We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$188
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
US$252
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$184
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,379)
Filter reviews
2,379 results
Traveller rating
1,706
484
125
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,706
484
125
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpillow menuindoor poollas columnasla cupulafive star hotelbeautiful hotelhalf boardturn down servicejunior suitebuffet restauranta la carte restaurantssteam roomunfinished buildinggreat spabeach barlocal town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 2,379 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

returning to bahia real on wednesday 19th march, cannot wait. this really is a great hotel, everything is perfection. we are going to kick start a health regime so lots of use of the gym and spa. the food is great so lots of fresh things which will help. if you are looking for a hotel where you do not get a dark dingy room with grumpy staff and cold food this hotel will be great for you. you will never feel cheated here.

Room Tip: seaview suite is wonderful, but i cannot imagine any room in this hotel would be horrible
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guests,

We would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a positive comment about our hotel based on your previous experiences with us. We are glad that you haven chosen our hotel again and specifically for kickstarting your health regime as we are sure you will find a great variety of healthy options on our buffet.
Additionaly you may benefit from the new wellness programm of our gym and spa, with great activities such as yoga, pilates, aqua-gym, cardiobox, zumba and many more. We also have special promotions in our beauty treatments available, just ask our staff at the spa reception for a advice and they will be able to design a tailormade programm for you.
Once again, thank you for your support and for sharing your honest opinion about the way costumers are treated here, we do indeed take special care in making everything perfect for our guests.

We look forward to meet you again soon.
Please do not hesitate to get in touch with for any assistance during your stay or if we can be of help in any way.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We spent five days at this hotel, having never been to the island or hotel before.Staff are truly excellent ,especially the welcoming staff that show you in at reception and the hotel is very clean, it also has a wonderful sea view at the back of the hotel that is truly beautiful ,however this is heavily outweighed by the drawbacks which are:

1. the hotel is opposite a massive concrete jungle which is derelict and half built after being there for twelve years!
2. There are no shops or restaurants within walking distance therefore you feel a captive audience for what the hotel can provide and although on paper the hotel has six restaurants in practice often there is only one or two open to choose from, of the ones that are open or available the prices are very expensive and poor value for money.
3. This is a five star hotel but when you look closer there are various imperfections such as
metalwork rusting.

We feel as a five star hotel and having stayed in many this unfortunately does not represent good value for money and we would not return.

Room Tip: We stayed on the same level as reception, if the wind is about some of the rooms further up make using the balcony windy and the same when you come out of the rooms, definitely choose the magnificent sea view nearer to reception end.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fleur187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for your visit and for taking the time to publish a review about our hotel. We are very happy to read that you had an excellent impression of our staff, the cleanliness in our hotel and the beautiful views overlooking the neighbouring islands and the sea.
However we think that you should publish some of your comments on a different site as these are not related to the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real. You are talking about the surrounding buildings; which are not belonging to our property.
Also the rosted metalframe belongs to a fence on the other side of the street.
Please remove the comments that are not directly related to our building.
We would welcome it if you review your stay with us providing helpful feedback related to your holiday experience in our resort. It is our business philosophy to help guests making the most of their stay and we work hard in order to achieve it.
If you have any reason to complain or bring to our attention any matters you think can be improved we will appreciate it very much.
Whilst we are open to positive and negative critic we think it is not appropiate to evaluate your stay solely on factors that are completely out of our control.
We trust that you will give us a fair point of view on your stay and remain to your entire disposal for any assistance with your next booking.

Thank you for your visit and warm regards from the whole team.



Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Just a shame I hated the island in general. Within this atropolis of marvel and finer things to experience the island itself had very little to offer. Yes you have beaches, but beaches in all fairness can be found in most holiday destinations! The shops, on the whole, predominantly nasty and on the budget side. This I must confess sounds rather snobby, but it is merely how I myself found the place to be. Between resorts, unlike Majorca, there is very little to do and so many miles apart, or at least it would seem so if you are to go, you really would be advised to get a car as if you do find yourself in a resort like myself in Morro Jable, you will uncover it within an hour and then what do you find to do? Unfortunately............Nothing! Fortunately for me, I did have a car, travelled up to the Northern part of the island and yes I did find this magnificent hotel, sampled it and a few days later returned to my own 'doesn't bare thinking about' hotel, ashame but all my clothes were there and lived out the remaining days of my holiday and gladly got back on the plane

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your personal holiday experiencie through Tripadvisor, it is a very important feedback for as and helps us to identify whether we are working in the right direction to fulfill costumer expectation. As always we read all opinions with the sincere interest to learn something from a different point of view. In your case this is particulary interesting as you are describing the mixed feelings you had about the island and how we contributed to finally enhance your visit.

It is indeed a shame you had such a negative perception of Fuerteventura itself as it does offer a unique landscape you will find nowhere else, pristine beaches, a great variety of sport and leisure possibilities and an inspiring mixture of cultures of traditions. But we understand that each travellers has different expectations and hence their experience in the same location will be completely different. We still encourage young and old, families, singles and couples to come along and discover Fuerteventura, As locals and many tourist will explain this island has some sort of unexplainable magic attraction and a very laid back atmosphere.

Yes, you will walk or drive for miles before getting to the next resort, and if you are looking for freedom in direct contact with nature, this might be exactly what you have been looking for.
If you expect to find highroads, huge shopping malls and big cities you won’t find them. But Fuerteventura still offers entertainment for everyone such as a waterpark, an animal park, three golf courts, a variety of minigolf facilites, quad and buggy hire, different fisher harbours and yacht marinas offering sailing trips, cinemas, windsurf and kitesurf schools, dive clubs, horse riding farms and you can even explore the underwater life in a real submarine.

Finally we feel very honoured that you picked our hotel to spend a few days of your holiday here and that evaluate our resort worthy of publishing a 5 star review.

We hope you will choose our hotel in any further occasion if you happen to visit the island again, as we would love to welcome you again. Please do not hesitate to get in touch for assistance with your booking.

Warm regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We are now staying in the hotel and are enjoying it very much however having stayed in some of the best and thus being spoiled there are some minor flaws: the pool really should be heated more than it is. Because its not always 25 degrees and sunny it should also be possible to swim in the indoor pool, you could easily reserve an hour a day for families with children whitout upsetting other guests. Also we paid for an upgrade but did not receive the complimentary newspaper, no big deal off course but sloppy for the price and this kind of hotel. A bit worried about the reviews of the restaurants but we have to try them yet. Overal very good, very friendly and i am sure we will enjoy the rest of our stay. No doubt the best location and hotel in this area

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Epeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel on Tripadvisor. We encourage guests to give us their feedback during their stay by directly contacting us so that we can take actions wherever required. After reading your review we checked the temperature in our pools and couldn’t find any anomality, we have 3 outdoor pools and 2 of them are heated throughout the year, they are always between 25º to 27º degrees, no matter what temperature we have outside.

Additionaly we offer our adult guests the possiblity to use the spa facilites, where the temperature is around 30º-32º degrees. As it is clearly stated on our website and booking confirmation form we have a minimum age of 16 years for this area, and we can make no exceptions to that.

The complimentary newspaper is included only in our Atlantico Suites and Suites Bahía, we are sorry if you expected them to be free in other type of rooms.
We have other complimentary services that are free for all guests currently these are (subject to change) : our turn down service, courtesy rooms, free access to our spa, free sunloungers on the beach, free wifi, free use of computers in our lobby, free safe in the room, just to name a few.

We hope you enjoyed the privacy and romantic atmosphere of our 4 theme restaurants and the excellent variety of delicacies on offer in each one of them.
As you have highlighted our hotel enjoys a prime location and our staff is always friendly and attentive, we will take care of all costumers as best we can and our main goal is to ensure that they are completely satisfied with their choice of hotel.

We look forward to meet you again, hopefully soon!

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just back from a week's stay at this lovely hotel. Overall I would say that the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia deserves its 5 stars, though there are certain things that do need tweaking in order that I would personally award it a 5 star review:

When we arrived we had booked a junior suite without a sea view. My sister had booked a standard room with a south facing pool view. Our room, although larger, was North facing with a terrace facing a small wall which never got the sun. It felt rather dark and depressing, so we upgraded ourselves at great expense to a sea view suite. My advice is, unless you are prepared to spend the money buying a junior suite SEA VIEW, don't bother, as the standard rooms facing the pool are far nicer.
The spa is exceptional but for me the pool water was a little too cold. I like a spa pool to feel as though I am getting into a warm bath, but I often found myself shivering.
The buffet restaurant needs to dim the lighting in the evenings and use some candles. No matter how good the food was , you could never get away from that "canteen" feeling due to the lighting being so bright.
The hotel is quite isolated and many buildings have been abandoned in its vicinity. If you are looking for night life and action, you won't find it. This didn't affect us as we were all happy just to have a peaceful lazy holiday sleeping, reading and eating.
Be aware of the prices of drinks and food by the pool - they are extremely expensive.

Apart from needing a few tweaks here and there, this hotel is wonderful and we enjoyed every moment of our time there .We enjoyed an exceptional buffet every morning and dinner time. The food was the best I have every experienced at a hotel of this kind with no expense spared on the quality. The Japanese restaurant was excellent and well worth a visit. If you are staying at the hotel on a half board basis, you can eat here with a €20 discount per guest.
The rooms are lovely and kept spotless with turn downs each evening. Wifi is all over the hotel at no extra charge and works very well.
The spa is excellent and the hotel generously gave us free entry every day due to the construction work currently going on outside the hotel.
There are some stunning beaches within a 20 minute walk of the hotel. It's lovely to go for a walk around 4pm every evening and watch the sun go down over the sea.

Overall a fantastic hotel and one we all hope to return to next year!

Room Tip: Third floor pool view rooms are fantastic.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear guests,

We sincerely appreciate the time you have dedicated to let us know your comments through Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and that you describe our hotel with words such as “lovely”,“wonderful”and “exceptional” under many different aspects, such as our spa installations, our great variety and excellent quality of food, as well as the tranquility of the surroundings.
You have also highlighted that the hotel is kept in pristine conditions and that the free wifi throuought the hotel was a plus factor.

However you mention that after check in you were not entirely satisfied with your room choice, whenever this occurs our staff is prepared to give you different options.
They can show you different rooms in the same category you have booked according to our availability at the time, or offer you a room change the earliest possible. The second option is to upgrade your room to a different tipology, in any case we do always show you the room before you take a final decision.
We understand that each guest has a different expectation and perception and therefor we do our best to cater for all personal preferences.
If in doubt you will find a clear description of our different room tipologies on our website with pictures of each room.
Should you have a specific desire like a room with a sunny balcony please let us know before arrival so that we can assign you a room according to your wishes.
Please keep in mind that your terrace was in the shadow because you were on the groundfloor and these terraces are partly covered. The balconies upstairs are a bit different.

In reference to our “Spa Bahía Vital”, the temperature of our indoor pool up to 32º, following expert advice this is the ideal temperature for this type of installations. Here you may indulge in an expansive hydrotherapy circuit, including spa jets, water-beds, whirpools, a shower-temple, cold plunge pool, ice fountain, finnish sauna and many more.

Our buffet restaurant has a bright lighting because it is required for the correct exposure of food, as all food is labeled with its description.
For a more romantic setting we recommend the sitting area facing the outdoor patio or choosing one of our 4 themed restaurants for an exclusive dinner in a private setting. If you wish we can also organize a romantic candle light dinner in your room anytime upon request, you may choose from our many options of our room service menú.

In relation to the surroundings of the hotel we agree with you that we are based in a quiet neighbourhood, in fact this is a secluded residential area just beside the National Park of the Sandunes.
Facilites such as supermarkets and shops as well as bars and restaurants are located within short walking distance, for guests looking for night entertainment they can find it only a short taxi ride away. You are always welcome to ask, our staff can give you good recommendations on that, depending on what you are looking for.
We also totally agree that going for a walk in the early afternoon watching the sun set over the dunes and the sea is an experience not to be missed, you will not forget it and for sure you will want to come back.

I would like to assure you that we take every single feedback of yours very seriously into consideration and always consider your opinion as a big help for us to improve our services.
Usually we are very open to anything we can do to help our clients. I am sure we would try and accommodate you unless it was out of our hands. So thank you for this great opportunity to read about your impressions.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL



Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews