid a lot lot less and gone somewhere worth going. There were 2 families of us went and the other couple had their room broken into on day 2. I say broken into; the window panels can be just lifted out of the rooms. The food was if a very poor quality for the money. We all agreed this was the worst place we had ever stayed and not clean or set up adequately for children. I have never needed to write a poor review about any other hotel or restaurant ever, and we are not hard to please, but this holiday was heart breaking start to finish. When we got to the airport, to add insult to injury, the staff there changed the weight of baggage allowance so we were forced to leave things in airport although underweight suitcases, which the staff gathered up and shared out.

Room Tip: Use another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leyna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and can assure you that we have made it our priority to avoid this happening again in the future.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind Regards,
MC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

2 week break in Oasis Duna. Our room was basic but immaculate. Pools are fantastic, everywhere was spotless. I am a Reception Manager of a 4**** hotel and have to say Elenor on reception was absolutely lovely, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is literally around the corner from all the bars and restaurants. If you want to a place to stay which is nearby shops, restaurants and bars, I would definitely recommend it. Can't comment on the food as we were self catering. The only downside is we had to pay for wi-fi and also you have to pay for the tv.
All in all we had a wonderful holiday, no problems whatsoever and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank squeaky2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are happy you had a good holidays with us.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Duna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Duna Hotel

Property: Oasis Duna Hotel
Address: Avda. Maxorata 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Duna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Oasis Duna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Oasis Dunas
Oasis Duna Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Duna
Dunas Fuerteventura Oasis
Oasis Dunas Fuerteventura
Oasis Duna Hotel Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing