We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Am on the way back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Oasis Duna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasis Duna Hotel
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Manchester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Am on the way back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2009

The hotel is set in beautiful grounds, that were spotless through the whole stay. The rooms were adequate, and I have seen the reviews that complain that they need updating, well who wants to stay in your room during a holiday? The maid service came in 6 days out of 7, and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

The staff were friendly and always ready to help, and the in-hotel prices for drinks at the bar etc were very comparable with the prices outside in the town.

To conclude, I went with my husband for a relaxing break, and that is what we got.

I also enjoyed the whole resort so much that I am going back, to this hotel WITH MY MOTHER in March 2010. Would I really go back with my mum if I didn't like it??

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaisyDogManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    755
    585
    272
    211
See reviews for
1,016
718
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2009

i dont understand why people can be so negative about these apartments, my husband and i found nothing wrong at all! we had a wonderful time the weather was excellent, use the supermarket out of the complex turn left about 500 yards it's the cheapest, we hired a car from wendys on the main street it was 65 Euros for 3days no excess or deposit, didnt see one cockroach or any lizards the staff never stopped working and I mean all the staff not just the reps. Excellent place will go back ,if you do go try their local beer tropical its a good drink we had plenty! Enjoy

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2009

on our arrival at the oasis duna it looked great,we were all looking forward to our week break away from cold england.but things took a bad turn as soon as we enterd our room,there were cocroaches,bugs,flys,and mosquitoes every where.i went strait to the reception and told them about the state of our room on arrival,the woman behind the desk looked at me as though i was stupid and gave me a dirty look and a can of fly spray and said use this.i got back to the room used the spray then we went to the little shop they have on site to give the spray time to work on the bugs.the woman in the shop followed us every were thinking we were going to rob her shop.when we got a few items we went to the till to pay,we were suprised when we had to pay 20 euros for 40 teabags,water ,sugar,milk,small bread and butter.after that she never saw us again we found a netto in town which was ok but to buy a newspapper it would cost you 2 euros so be warned. becuse the pound isen,t so good in the eu, its killing the tourisum in the cannaries, beer cost 4 euros a pint this is the last time we come to the cannaries.going back to the hotel there were more bugs in our room than when we first came.there was no air con in the room so all the week we cooked our selves it was terrible .the staff at the hotel were as missarable as anyone could be with no smiles on there ugly faces i could go on and on about this discusting place but i,d be here all night just be warned dont even think about going to the dredded OASIS DUNA HOTEL. best of look rob and charl.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THEDRIVER1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Dublin, Ireland.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2009

Was very apprehensive about the Oasis Dunas after reading all the reviews but it is all about perception really. This is a 3 * complex and is a 3* complex set in a fantastic pool area, beautifullty loved and very well maintained tropical gardens. Service at the pool bar for lunch time was better than many a 4* or 5* I have stayed at! Couldnt fault the food, nothing special but fine. Oasis Dunas is well located and in walking distance of anything ou might want to do and only 2.50 to 5 euro in a taxi home depending on which of the taxi ranks you use in the old town! The rooms are a bit faded but have everything you would need and are clean and were cleaned and beds re made 5 out of the 7 days we were there. Towels changed every day and bed linen about 3 times. Plenty of mossies, ants and cockroches but to be expected given the tropical enviornment just bring plenty of repellent and antihistime and ask reception for plugs if not in room when you arrive! Really missed the aircon - it was very humid and it would have been a welcome relief when we came in at night, aircon doesnt seem to have caught on in Furtuventura - very few shops/bars/restaurants have it! Corrijeco is rockin - Rock is the music of the resort, we loved it, even the German Guy in the Retro Bar (which does a really good steak and onions!) who wouldnt sing Freebird as he "wasnt a juke box" and "only knew rock songs that were popular in Germany" lots of "B" sides - good sense of humor! Everyone we met working in the village was extremely friendly and chatty, it is a very cosmopoliton and laid back town. Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUblin
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2009

we stayed in oasis dunas on 18oct 2009, was delighted when we seen the pool area and grounds it looked fab,, but i do have to say when i seen the apts i was let down they were old and in need of refrub but were clean,, cleaners were in 6days out of our 7day trip and changed bed clothes and towels, cockroches are about found two in the apt, but in that heat wat can u expect,,, thomas cooke reps were great help and kept the kids buzy, cant sing doe but give it 100%,, lol.... fair play to them, food in the town was great all you can eat for €7.80,, and if you like steak go to the steak house its well worth a visit, my partner ordered a T-Bone and my god it was a T-Bone it was bigger than a human head, it was hugh falling over the sides of the plate and tasted lovely too,, weather was fab 43degrees most days,, and water park right on your door step!! we had a great hoiday and will defo be goin back next year!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summer013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2009

I cannot believe some of the positive reviews here.
Just back today, Sat 24 October, from the same kind of trip as the review below - school half-term. Where to begin? Positives - the Thomas Cook entertainment team couldn't sing or dance but gave it 100% effort every night to overcome the handicap and were worth their money, and I mean that. The complex is near the top of the Strip leading down to the old town so is well located. That's about it. The whole complex is tired and in need of a major makeover. Who pays for hire TV these days? and fans? Retrofit airconditioning is an absolute necessity. Three of the four dining chairs were so slack we couldn't use them, two of the bedside lamps were broken, the toilet flush sometimes worked, the fridge defrosted of its own accord, the patio lights conked out on day 2, an army of miniature ants was resident the whole time in every room, the cockroaches were everywhere - they could squeeze themselves through the gap between the door and the door frame. This place was built with a lot of money at some point - all the imported palm trees and excellent pool tell that story - but whoever owns it now [Thomas Cook?] is milking the punters for all they're worth. One group arrived at 23:00 and were queued out to the car park for an hour before everyone was checked in.
We took pot luck from our local travel agent and Fuerteventura came up. The boss man must have been in Corralejo years ago because he said it was laid-back surfer-ville: maybe it was once. This holiday was cheap and cheerful and the only short-haul that suited the time available, but I'd have paid more for a better place. Some excellent places to eat in the old town though and if they survive the screwed up renovations in the area they might even still be there when you visit. Special praise for Tantaluna and the eclectic music and food.
Only consider this place if you can't get to Tenerife or Lanzarote [ a 30 minute ferry ride from the harbour in town].

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank townhouse51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

Stayed at the Oasis Dunas in Corralejo in October 2009, during the Scottish October mid term break, so was off season.

First off, note this is not one of the "Dunas" group of hotels, despite the name. It is a member of the "Oasis" group.

Location wise, the hotel is well placed.It is only a couple of minutes walk from the main street in Corralejo where all the pubs and eateries are. If you are looking for a beach, thats a bit further away, maybe 15-20 minute walk. When you are there, the beach is not huge, although if you walk down the coast you come across some lovely coves which make beautiful sunbathing areas. That said, the bus stop for the sand dunes is literally two minutes walk from the hotel, and it is only a couple of minutes on the bus.

The hotel has a large reception area, which leads out to a kind of courtyard, where there is a bar, hotel restraunt and pizza / pasta takeaway place. The stage is there also where the Thomas Cook crew provide their evening entertainment. There are three large pools and a pool bar, with loads of sun loungers - never any problem getting a spot, although not sure that would be the case in the summer.

The accomodation is basic - you get what you pay for. No air conditioning which would be a must in the summer, but can hire fans from reception to recirculate the warm air ! Beds were very firm and comfortable, but the living area was tired, although the kitchenette was fairly new looking. Apartment was cleaned almost every day, although I use that term loosely as I did not think that overall the apartment was that clean. Old furniture is one thing, but not clean is another.

The food in the hotel buffet restraunt was fine, reasonable selection every night. We were not full board but you can buy a ticket for the restraunt for 10 euros from reception which we did a couple of times. Plenty of places to eat in the local area. Tony Romas highly recommended.

The Thomas Cook rep was excellent, very helpful and friendly. The entertainers worked very hard...but don't expect to see them on x factor any time soon !! Top marks for effort however, and very good with the kids.

Lots of places to visit in Corralejo. Lanzarote is around 30 euros by ferry, but need passport to get on boat, not sure why ! Also visit the zoo - 18 euros and worth every penny.

For us, best thing about the hotel was the location and easy availability of sunbeds. Worst part would have to be the general cleanliness of the apartment (other areas were absolutely fine), however as a last minute cheap holiday we were very satisfied overall. I would probably return to Corraleja at some point, but doubt I would go back to the Oasis Dunas.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunTanLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,500 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Duna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Duna Hotel

Property: Oasis Duna Hotel
Address: Avda. Maxorata 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Duna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Duna apartments - Hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura). With an extension of 60.000m2, is a large tropical garden with a massive pool area and an expansive sun terrace. The large common areas with bars, restaurants, recreation areas, theater and beautiful gardens are ideal for relaxing and enjoying the holidays. The complex has 340 apartments, all equipped with kitchennette and bathroom, as well as furnished balcony or terrace. Its location is ideal, located just 50m from the main street and 900m from Corralejo beach. The Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo is located at 2km and the airport at 38km. It also has other touristic attractions around it, such as ACUA water park at 200m, El Campanario Shopping Center and Las Plameras Shopping Center, wich are 400m away. The one and two bedroom apartments, and especially the children's pools and slides, make this complex an ideal place to spend the holidays with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Duna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Oasis Dunas
Oasis Duna Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Duna
Dunas Fuerteventura Oasis
Oasis Dunas Fuerteventura
Oasis Duna Hotel Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing