We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed for a week, 25 sep to 2 oct 2013 , our second holiday at this hotel. Once again my wife and I were not disappointed. We were on B and B, which suits us, as we like to try different restaraunts in town. The breakfasts are excellent, plenty of choice. One change I would like to see is for the selection of cereals to be original Kellogg's , and not the strange tasting ones on offer. Maybe the mini boxes of Kellogg's , which would keep fresh too. The staff are superb, very friendly and helpful. We upgraded to a sea view room this time, which was well worth doing. The hotel is very relaxing, a great place to chill. So, thank you to the Bahia for another lovely stay, and we will see you again, hopefully in January.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bryanp59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guests,

We would first like to thank you for choosing our hotel again as your prefered holiday destination on Fuerteventura. Furthermore we would like to show our gratitude for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. Since we strive to maintain and continuously improve our high standards, a positive feedback and suggestions of our guests are of great importance to us.

In reference to your comments no our breakfast we are glad you found it be of excellent choice. We are very selective and work with excellent brands -some locals and other international renowed - but always of unquestionable quality in order to ensure a nutricious breakfast.
We are a Biosphere hotel and according to our respect for the environment we use big packages instead of many small ones.

It is such a pleasure for us to receive such praise on our staff and we always share it with them. Finally we would like to thank you for your recommendation describing our hotel as a great place to relax and unwind.

We hope to welcome you back soon to our Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

890 - 896 of 2,245 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great welcome, staff all so friendly wnd helpful. Rooms great very well equipped and comfortable. Pool area very clean but pavers need replaced in places. Restaurants all very good and reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel. Breakfast to die for!!!

Room Tip: Depends what sort of view you want but it might be worth adking for a room where the balcony gets th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting a review concerning your stay in October 2013.

We are glad that you had a fabulous stay together with the friends your traveled with. Thank you for commenting on our fantastic team, rest assured that your compliments will be passed on to them.

You also pointed out our delicious breakfast and the fact that our restaurants are reasonbly priced with a good choice of food,

In refernce to our pool area whilst it is true that the pavers get broken by usage, we strive to keep a high maintenance as in all areas of the hotel. For this reason we make sure any broken tiles are replaced inmediately. In any case we thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, as we will take special care of this area.

We appreciate your friendly review and look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon.

Best regards from Fuerteventura,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel last week and had a great stay. Room was comfortable, clean and well appointed with a lot of attention to detail. The staff were very good; friendly and efficient but not over the top. Plenty of room and chairs at the pool and the hotel beach had great views, well maintained and really good bar service too. The building work mentioned in other reviews has been completed so all was serene. The food in the beach club Las Palmeras was very good and the service faultless. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review posted on Tripadvisor and for mentioning the comfortable room, the attentive staff and the spacious pool area as well as the beach facilites.

Furthermore we appreciate your comments about the completion of the operation on the beach, the final result is a lovely secluded beach that lives up to the expectations of locals and tourists alike. We are also glad to read that you evaluate our bar and restaurant service as faultless as we strive to deliver an excellent service in any of our 5 restaurants.

Our Las Palmeras Beach Club is set amidst an oasis of tropical tranquillity overlooking the pool, and with panoramic views of the sea. Try any of our traditional rice dishes or fresh fish and seafood and you will surely repeat the delicious experience.

We hope you will find an opportunity to return and enjoy another excellent stay.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I have stayed at the Bahia Real six times over the last few years and with my thoughts turning to an autumn visit I thought I would write a short review.

The Bahia Real is a five star hotel that truly lives up to its rating. As a single traveller I have always found the staff seem to go out of their way to look after me with excellent service and attention to detail.

The rooms are very comfortable and clean, large bathrooms, electronic safe, well stocked drinks fridge, and good internet access and desk space. The sea view rooms on the top floor are especially attractive. The rooms have air conditioning which works well.

The standard of catering is exceptional, with an enormous selection of freshly prepared food at the breakfast and evening buffets. Breakfast features a station preparing freshly squeezed fruit juices, and another cooking eggs to order. The pool bar is a great place to chill out at lunch time.

The hotel is slightly out of town, but what you get for this is complete peace and quiet, and it only takes about 15 or 20 minutes to walk down to the town centre. Alternatively there are always taxis outside, but I’ve never resorted to using one, so far anyway.

A few things to do whilst staying there. Take the ferry to Lobos Island for a walk and a swim in the bay; rent a jeep and drive to Playa de Cofete way down in the South West – it’s a full day’s trip but well worth it; take the jeep to Cotillo in the North West for some lunch and drive back to Corralejo using the track that follows the coast line; finally call into the Rock Island Bar for a drink and listen to some acoustic music.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
7  Thank quarantedeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review on your recent stay with us at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real. Your feedback is very helpful, as it enables us to have more insight into how costumers feel about their holidays after departure. In the case of loyal costumers as you are, you may even tell us whether you have percieved our effort to maintain the high standarts we are renowend for.

We are very happy to find out that in your valuable opinion our hotel totally lives up to the 5 star rating we have. It is true that our staff will do everything possible to make you feel at ease as we truly care about the wellbeing of our guests.

Our driving force is the passion for the profession and the enthusiasm to provide our guests with the "you are welcome" feeling. And a “welcome” sounds only credible when it comes from the heart.

You have also highlighted the excellent comfort of your room, our rooms are indeed of good size and they are stocked up with all you may need during your stay, such as air conditioning, wifi connection, safe (free of charge) and a wide flatscreen TV with a selection of international channels. The bathroom deserves a special mention, we used marbel tiles and beautiful fittings to create a luxurious space.

In reference to our exceptional catering, we like to say that only by ensuring top quality it is possible to keep the highest standards in order to exceed the expectations of our guests every single day.

We are in fact very selective, using only fresh produce of highest quality and choosing carefully all ingredients of our buffet. So we are very glad to receive such a positive feedback.

Regarding our location you are right to point out that we are set away from the main centre, this allows our guests to benefit from the quiet and peaceful surroundings and the ideal position, close to the best beaches of the island, additionaly we pride ourselves on the exceptional prime position opposite the islands of Lobos and Lanzarote.

Thank you once more for your return visit, I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We travel a lot so for me to say this is the best hotel I have stayed in is an amazing complement to this hotel. The public rooms are spacious and well appointed, luxurious, tasteful and welcoming. We arrived late in the day and had delicious room service. The staff are second to none, every person employed here is exceptional at their job. Attention to detail is incredible. So far we have only been here for breakfast. They have a buffet that would appeal to anyone even those on special or limited diets. Our room has been so comfortable I want to recreate it at home. The cleaning staff are amazing too. They deserve every one of their five stars. We are still here as I write this- each room has wifi. Tonight we dine in at the restaurant la Cupula and i am looking forward to it.

Room Tip: We are on second floor and like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to dedicate to the evaluation of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.
Your comments reflect your complete satisfaction, and we are very glad to have achieved this through our daily effort and our dedication to excellence in service.
As you are mentioning our common areas have been conceived to create an area that invites to sit back and linger in it.
Our attention to detail is according to our high standards and so is our service delivery. Our staff is trained to provide the guest with whatever they need, always keeping a professional and welcoming attitude.
The buffet breakfast is one of our highlights, a favourite amongst guests and as you say there is plenty of choice to cater for all preferences.

We are delighted to hear you liked your room decoration so much that you will try to create a similar one at home; it is a lovely idea that you will use our design as inspiration. In reference to our staff we totally agree on your praise, they are hardworking and passionate about their tasks and in the long run this makes a huge difference as it clearly shows.

We hope you enjoyed your dinner at La Cupula, our gourmet restaurant where we tackle the taste buds of our guests. But most of all we hope that you come back soon, as you will be very welcome anytime.

Thank you once more for your lovely review and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Some very pleasant aspects to this hotel _we enjoyed the breathtakingly views and general peacefulness of the location. Not so pleasant was, as beach people, to find out on day 5 of our stay that the hotel overnight imposed charges for using the sun beds on the small beach in front of the hotel.
Our rep was totally unaware. This is not a cheap hotel to stay in and to expect guests to pay hidden charges is very stingy. The daily charge on some areas is a mouth watering 60 euros per day!!!! The beach is convenient but there are nicer beaches nearby especially at the R I u tres island. On principle we avoided the hotel beach after that, which is quite rocky and rough when other beaches are calmer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank happyhol2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your evaluation of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the breathtaking views and the peacefulness of the surroundings and that you had a pleasant stay. Although we already clarified with you in person the issue of the charges on the beach, we use the opportunity to inform about it all of our potential costumers.

The beach in front of the hotel is public, in fact all beaches in Spain are. This lovely stretch of coastline has currently been undergoing some changes for the better as there was strong demand for some improvement to make the area more accessible for safe bathing.

The sunbeds & parasols in all Fuerteventura project have to be paid according to the coast department rules.
However we have used the opportunity to add more value to our services; a new beach bar is now open serving drinks and snacks directly on the beach. We have had very positive feedback on it so far.

Our policy is to be very clear as to what your reservations include, for this reason we supervise personally the booking confirmation of all guests.
In your case you reserved through a third party and we checked your confirmation, nowhere it was stated that this service was included and this was also confirmed by your rep.

In order to avoid misunderstanding to all readers of this post: The price of 60€ is not for the sunloungers on the beach. It is for a daily use of our Balinese beds, the most luxuries service we offer to our guest in a specially designated Vip Aera, the Chill Out Beach Club.
This facility is particularly appreciated by those guests who like to spend the whole day (we have also half day packages available) spoiling themselves to a special treat.

Imagine a place where you can dream to the sound of the waves whilst sipping one of our special mojitos and taking in the breathtaking views with nothing else then blue skies and blue waters surrounding you. This is a dream come true in our hotel.
We are a 5 star luxury hotel and yes, our prices and services are in line with a luxury resort.

Finally we would like to thank you once again for your honest feedback. It is important for us to find out the opinion of our guests as we will always take these into account when taking important decisions or implementing new facilites.

We would love to see you again sometime in the near future and hope that you keep our hotel in good memory.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Myself and my now wife got married at the Bahia on the 19/9/13. We had 50 people there and every single person commented on how amazing the hotel looked.

The pool area is quite literally my idea of what heaven looks like.

Our meal was amazing and the staff could not have been more helpful throughout the day. We had a stay in our suite on the night and the room was gorgeous with a view of the self built jetty that we had gotten married on.

The breakfast buffet the next morning had a mind spinning amount of food to choose from and I imagine the rest of the food they offer is just as good.

I would recommend this hotel to any and everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuchyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real Hotel for such a special occasion as the ideal set for your wedding.
We feel honoured that we had the privilege to prepare and take part in the most important day in your life.
Thank you also for your comments on our pool area, the amazing meal you had during your celebration and the suite you spent the wedding night in. It is nice to read how enthusiastic you are about describing every detail.

But most of all it is the praise on our staff that fills us with joy and pride. By reading your review we feel motivated and inspired to create new holiday experiences that go beyond your imagination.

We appreciate very much your recommendation of our hotel and we would love to see you come back and stay a little longer, it will surely bring alive again this unique day
We are sure you will keep it in fond memory for many years to come and wish you all the best in this new journey you have started together as a married couple.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
1.1 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
798 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 45 in Corralejo
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real

Address: Avenida Grandes Playas N 103, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £149 - £377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Grand Luxe hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura) directly on the beach front with impressive views of the neighboring Lobos and Lanzarote islands. The hotel offers bright, spacious accommodation decorated with different styles. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. It features 2 outdoor pools surrounded by lush tropical gardens, 6 restaurants, a cocktail bar and a spa with 3.000m2. The restaurants serve a range of international à la carte or buffet-style cuisine. Enjoy the best Japanese food in the "Yamatori" Restaurant, the finest products from Spain in "Las Columnas" Restaurant and the gourmet restaurant "La Cúpula" under the guidance of chef Carles Gaig. Guests can dine on the restaurants' terraces with sea views, amongst gardens or by the pool and there is also a lobby bar. With a privileged location over the waters of the Atlantic, the Coco Beach Lounge & Club is the perfect place to enjoy a variety of gastronomic experiences and cocktails. The Coco Beach Chill Out features Balinese beds and personalized services. The Spa Bahía Vital has a hot tub, sauna and offers a range of treatments, including massages, wraps and hydrotherapy. There is also a gym with state-of-the-art equipment, fitness classes and a personal trainer available. The hotel's beach includes free sun beds and umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Corralejo
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing