We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Oasis Duna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oasis Duna Hotel
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

stayed in a privately owned apartment on the complex. The hotel is clean and well maintained, happy hour every day brings drinks prices down to 1.50 euro per pint and two mojitos for 5 euros. Its well located just of the strip and the staff I found to be helpful and really hard working. The pools are big, salt water and a bit nippy but when it gets really hot that's a relief. Best comment I can put on is I'm going back in Nov!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    815
    615
    292
    229
See reviews for
1,120
761
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Went in march this year late booking emailed ahead asking for a first floor apt. with sun and not to disappoint the solo traveller (as so often happens get given the rubbish and have to get / argue for an upgrade). No problem got a refurbed apt with balcony that got the sun all day. All the staff were lovely and as half board and a veggie the food was surprisingly good and well presented and plenty of it, quickly replaced when run out. the complex was clean pools aplenty also sunbeds. supermarket could be better stocked but 10 mins walk from a low priced asda type one. Entertainment was late and poor but again not far from the centre of town, plenty going on if required. No aircon just a fan could get hot at night later on in the year. My apt had separate bedroom and living area great space for one and nice artwork on the walls.

Room Tip: go for first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are happy you had a good holidays with us.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A really good complex for young families with children. Bar and restaurant prices are reasonable especially during "Happy Hour"
There is always something going on during the day and evenings.
We were lucky that our apartment was away from the pool and bar areas and was quiet at night, but there were some apts. that I would not have wanted to be in.
Don't go if you are a middle aged or older couple looking to relax around the pool with a good book. There is the constant noise of kids shouting and screaming.
BUT the place was clean, well run with helpful staff, good value and close to the main strip with numerous bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: First floor rooms and those furthest away from the pools and bars are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tom_taxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

If you are in need of a family break I could highly recommend this destination. The people that worked in this hotel were absolutely lovely and very helpful. The couple that ran the games during the day and evening entertainment certainly earned their money and clearly enjoy their jobs. Our children loved the games and enjoyed swimming and playing in the salt water pools, that were kept extremely clean also. The rooms are basic but clean and the beds were comfy. There is only one entrance into the complex so it's very safe for children to play. The food in the complex was good too. We wouldn't hesitate to return to this venue. Thank you to all the staff at Oasis Duna Hotel, you rock! X

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are happy you had a good holidays with us.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

What a fantastic holiday returned home on the 25th June. Every aspect of the holiday was excellent, from the moment we arrived. The reception staff very helpful, domestic staff warm and friendly, restaurant staff always bright and cheerful. Plenty of variety of food at each meal something for everyone.
As to the comment made by another holidaymaker, vomit on the ground! all I have to say to that is why on earth would you expect a domestic to clean another persons vomit! Clean up your own mess! We witnessed a number of domestics mopping all outside areas each day after pool areas had been hosed down, as to no air con we had fans in our rooms if required. However I do agree that perhaps bedlinen and towels could be changed a little more often.
We are already talking about a return visit something we don't usually do. So from us folk here in Coventry can we say a very big thank you to every one at the Oasis Duna for a wonderful relaxing holiday. Adiós see you again soon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
11 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived at Oasis Duna late on the 7th June. Reception staff dealt with us really quickly and friendly and we managed to find our apartments easily. I had requested first floor apartments which we got- we were happily surprised by the apartments after reading poor reviews I was worried the rooms wouldn't be very nice but how wrong those reviews were! Clean, tidy and spacious apartment with all the necessities. Our fan was broken so we told reception and within 20 minutes we were bought a new one, couldn't be happier! We had an amazing two weeks at Oasis Duna- no complaints with the hotel or the pool or entertainment. Special mention to the animation team especially Zolo and Adi- both so friendly and made our time at Oasis Duna so much fun, can't wait to come back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
12 Thank LPHood13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are happy you had a good holidays with us.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Charged for a superior apartment. Charged for under occpuancy. No aircon, no tv, ants all over the shop. Bed linnen left a lot to be desired. Could come back to apartments at 10 at night and negotiate your way through vomite. Go for a stroll at 8 in the morning and its getting cleaned up. Avoid.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emmelle1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to say that we are really sorry if your stay in Oasis Dunas did not covered your expectations.

Regarding to your short comment we never had air con, but there is TV in each apartment.

We sympathize with you, but feel that maybe if you had reported to us your feelings during your stay, we could have made your holidays more enjoyable.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,627 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ananda Resort Fuerteventura Hotel Mirador de Lobos Golf
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#22 of 45 in Corralejo
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Duna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Duna Hotel

Property: Oasis Duna Hotel
Address: Avda. Maxorata 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Duna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Duna apartments - Hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura). With an extension of 60.000m2, is a large tropical garden with a massive pool area and an expansive sun terrace. The large common areas with bars, restaurants, recreation areas, theater and beautiful gardens are ideal for relaxing and enjoying the holidays. The complex has 340 apartments, all equipped with kitchennette and bathroom, as well as furnished balcony or terrace. Its location is ideal, located just 50m from the main street and 900m from Corralejo beach. The Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo is located at 2km and the airport at 38km. It also has other touristic attractions around it, such as ACUA water park at 200m, El Campanario Shopping Center and Las Plameras Shopping Center, wich are 400m away. The one and two bedroom apartments, and especially the children's pools and slides, make this complex an ideal place to spend the holidays with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Idiso Digital, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oasis Duna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Oasis Dunas
Oasis Duna Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Duna
Dunas Fuerteventura Oasis
Oasis Dunas Fuerteventura
Oasis Duna Hotel Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing