We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Just returned from the Gran Atlantis Bhia Real stayed 10 April to 17 April. My first impression after the 4 hour flight and then taxi transfer arriving around 1.30 is was the greeting from the porter with a nice glass of champagne while I checked in I was then taken to my room a sea view room on 3rd floor. The view was perfect the room was spacious and immaculately clean. There is a large bathroom with good quality toiletries supplied which included toothbrush, toothpaste, mending kit comb. Shower cap, shoe cleaner and the usual bubble bath and shampoo for use topped up daily. There was a large flat screen tv and although the list supplied just mentioned about 4 English channels I actually had 4 movie channels, news, pop and fashion to watch which was a bonus as I am a telly addict. My clothes whew quite creased and although there is a laundry service I just wanted an iron so I asked at reception and was supplied an iron and board within minutes I also asked for a tea tray which arrived at the same time all free but topping up the tea tray was a charge but not much I think,it was 3 euros or so. So being completely happy with my room I then checked out the rest of the hotel. The public areas are clean and spacious, the restaurant buffet style was silver service and very pleasing. The food was a gastronomic explosion of variety and quality I could go on forever about the quality and choice it was very al a carte and prepared with the ery best produce. I tried on of the al a rate restaurants the gala dinner which definitely is a must the quality of food free flowing good quality wine and entertainment should not be missed. The Pool and sun beds were perfect for that lazy afternoon sunbathing. The location of the hotel is perfect just 20 mins walk along the beach just go out the back ate of the hotel where the private beach snubs are for the hotel and turn left the oats line reminded me a lot of Newquay with its surfing paradise. It is a little rocky but very pictures and very well kept no litter. If you want just sea and sand the hotel runs a bus service to the dunes of the national park but I was very happy just to take in the lovely views near the hotel. If you want take a cab to the resort centre it's about 3 euros but he walk is far better along the beach. About the air conditioning in the room it worked just fine in fact a bit too cold for me so I just opened my patio,doors and listened to the roar of the sea at night. The wifi in the public areas was very efficient and I also had wifi in my room. So to summarise this hotel deserves its 5 stars because that is what I received 5 star treatment.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Puddicat2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear guest,

We wish to thank you for your detailed review which surely will help other travellers when planning their holidays.

It is a pleasure to read that you found our Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real***** Gl to be exactly what you expected according to a 5star standart.
It is very motivating to read that the efficiency of our friendly team, the variety and quality of the food as well as the facilities of our Resort where entirely satisfying.

As our guest’s feedback helps us to improve and maintain our high quality standards, we wish to thank you for this evaluation.

It has been a pleasure having you as our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,419
    413
    114
    30
    19
See reviews for
480
1,179
69
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with an excellent spa, and very good food. The only down side is that the surrounding area looks like a building site due to the unfinished buildings around it. I wouldn't describe the hotel as being in Corralejo itself, as its about a mile away, but that is no bad thing. Fuerteventura is kind of windswept and empty as a resort although Corralejo is quite an attractive little town reminiscent of some cornish sea side villages. A high quality hotel which is let down only by its immediate surroundings

Room Tip: ask for one that overlooks the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlynisL348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you evaluaeted our hotel as high quality and beautiful.

The advantage of our resort is that all the rooms are either facing the sea, the gardens or the pool, none of them is looking out to the street where the mentioned building site is located.

Thank you also for mentioning our spa aera, an oasis stretching out over 3.000 sqm, where guest will be left feeling in absolute bliss.

W appreciate your kind feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Spent a relaxing 4 days just before Easer. Lovely Seaview room, excellent service charming staff. Breakfast buffet was amazing and delicious. All restaurants in the hotel were very good, just the tonic we needed.

Room Tip: Must have a Seaview down the Spa end on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philippa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL as your holiday destination.

We are happy to learn that you and your family had a nice break and appreciated the wonderful seaview of your room, the good food and the facilities of our Resort.

Thank you for mentioning our charming staff; they are always there to help, should our guests have questions or wishes.

We look forward to having you as our guests again. Thanks from the staff and myself.

Warmest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed over Easter as an extended family. The rooms were lovely and the sea view that one of our party had was stunning. We felt the family rooms were good value. Lovely to have a proper cot for our baby and baby toiletries too.
We were half board and found the variety and quality of the food in the buffet restarunt very good and the staff kept a table for our large party each evening. Unfortunately neither our home or hotel provided baby monitor reached from our rooms to the restarunt - but staff were helpful over this and a babysitter was not too expensive.
Staff were all extremely helpful and friendly.
The nearby dunes are beautiful, and the hotel beach sadly lacking in comparison.
A few minor issues mean we could not give a 5 star review. We unfortunately had to ask reception a few times such as water and dressing gowns. The courtesy bus from the beach did not turn up one day, we we eventually took a fairly inexpensive taxi, but all the hotel would offer was a refund for the taxi if we had a receipt. As with many such hotels, water is expensive and no complimentary water is provided.

All in all a lovely place, biscuits and chocolates delivered to the room every few days which was a nice surprise.

Would we return - yes.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandJ1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review posted on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to find out that you enjoyed your stay with us together with the rest of your family and that you think our familiy rooms are good value and that you particulary appreciated the traditional cot and baby toiletries.

Thank you for also pointing out that the variety and quality of our gastronomy is very good. We will certainly pass on your positive comments to our team whose efforts enhanced your stay.
Our aim is to provide perfect holidays for our guests and therefore we really appreciate your observations. Please be assured that we will discuss your suggestion to provide complimentary water, at the momento we offer other complimentary services such as the free use of safe and our welcome amenities.

Concerning the incident with the reception and the shuttle to the beach we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused as this does not usually happen.
We will keep an eye on this to avoid any similar incident in the future and make sure each single guest is entirely satisfied with our service.

Once again thank you for your kind recommendations and for letting us know that you would also choose us in a future visit to Fuerteventura.

We are expecting you anytime back!

Warm regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

We enjoyed a two - week stay at the hotel over the Easter period. We had a great room on the second floor overlooking the sea and were very well looked after by Carmen who serviced the room impeccably. On arrival we had no difficulties in obtaining extra hangers, a kettle and extra pillows and this was done within about ten minutes. The hotel indicates that it has wifi throughout and it does. However the reception in the rooms is very poor and the hotel provided us with a router immediately for a 30 euro deposit. We would highly recommend this if you need regular access to the internet. One very good feature of this hotel is that they do not charge for wifi access unlike most we have stayed in.
The breakfasts provide an excellent and wide choice of food and the cleanliness of the restaurants and indeed of the hotel is of a very high standard. We would recommend the tapas selection in the Spanish restaurant. However the cost of eating in the hotel every night if you are not on half board could be very expensive. We had lunch a few times in the Beach Bar where the standard of food was very good the service excellent. Prices were not over the top. It's a pity that it does not open later into the evening. Room service is also very good and quick.
We had two main reservations - first of all the gym had only three treadmills so at a busy period this often meant that you could not get access without a considerable wait. Incidentally the spa is excellent. The other reservation is that we found the hotel very noisy with children playing around the pool area, including playing football. We fully appreciate that this is a family hotel and that we were there during school holiday period but it would have been useful to have a separate area for adults only as many other hotels do.
We were disappointed that the area around the hotel and indeed in Corralejo looked neglected with many buildings unfinished or closed down and it is evident that the eurozone crisis has had a major impact on development and business closures. One things we would point out to anyone contemplating bed and breakfast only is that there are no local restaurants or bars
(unlike other resorts we have visited) within easy walking distance. However a taxi into Corralejo is only about 3.50 euros. A visit over to Lanzarote is a pleasant day out with the ferry for two around 52 euros and the journey takes about 25 minutes.
If we were to return to the hotel we would plan for a stay when it is quieter.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evergreen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear guest,

We wish to thank you for publishing your positive review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your time here in our Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL.

It is great to find out that everything you asked for was providing within minutes, as it is important for us to satisfy every guest demand as quick as possible. After check in and accommodate yourself all you have to do is enjoy your precious holiday time without no worries at all on your mind.

Thank you for letting us know that you particularly enjoyed the nice room overlooking the sea, the efficiency of our maid Carmen, the wide choice of food on our buffet and the excellent gastronomy of our Beach Club “Las Palmeras”. It is indeed convenient to go on a half board basis and eat within the hotel, other options are in Corralejo town but we do recommend trying at least once each of our restaurant. We are sure you will relish the fine delicacies you will find within our resort and choose to spoil yourself to a treat.

In reference to children playing around the pool we try to minimize the noise as much as possible, in fact all children activities are held within the miniclub and we always ask the parents to collaborate with us in keeping a tranquil atmosphere within the hotel. Whilst you visited we had a large family with many kids and we ask for your understanding as they also have a right to have some fun during their holiday. Besides we do offer an only adult area , the Spa “Bahía Vital” with a quiet roof top terrace also featuring a marvellous Jacuzzi. This part of the hotel is only accessible for guest over 16 years of age.

Sorry about the appearance of some buildings in front of the hotel, unfortunately this is something that is not under our control; on the other hand all rooms and common areas of our hotel are facing the sea and we are located beside the dunes. The spectacular landscape totally makes up for everything else, anyone that has experienced it for themselves may understand. We invite people to discover the charm and beauty of our hotel and surrounding beaches, and to sit on our terrace at "El Mirador" with views to Lobos Island, the perfect setting for an unforgettable stay in Fuerteventura.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Don’t hesitate to get in touch if you require any personal assistance for your next booking.

With kind regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Just spent Easter at the Bahia Real with the wife and 2 kids and feel that we must express our delight as this holiday was faultless, the hotel was impeccable the food and staff perfect.
We are already at looking to back next year, people say the drinks etc are expensive but we only spent £500 euros in a week for the 4 of us so not anything to complain about.
Our thanks to the staff

J Harvey

Room Tip: The extra cost for a sea view is worth it especially on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Mr. Harvey,

We are very pleased to hear from you through this positive review on Tripadvisor in relation to your recent visit at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL.
It is a pleasure and high motivation to find your comments about our hotel impeccable maintenance, fine gastronomy and friendly staff. We feel honoured that you are already planning to come back and we surely wish to count you amongst our many repeat costumers.

We are glad you do not agree on other comments stating we are overpriced as this isn’t the case, it is just a matter of budget of each guest and we have competitive room rates and half board options. Also prices are always according to quality and we select the ingredients of our dishes and bevearages carefully, even the cocktails and hot drinks are prepared whenever possible with fresh fruits and spices, on top of it the atmosphere is special and the views are stunning. A treat anyone deserves now and then.

We are looking forward to see you (hopefully) soon.

With fond greetings to all your family from the team of Bahía Real,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schuttrange, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Arrival is disappointing when arriving looking at the abandoned next constructions that are supposed are such a "second phase"... People in the reception are very kind but bad organized... We booked a room with "swimming-pool/garden view"... and what we got was a room having a wall at 4 meters from the terrasse with any view at all... you never know if the problem is the hotel our the travel company (Luxair Tours)... hopefully we got a new room at a "reasonable" price with a fantastic sea view... which completely changed our holidays... We also booked the +half pension... but it was quite difficult to book the thematic restaurants and even the first day we should go to the "normal" buffet dinner, that was not bad... The best of the thematic restaurants is the "Cúpula" without any doubt... please do not try the Japanese as it is clearly under the "standards"... Breakfast was nice as well as the Spa mainly in the morning when we were almost alone taking profit of the installations... Swimming pool was also nice. It also has a nice gym and we appreciated the activities there organized as well as the "mini-club". Despite that it is noted that free internet is available in the rooms this was not our case for the two rooms we "tested" which is not acceptable for such a hotel... The hotel is well located to take a taxi (between 4-5€) to the village which has nice restaurants and walks... and there is also a free bus to go the the closest beaches and the typical dunes of Corralejo. The "mirador bar" was excellent mainly because of the view to the sea and the shows were also nice. Staff were absolutely excellent included the housekeepers and waiters in the restaurants.

Room Tip: Without any doubt rooms with a view to the sea should be booked and, if possible, in the second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CutoCalleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear guest,

We sincerely appreciate the time and effort you have invested in sharing your holiday experience in our hotel through Tripadvisor.

We always welcome our guests to forward their feedback, as it is an important tool for us to find out what perception the guest have of our hotel and to improve our services to meet clients expectations.

We are sorry to hear that upon check in you found the room not to match your expectations, however rest assured that our hotel does always review and correct any misleading information provided through the touroperators. We have already taken the necessary corrective measures contacting your agency in order to prevent similar incidents in the future.

We assign the rooms according to the category of room you have booked and whenever a guest is not satisfied, depending on our availability, we can offer an upgrade to a higher category paying the corresponding supplement at a special rate.

In reference to our theme restaurant, as explained in our website and on the agency brochures, these open on a rota basis and a prior reservation is mandatory. Our recommendation is to reserve at least one day before as there is great demand especially in high season. On the other hand we cannot agree on your comment about “Yamatori” our Japanese Restaurant. It does comply with all of our standards and is a favourite amongst our guests as stated in many other reviews you can read here on Tripadvisor. However food is a very personal choice and we can understand that Japanese food isn’t everybody’s cup of tea.

Finally, our location is just opposite the sea and beside the National Park of the Dunes. We cannot be made responsible for any abandoned building site around town, if anyone has an issue with it they may complain to the town council as this underlies their responsibility. All we can do is invest our effort and time in offering an excellent service in our hotel. Our guest usually forget about anything outside the hotel walls once they have set food in our hotel, we are proud to achieve this and are determined to keep up the good work.

We hope to have the opportunity to meet you again and to have a second chance to change your point of view in relation to our hotel and services.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,333 reviews
1.0 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.7 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
1.1 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real

Property: Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Address: Avenida Grandes Playas N 103, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Grand Luxe hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura) directly on the beach front with impressive views of the neighboring Lobos and Lanzarote islands. The hotel offers bright, spacious accommodation decorated with different styles. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. It features 2 outdoor pools surrounded by lush tropical gardens, 6 restaurants, a cocktail bar and a spa with 3.000m2. The restaurants serve a range of international à la carte or buffet-style cuisine. Enjoy the best Japanese food in the "Yamatori" Restaurant, the finest products from Spain in "Las Columnas" Restaurant and the gourmet restaurant "La Cúpula" under the guidance of chef Carles Gaig. Guests can dine on the restaurants' terraces with sea views, amongst gardens or by the pool and there is also a lobby bar. With a privileged location over the waters of the Atlantic, the Coco Beach Lounge & Club is the perfect place to enjoy a variety of gastronomic experiences and cocktails. The Coco Beach Chill Out features Balinese beds and personalized services. The Spa Bahía Vital has a hot tub, sauna and offers a range of treatments, including massages, wraps and hydrotherapy. There is also a gym with state-of-the-art equipment, fitness classes and a personal trainer available. The hotel's beach includes free sun beds and umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Onthebeach, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Corralejo
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing