We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 Day January Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
bridge of allan
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“10 Day January Holiday”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Influenced perhaps by 10 days of awful weather.
Nice hotel but we had some poor experience via the front-desk and the buffet restaurant.
Front desk supposedly booked us into the Japanese restaurant but on the wrong night and we had no notification of any correction - in fact the receptionist told us we would get a better Japanese meal in town! Front desk supposedly booked a hire car for us but it never turned up and CiCar had no record of any reservation. The buffet restaurant insisted after only 2 glasses of wine over 2 nights that our reserved bottle was finished (they had lost it) - agreed to give us a half bottle to make up for it!
Matches were there for us on check in to the room in what was a non-smoking room!
We had a junior suite sea facing - huge room and balcony but no sun (even if it had been shining). Nice room though and well serviced.
The huge abandoned building sites to the front and side are awful but not much that the hotel can do.
Didn't use the beach. Would have had to pay 10 euros a day for the sun beds - never had to do that at any hotel before. Beach no good for swimming but good beaches nearby.
Food was good, service in the restaurants and bar good.
Easy to get to town either walking or taxi.
Spa was good but some showers not working. Massage average.
"Refined" evening entertainment.
Overall - nice hotel, expensive, have stayed in better.

Room Tip: If you want sun be careful of the room you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank malbofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for your honest feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that the weather during your holiday was not as expected. Although the Canary Islands pride themselves as a sun and beach destination, we are nevertheless exposed to global climate changes. In any case the conditions you found on the island are mild in comparison to other regions in Europe that had to endure extreme weather conditions in January.
You have given our hotel a 4 star rating which proofs that despite some issues of different nature you had an overall enjoyable stay with us. However we are deeply concerned about some of your comments and would like to clarify.

We are very sorry about the incident with your booking in our Japanese restaurant. Bookings are taken on a first come basis through reception and if a mistake occurs we usually try to make up somehow with our guest by offering an alternative booking whenever this is possible. Our staff is trained to deal with any type of situation that might ocurr and therefor we are surprised to learn that our usual protocol was not respected. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, we will try to prevent similar incidents in the future.
Concerning your request for a car hire, we are very sorry but at times there are no cars avaiable, therefor we always recommend to book ahead.
This service is provided by an external company, if there was any mistake on our part we humbly apologize for the incovenience caused.
As it seems there was yet another incident in the buffet with your bottle of wine. As the incidents you report are very uncaractheristic of our renowed high standart we would appreciate if you may contact us directly with your booking details so that we can trace back what happened.
For your information and for the information of our future guest we like to clarify that the supply of matches is standart in all rooms as they can be useful even for nonsmokers, for example for the romantic candle light dinner in the room, a service we provide upon demand.

Also we like to clarify that the beach in front of our hotel is public and sunbeds on the beach are a payable service everywhere on the island as all beaches have a standart fare for that. At times we have promotions that include the use of sunbeds on the beach, in fact right now we have a promotion called “Beach & Spa” which also includes a daily entrance to the spa. These promotions are subject to change, so please make sure to check them out on our website.
We use the opportunity to inform that the beach has recently been improved, stones have been removed to grant a better access into the water and this beach is becoming now very popular.

Concerning our spa, we have reviewed the showers, and we have confirmed they all work properly. Whenever something needs fixing we do this very quickly and all facilities in the spa are usually operative at all times. The massages and treatments are all carried out by experienced professionals and after reviewing our records we can see that no partiuclar incident was reported during your stay. All treatments follow are carried out according to a specific protocol, however the treatment can be amended upon agreement with our staff. Communication between the guest and the proffesional is vital for comprehension, so we recommend to discuss this with the therapist prior to the massage to better adapt to your personal conditions and provide a tailormade service.

Finally we like to thank you for your positive comments in relation to our food, our bar and restaurant service and our evening entertainment.
We hope to have an oppurtunity to convince you of our fine standarts in a future visit and wish you all the Best!

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,512
    435
    114
    33
    20
See reviews for
518
1,236
76
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

First impression of arriving was not good due to unfinished buildings at front of hotel. But there was no works ongoing. Definitely would not advise a room at front off hotel. Check in and all staff were off the highest standard and very polite & helpful. I had booked a rm with a partial see view and the description was very accurate very little of the sea did you see. Asked for better view rm and was given one at a additional cost at the front, it was a cracking view. The room & bathroom were spotless and done every day.Bed was huge and very comfortable. The spa was great, the only draw back was in the Thomas Cook brochure it said you got one visit each per day of your stay and one week before we fly they informed us it was one stay per visit and if we wanted we could change hotels.When we checked in the hotel gave us extra passes so well done to them. The food was very good in buffet in the morning and the evening buffet was good but lacked a bit of variety, highly recommend Bin the chef on the fresh cooking plate he was great. The bar staff are also worth a great mention as is with all the hotel staff. It was quite quiet when we stayed which is what we were after. Couple small things that should have been standard was the lack of Tea/Coffee making facilities in room, which was quickly delivered when asked for, and some of the tiles around the pool were well worn. They have an underground car park with easy access if you hire a car. There was a little ongoing building work at the south end of small beach at hotel but that is progress for you they are adding another jetty for sun bathing which will be impressive. It was very windy when we stayed middle of January, Would not recommend January again. Overall I had a brilliant holiday but not up to the standards of some of the other 5 star hotels i have stayed in. I would highly recommend this hotel to any one and the staff were a credit to the hotel.

Room Tip: Only go for a sea view all the time not partial sea view & higher room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InvernessFergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we thank you for choosing the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real as your holiday resort in Fuerteventura. Secondaly, thank for your feedback concerning your stay. We love this social media as it grants us the unique opportunity to read about our hotel from a costumer perspective.

It seems despite the initial impression upon arrival you were positively surprised by our hotel throughout your vacation, and we were finally able to convince you of our renowed high standart and fine reputation.
As you have highlighted the building across the main entrance to the hotel is unfinished, however this does cause no inconvenience whatsoever for our guests; all rooms are facing the sea or the pool and gardens. Once you step inside our hotel the beauty of our reception hall and interior patios as well as the breathtaking views to the ocean and neighbouring islands will make you forget anything else.
You booked a room with partial seaview, these rooms have a side view to the town of Corralejo which also comprehends the bay and the port. We have detailed descriptions and pictures of these rooms on our website. I am glad that we were finally able to allocate you to a different room that better suited your preferences and that you loved the beautiful view from your balcony.
Also from your comments I understand there was some sort of confusion with our spa policies, we did in fact communicate with Thomas Cook about this as policies change from time to time and the agencies need to review the information to have it updated.
On the other hand you have mentioned our buffet restaurant Alacena Real. As you will see from other comments our guests usually refer to it stating it has a great variation of dishes of very good quality. We do offer a different themed night every day, and with our show cooking area you will have a great choice of made to order meals available. Should you have any specific suggestions or special wishes we would welcome you contact us directly. In any case we thank you very much for the mention of one of our cooks, he will be thrilled about your comments.
In reference to the tiles in our pool site,thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We have carefully reviewed this area and are currently replacing and reparing tiles wherever it is required.
During your stay the beach was getting a face lift, I am sure you will be happy to know that the access into the water has since been improved. The beach now looks stunning and many of our repeat costumers have had very positive remarks on it. The jetty to the right has also been set up already, there will be a restaurant in the near future. We are sure the final result will be amazing and we use the opportunity to invite you come back and see for yourself!

Finally we would like to apologize if the few minor issued led you to believe we are not worthy of our 5 star deluxe category, we will work even harder in the future and if you decide to visit again you will see that we keep our word.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

A Beautiful hotel with excellent service. The staff and there warm friendly smiles made our holiday. We booked a family suite which was incredible clean and very well furnished. The choice and quality of food was of a high standard.If you prefer good quality food I would recommend booking half board. The restaurants in the town seem to cater for those with a less discerning taste. We were disappointed with the town. The hotels beach location and staff made for a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Relaxing holiday by a lovely beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzej74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for such a positive review on Tripadvisor and for your 5 star rating. It fills us with joy that we have been able to contribute to a marvellous holiday experience thanks to the warm and friendly service of our staff. The best motivation we can give to our staff is such positive feedback.
We also apreciate your recommendation to our future guests to choose half board instead of venturing into town looking for a restaurant.
Although we think there a plenty of good choices in town as well we agree that there is no neccesity to leave the hotel unless you really want to.
Our main restaurant offers a delightful buffet with different themed nights, on top of it our 4 a la carte restaurant offer a unique setting for a special evening and if you add the delicious cocktails and the excellent live music you will find at our bar after dinner you will be having an unforgettable experience within the confort of your holiday resort.
It was a pleasure to host you in our hotel ,we would love to see you again at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real sometime in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, England
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The spectacular seafront location and vast spa alone justify the 5 star rating on this hotel.

Booked on-line and upgraded to superior sea view which I would recommend is a must. Also stayed half board 'Royal' which meant I had unlimited access to the three excellent on site a la carte restaurants in addition to the main buffet style restaurant. Very extensive and very good breakfast buffet. Despite earlier Trip Advisor comments, I found the food to be of a very high standard in the 3 a la carte restaurants. I had only one occasion where I thought one of the main dishes lacked sufficient vegetables - I pointed this out to the waiter and within a few minutes was served an ample freshly cooked portion. It is an experience seeing the largely Spanish team running a Japanese restaurant - they did it very well, notably the Head Chef who was a real whizz with the chopping implements!

Service levels throughout the hotel were exceptionally high for the week in mid January when I stayed. Yes I agree that it would be nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in all the rooms as standard, but why stay in your room when you could have afternoon tea served for Euro 3 by the delightful team in the lobby bar whilst enjoying the panoramic sea view?

The spa is huge and has a proper indoor pool that you can actually swim up and down in. Excellent selection of steam and sauna rooms and very good massage. Gym has a good range of equipment e.g. running machines, cycles etc

Refreshingly pleasant to find complementary wi-fi that actually works across the hotel.

All in all, a most relaxing week and congratulations to the team for offering such an excellent 5 star holiday experience.

Room Tip: I went for top floor sea view. Note hotel faces north so you lose the sun on your balcony by mid-day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank David777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear costumer,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

It is very rewarding to read that the professionalism of our staff; the energy, creativity and enthusiasm of our waiters and the efforts of our experts chefs in our restaurants, contributed to offer you such a successful holiday experience. We will definitely convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

We totally agree with you that spending a delightful afternoon at our lobby bar, sipping a tea or coffe in good company or reading a book and taking in the beautiful scenery is an experience not to be missed.

We like to point out that although a kettle is at the moment part of the room equipments in our superior suites, it is still possible to order a kettle in any of the rooms and it will be delivered free of charge with a full complimentary set of tea and coffee. Should yo wish to have a replacement it will be delivered at a minimal cost.

You have also highlighted our spa area and the gym. We are glad that you found the spa to be of good size and the gym very well equipped. Both of them are an essential part of our deluxe facilites and therefor a true haven of wellness for mind and body.

We firmly believe a 5 star deluxe hotel has to maintain the same level of service and high standarts at all times, no matter if low or high season.It goes without saying that the continous personal attention we give our guests is the prime reason why we keep up the excellent reputation we have managed to build up since the very opening until today.

Thank you again for your valuable time. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Fuerteventura, and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I guess the words tranquil, relaxing, great staff and nice location comer to mind during our recent stay for 7 nights at the Atlantis Bahia. Firstly the staff were all excellent, very friendly and courteous and nothing was too much trouble. The location is good if you want a quiet time it is in a very quiet area but only 5 minutes walk to the sand dunes and reserve and about 20 minutes walk to the main street and harbour area in Corralejo. The hotel spa is good, offering a wide range of activities and treatments. There where some previous comments about the food but the buffet menu was very good and the food was all excellent, better than expected as it was low season and the hotel was only about 50% full when we arrived. We went B&B so my only comment was on the price for the buffet dinner. It was a lot cheaper to walk or taxi into town where they are loads of restaurants and the prices are much cheaper. When we asked for coffee and tea in the room and iron boards / iron these were provided straight away without any problem.
In the pool area is was a haven for us. No music playing just the sound of birds singing and the gentle noise of water flowing in the pools. Staff were always around to take a drinks order and the food in the bar restaurant was good and good value. The wraps we had with salad and chips were pretty large.
We had a junior suite with sea view which was nice but sea view means you do not get the sun in the evening as faces eastwards. This was not a problem for us. The maid service was very good and the room was spotless and the maids left little notes to make it more personal.
We would definitely go again.
Looking at some of the other revues I guess it depends on what you are looking for. Yes there is some building work across the road and the area is suffering a little as holidays makers either look for cheaper deals and maybe try other areas but this does not detract from the quaintness of the area.
My only agreement with other comments was we paid a premium for a suite but there were quite a few extra costs and drinks /food in the hotel were expensive. But as a taxi to Corralejo was only 3.5 euro's we explored the area more and ate out more which actually enhanced our holiday experience

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KSW1Prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear guest,

We would all like to thank you very much for your indepth review of our hotel.

To receive a top notch comment such as this makes us proud of the work we do and happy that our customers view us to such standards. We are happy that you found everything to your liking, from: our staff, the facilities and the ammenities to the location.

At the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real we strive to make your “dream vacation” come true, and with our wonderful caring staff everything you have imagined becomes possible.
We are always happy to hear that we´ve excelled to meet our customers needs and standards thanks to the personal attention of our maids and other members of staff.

One of our primary benefit is how good located we are, as we are within walking distance to one of the most spectaculars landscapes you will find on the island: the natural park of the sandunes of Corralejo. Additionaly we are close to all amenities such as shopping centres, bars, restaurantas and bus stops, and if one likes to make a stroll to the harbour area there is a nice promenade along the beach.

We are sorry to hear that the cost of food and beverage was not to your satisfaction. Kindly be advised that the prices are in line with other 5* hotels on the Canary Islands.
In reference to the restaurants onsite, we have a main restaurants and 4 a la carte restaurants open to all guests, whether they are staying on half board or not.
Breakfast is always included in our rates and offers a vast choice of delicacies. Our main restaurant “Alacena Real” has a different themed buffet every night with a full salad bar, a choice of at least 20 different starters and main courses and our 3 different show cooking areas for pasta, fish and meat and finally a fine selection of desserts that most guest define as the absolute bliss for our guests.

On the other hand passionate food-lovers may enjoy an “authentic culinary expierience beyond imagination”, in one of our a la carte restaurant where dining is taken to the highest level of luxury The highlight is our gourmet retaurant “La Cupula” where an exceptional choice of dishes elaborated using fresh local produce awaits you. We fiercely believe that to meet the local culture one must experience the original spanish cuisine.
Of course you might find cheaper options in town but we doubt you will find such an exclusive atmosphere as in our hotel. We recommend guests to at least try our restaurants once before taking a final decision, you may also consider the option of purchasing our Flexidinner vouchers that give a lot more flexiblity. Please enquire about this possiblity with the reception next time you visit us.

Finally we would like to thank you for picking our hotel as a holiday base and for your personal recommendation to other travellers.We are committed to providing you the best services at all times. We look forward to welcome you again should your future travel brings you back to Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Just returned from Atlantis Bahia Real . The approach to the Hotel was very worrying! Dilapidated buildings everywhere! Not a good start,the Hotel was lovely..the staff were lovely very courteous, our room 252 was on the second floor sea view. Which was lovely...but no beach as such!
There is a man made sandy beach..but you are unable to swim in the sea!
Too rocky! We stayed mainly out on the Bali beds on the pontoon..great but 30 euros for 4 hours!..it sheltered us from the winds! Very comfortable
We were both looked after very well!
The Breakfasts were amazing absolutely everything you could ever want!
We wish we could say the same regarding all three restaurants!
Our first port of call was Columnas..Very disappointing The menue was very limited for our tastes! We had a very bland main course of Steak/ eight chips and a tablespoon of Vegetables! All served Warm!!
Cupula Yamatori restaurant..very disappointing ! Again the dishes were
never Hot...Finaly we decided to eat Saturday evening at La Cupula!
After reading about this fine dining experience! Lovely looking restaurant
Service left a lot to be desired! The food was very disappointing..I had
suckling pig! What eventually arrived..on a cold plate was shredded pork
Rearranged in a square topped with crackling skin! Nothing else! I asked
the waiter if I can have some vegetables or even a potato ! He looked
surprised at my request ! All very disappointing. Why they couldnt produce
HOT food on warm plates We will never Know!
The Themed Buffet evenings were OK but nothing to write home about!
Overall our stay at the Hotel was comfortable but the biggest let down was
the Food!...Would we return to this Hotel? No! Would we recommend it to
anyone? No!
On a positive point the staff were lovely always greeting you with a warm smile!
Its a shame the Hotel is situated where it is...as there is nothing worth looking at around or near the Hotel!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your visit to Corralejo and for choosing the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real as your vacation base.
Your review cleary shows that you enjoyed being pampered by our staff and that you loved the personal attention given to you.

In fact our main focus is always the costumer satisfaction and we are renowed for being friendly, attentive and very professional; as you say always greeting our guests with a warm and welcoming smile.

Our public relation team is every day at the disposition of our guests They are positioned at the entrance of the main restaurant every morning and evening making sure all services are delivered on time and supervising that everybody is satisfied.
Precisely for this reason we can not comprehend why the issue of the food wasn’t raised in the resort until the day of your departure, and not before.

We have a very proactive manner to approach guests, so our waiters are always asking for feedback and should there be the slightest reason for disapproval you may adress the incident to the waiter in service or the maitre and he will quickly solve it to your satisfaction.
We have checked our daily reports and seen that you complained about the food on one occasion because it wasn’t to your liking and according to our reports we didn’t charge you, although to our surprise you only reported this when you had finished dinner and once the bill arrived.

Also you were asked by a member of the management in the restaurant if everything was in order but unfortunately you did not provide any details in relation to your complaint, hence for us it is difficult to take measures without having all the neccesary information.

Furthermore we like to highlight that all of our 3 a la carte restaurant have excellent reviews here on Tripadvisor. Our a la carte menús offer an excellent variety to suit all tastes and we have opted for quality rather than quantity so you will find a small but very good selection of startes, mains and dessert; all of them elaborated with fresh local produce. The finest ingredients are carefully chosen by our chefs, in fact they supervise the elaboration, presentation and delivery of each single dish.
In relation to the temperature all dishes are served hot but not steaming hot, as this may cause injuries we prefer to avoid. The suckling pig is served as per description on the menú, it is not a traditional recipe but the result of the creative design of Carles Gaig a chef awarded with a michelin star. It is served pressed and with the crispy crust on top together with an apple puree and a delicious salad made with tender leaves and pomegranate seeds. If you like to have a different side order you should mention it when placing your order so we can adjust to your personal preferences.

In reference to our location, we are blessed with a prime position in front of the ocean and with one of the most spectacular views one will find on the island. The Hotel is in fact overlooking the bay of Corralejo on one side and the islands of Lobos and Lanzarote on the other side and finally we are in proximity of the sand dunes of Corralejo within short walking distance.
The centre of Corralejo is not too far away and you will find shops, bars and restaurants closeby. We invite everyone to come and see for themselves before coming to a wrong conclusion.

Finally we would like to thank you once again for the time dedicated to evaluate your stay on Tripadvisor and for your honest opinion. We will work even harder in order to be able to meet our costumers expectations and we hope to have the chance to see you again and make sure everything is perfect next time you visit.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We are here now and totally agree with the comments from live4hols2day should be rated 3 star as any extras are charged including coffee facilities in your room, its not the amount charged its the fact that you are charged at all, 5 star includes all the luxuries you expect but not here.

Room Tip: If booking a standard room then expect the best, if booking a suite expect to pay pay pay!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank paula l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. As the management has already clarified with you personally we have made sure that you now have coffee facilites in the room.
In fact any guest may ask us for these facilites and depending on the type of room booked these are included or payable. To avoid any misunderstanding in the future we would welcome if you contact us with any questions or doubts you may have related to your booking and the facilities onsite. The Gran Hotel Bahia Real is a 5 star resort and you will find all sort of luxuries, obviously you can not expect all of them to be free as we are not an all inklusive resort.

We are here to help you and make your stay the most enjoyable possible, feel free to get in touch with us anytime you need and we will take care of your neccesites and wishes according to our renowed high standarts.

We wish you an enjoyable stay!

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.0 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,768 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
883 reviews
1.0 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,286 reviews
1.1 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real

Property: Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Address: Avenida Grandes Playas N 103, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Grand Luxe hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura) directly on the beach front with impressive views of the neighboring Lobos and Lanzarote islands. The hotel offers bright, spacious accommodation decorated with different styles. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. It features 2 outdoor pools surrounded by lush tropical gardens, 6 restaurants, a cocktail bar and a spa with 3.000m2. The restaurants serve a range of international à la carte or buffet-style cuisine. Enjoy the best Japanese food in the "Yamatori" Restaurant, the finest products from Spain in "Las Columnas" Restaurant and the gourmet restaurant "La Cúpula" under the guidance of chef Carles Gaig. Guests can dine on the restaurants' terraces with sea views, amongst gardens or by the pool and there is also a lobby bar. With a privileged location over the waters of the Atlantic, the Coco Beach Lounge & Club is the perfect place to enjoy a variety of gastronomic experiences and cocktails. The Coco Beach Chill Out features Balinese beds and personalized services. The Spa Bahía Vital has a hot tub, sauna and offers a range of treatments, including massages, wraps and hydrotherapy. There is also a gym with state-of-the-art equipment, fitness classes and a personal trainer available. The hotel's beach includes free sun beds and umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Corralejo
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing