We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay 21stFeb to 24th”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Nice room Don't expect the air con to work if it's hot in feb they have the heating on . gardens and pool area are lovely ..We went half board royal which should include choice of three a la carte restaurants stayed for three days but the only choice we had was buffet or japanese the reason being there was a wedding on in the hotel . A lot of money for buffet

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay. It is very gratifying for us to read that you specially liked our nice and spacious rooms as well as our garden and pool area.

In reference to your comments, during the winter month our hotel features central heating but if the guests don’t like to make use of it they can always switch it of.

Regarding our theme restaurants we like to highlight that these are always subject to availability and we therefore advise to consult the opening days and book them in advance.
Our Japanese Restaurant “Yamatori” is very demanded and one of the favourites amongst our guests, the wedding that took place at our hotel did not affect the normal function of our theme restaurants as it was taking place in the evening at our "Beach Club" that is usually open for lunch.

Our buffet restaurant “La Alacena Real” is another favourite amongst our guests. Here you will find a large variety of food with only the best ingredients; we also have show cooking area with fresh fish, meat and pasta prepared to your liking. It is well worth going for it and good value. The menu is changing every day with a different theme, hence complementing our gastronomic offer.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,150)
There are newer reviews for Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

902 - 908 of 2,150 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

From the moment you arrive it feels like home: 5 star welcome, incredibly well-trained and genuinely friendly front desk team and stunning facilities! The breakfast buffet is mind-blowing; the pool area is beautifully designed and our stay there was worth every euro!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gordon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your excellent review in Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us in November.

We are ever so pleased that you keep our hotel in fond memory mentioning our services and staff in such a positive way. This is definately the best proof that we are doing a good job investing time both in training our team, so that they can best serve our guests with devotion and passion; as well as investing time in our guest making sure at all times that they are completely satified.

Please feel welcome to visit us again anytime and will make sure that you enjoy our hospitality once more at its best.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The hotel is fabulous. As previous reviewers note, there's a warm welcome from the consistently friendly staff. The facilities are plentiful. The rooms immaculate. It's a large hotel, yet one never feels like it's too busy - there are so many areas to sit, swim, relax, eat etc.
FOOD: The breakfasts are fabulous - we have stayed in other 5 star hotels, and never had such a wide array of choice & quality. They even cater for wheat or dairy intolerance!
We ate at all of the restaurants, and found the food excellent quality & an extensive choice, depending upon taste. We ate at the main evening buffet once, but actually preferred the two Al a Carte Restaurants - more special! If you eat at the Spanish (Tapas) restaurant, please do try the 'tapas' special - it's at the back of the menu, and the dishes are served one at a time (x11) - truly lovely food.
We've already booked for next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in a top floor room overlooking the pool, with a sunny balcony - we prefer this location.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear guest,

First of all thank your for sharing your enjoyable experience in our Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real with the rest of users in Tripadvisor.

We go beyond our way in order to provide our guest with the most relaxing atmosphere so that they can enjoy their holiday as an unforgettable experience. It is a pleasure to read that you have indeed experienced our hospitality as such and that we met all of your expectations.

In reference to our a la carte restaurant you are referring to “Las Columnas”, it has a unique Spanish flair and we are sure it is the right atmosphere to spend a special evening. Beside the Tapas menu there is a tasteful selection of other delicacies.

We are glad that you found our staff as friendly as they truly are and really appreciate your kind words about our team, the variety of food and the hotel in general.

We look forward to spoil you once again next year, see you soon!


Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed here with my family in February. Lovely hotel with amazing rooms and pools. Almost...entirely staffed with excellent personnel. Great buffet food for breakfast and dinner. Fantastic lunch restaurant. Great local wines. A la Carte restaurant average and expensive. Spa was very disappointing definitely not a 5 star spa more like 3. Treatments over priced. Corralejo is a shabby town with little to commend it. Overall a really nice spot for some winter sun.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dobehave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your comments and feedback on your recent stay with your family in our hotel.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the room facilities and pool areas as well as our great variety at the buffet. We put special care in selecting only the best ingredients to create our dishes and we are delighted that you appreciated our effort.

We also like to thank you for the praise on our staff, again we are very careful in selecting our team members as we think they are our most important asset and can make a real difference.

In reference to our a la carte restaurants we like to point out that our guests can choose to make use of them and a special rate applies if using them at least 5 days in a row. In any case the prices are according to a five star establishment.

Regarding our spa we are very surprised to find out that in your opinion it is not up to a 5 star standard as there are more than 3.000 square meters dedicated to your relaxation.

Our spa features a large selection of treatment to spoil your senses at reasonable rates for a Deluxe Spa of our category.

Corralejo is a quiet place with a cosy atmosphere. For your next visit we recommend you to ask our receptionist who will happy to give you some personal recommendation on where to go and what to see.

We would be pleased to welcome you back on Fuerteventura and at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real.

Kind regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Although not our first time at the Bahia Real you still have to explore the surroundings, sitting in between an undeveloped commercial centre (??) and a windsurfers paradise lies a stretch of beach which caters for all ages, outdoor lovers, extreme sporters and nudists included! For walkers the hotel is a wonderful base to rest, refuel and plan the next adventure, you have to experience the Japanese restaurant the chefs are awesome as is the food! we love the diversity of the hotel food and the scene in Corralejo......the spa will relax you taking away the winter blues and aching muscles, see you next year!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LizSaddleworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we like to thank you for your positive evaluation of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you relished your stay with us and that you loved exploring the beautiful surroundings.

Like you have pointed out the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real is a wonderful base for nature lovers and adventurous people alike, as there is a lot to discover and enjoy indoors and outdoors.
Thank you also for recommending our Spa Bahía Vital and our Japanese restaurant “Yamatori”, it is very renowned also by the locals and a wonderful spot to enjoy a truly unique atmosphere whilst spoiling your taste buds.

We are looking forward to see you next year, feel free to get in touch if you need any assistance with your booking.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I'd not been back to Fuertuventura for quite a few years & I'd forgotton quite how nice it was. Gone are many of the Brit pubs serving pie & chips & showing the soaps (although still too many for my liking) & there seem to be an increasing number of more traditional tavernas serving local fish & tapas which is much more my thing. I get incensed when I'm accosted by some Brit outside a bar or restaurant telling me how good they are & why I should go in. It's all a bit 1980's I'm afraid & just has the opposite effect.
Anyway, the good news is that they were in the minority & my wife & I generally had a lovely break.
The Bahia Real is 1st class hotel. The rooms are lovely & the staff are excellent. We stayed on a B & B rate & I have to agree with others that the breakfast is simply stunning. As good as I've ever had. That said we ate out most evenings & when we did eat in the hotel I found it a little over-priced.
The spa & gym were teriffic & generally pretty quiet & my wife said her message was great. The hotel is a bit out of town (25 mins walk) but they run a shuttle bus & its only 5 euro in a taxi.
The best beaches are a similar distance in the opposite direction.
There is a building site opposite the front of the hotel but our room faced the sea which was lovely.
All in all I'd highly recommend the Bahia Real & only wish we were still there

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DudleyDicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are happy to find out you came back to Fuerteventura after a few years, only to discover once again how beautiful this island truly is.

We are very pleased about your remark on the room quality, the excellent services provides by our staff, the relaxing massages at the spa and the stunning breakfast. It is nice to hear that you particularly liked the charm of the traditional local tavernas in Corralejo. We also recommend the great selection of fine dining choice you find within the hotel: a Japanese, a typical Spanish and a Michelin rated Gourmet Restaurant. We hope you had the opportunity to enjoy these and also our Beach Club where the fresh catch of the day is displayed and offered to our guests. There is always the possibility of getting a special rate if upgrading to half board for a few days on a row.

The location of the Gran Hotel Bahía Real is strategically set away from the main centre of town, thus avoiding any noise at night and it is definitely a place for nature lovers and people looking for peaceful and stunning surroundings, as we are just beside the Natural Park of the dunes of Corralejo. All of our rooms are facing the sea or the pool, none of the rooms look out the street which is great and we like to point out that in the building in front of the hotel there are currently no works taking place.

Thank you once again for recommending us and for sharing your thoughts on this website. We are looking forward to welcome you again anytime in your holiday accommodation on Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Choosing Fuerteventura for a winter break to enjoy sunshine and warmth 0n 2/2/12. Sadly the sun was noticeably absent most of the time. Our disappointment was more than compensated by our stay in this wonderful hotel. The food was of infinite variety and beautifully presented in the buffet restaurant, with attentive staff. Because we prefer to eat at 7pm we were only able to book once in Las Columnas, and unable to obtain a table at a suitable time in either the Gourmet or Japanese restaurants. There was a good selection of wines at reasonable prices.
Our room was spacious and well equipped even down to the provision of a link router to ensure reliable WiFi connection, with a very good daily room service. The reception staff and the concierges were friendly, efficient and courteous.
The hotel fully merits the recent Johansen accolade. My wife and I have travelled extensively in retirement.We both consider the Gran Bahia Real to be the best of the many hotels we have enjoyed

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for publishing your review on Tripadvisor, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the missing sunshine. Fortunately though, the climate here is very mild and allows everyone to escape the winter.

We are glad that you found our food to be of excellent variety and presentation. We also really appreciate your kind words about our team, as we train them to provide an attentive service matched with a friendly smile.

In reference to our themed restaurants we always remind the costumer to book these at least one day ahead in order to enjoy their dinner in a beautiful setting at the desired time. They all open from 7pm onwards and depending on nationalities of our costumers this might be the preferred time of most.

Thank you also for your comments regarding your well equipped and spacious room, it is of high importance to us that you enjoy not only the hotel facilities but also the comfort of your own room. We are very honoured about your remark that you consider the Gran Bahía Real to be the best of the many hotels you have travelled to and that we fully merit the “Conde Nast Johansen - Best luxury hotels of the world” Award.

We look forward to having you come back; we hope to see you soon!

Best wishes,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.0 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,894 reviews
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
1.0 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,363 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 45 in Corralejo
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real

Address: Avenida Grandes Playas N 103, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £150 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Grand Luxe hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura) directly on the beach front with impressive views of the neighboring Lobos and Lanzarote islands. The hotel offers bright, spacious accommodation decorated with different styles. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. It features 2 outdoor pools surrounded by lush tropical gardens, 6 restaurants, a cocktail bar and a spa with 3.000m2. The restaurants serve a range of international à la carte or buffet-style cuisine. Enjoy the best Japanese food in the "Yamatori" Restaurant, the finest products from Spain in "Las Columnas" Restaurant and the gourmet restaurant "La Cúpula" under the guidance of chef Carles Gaig. Guests can dine on the restaurants' terraces with sea views, amongst gardens or by the pool and there is also a lobby bar. With a privileged location over the waters of the Atlantic, the Coco Beach Lounge & Club is the perfect place to enjoy a variety of gastronomic experiences and cocktails. The Coco Beach Chill Out features Balinese beds and personalized services. The Spa Bahía Vital has a hot tub, sauna and offers a range of treatments, including massages, wraps and hydrotherapy. There is also a gym with state-of-the-art equipment, fitness classes and a personal trainer available. The hotel's beach includes free sun beds and umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Corralejo
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing