We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pure Excellence !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pure Excellence !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned from 7 days of the most relaxing holiday for years!
As experienced travellers all around the world both as corporate and private holiday makers we know what we like !!
This hotel is sensational in every respect and ranks in the top 5 of all our stays.
Indeed on reflection and due entirely to the efforts of the happy professional and hard working staff we rate it number 1.
Many thanks for a wonderful stay
Vaughan & Pam

Room Tip: Junior suite sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vaughan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guests Vaughan & Pam.

I have just read your wonderful review over our hotel and I just want to thank you for your lovely words. We are very proud of your recognition to our staff.
We thank you for your comments and we hope you will visit us again.

Kind regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,396
    405
    115
    30
    19
See reviews for
472
1,161
67
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here for a short 5 day break in May 2014. From the moment we walked into the Reception we could not fault the hotel. We were greeted by the very helpful and courteous staff, who were all dressed in traditional costume. We enjoyed a complimentary glass of Cava before going to our wonderful room.

The reception area is very sumptious as are the rooms. The room was absolutely beautiful, with all we needed for our stay such as toiletries, robes, slippers which was brilliant as we only travelled with hand luggage.

The breakfast was magnificient, with everything you could wish for. You could even have champagne ! There was everything from fruits, cheeses, breads and pastries, cereals, cooked breakfasts, omeletes, as well as extremely fresh fruits juices squeezed as you watched !

It is about a 20 to 25 min walk into town which we did every night, and then got a 3.5 euro taxi back.

The pool area was lovely and it also has its own beach with sunbeds. We didn't try the private jetty sunbathing area this time but certainly will be next time.

We cannot fault this hotel at all. Apart from the Atlantis The Palm in Dubai this is by far the nicest hotel we have ever used.

We will definately be returning.

Thank you so much for a lovely break.
Shirley and Andy Smith

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AndyandShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs Smith,,

We truly enjoyed reading this wonderful comment of your recent stay with us.

Yet again it was a pleasure for us to have you as our guest and to learn that you love our hotel, underlining the warm welcome you received upon arrival, the confort and luxury of your room, the excellent quality of our gastronomy and the perfect loaction of our hotel.

Rest assured that we will share you praising words with our reception, pool and restaurant staff. As a team we are highly dedicated to provide a memorable experience to each of our guest and there is no better reward for us than to know that your holiday was excellent mainly because of our efforts. Thank you for this kind recommendation!

We truly hope to welcome you back on a future occasion and remain, until then, with our best wishes.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at the Bahia Real for x1 week to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.
There are a number of memorable highlights for me but nothing can beat the truly excellent, professional and genuinely friendly staff. I cannot speak too highly of them (special mention for Elise serving in the buffet restaurant, Diana in the piano bar and top of the list Ricardo in the piano bar).
We stayed in a double deluxe with sea view on the 3rd floor. It was an excellent room with simply wonderful views. We were very happy with our room.
The pool area was a relaxing spot shared with the cheeky in-house sparrows who seem to own the hotel!! The pools are good and there was no problem choosing your beds.
The spa was a fantastic place to visit...which we did at the end of most afternoons. Really good.
The beach isn't the best but is more than compensated for by the lovely views over to Lobos and Lanzarote.
The hotel very kindly gave us vouchers for a morning on the Bali beds at the Chill Out beach club. Now that is the way to sunbathe! Fantastic.
On arrival the hotel also sent us a bottle of champagne to celebrate our anniversary which was a very nice gesture.
This hotel delivered in every way what we wanted out of a relaxing break for two.
Would we return? In a heartbeat!

Room Tip: You need a sea view room. We were on the 3rd floor which provided an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear guests,

thank you so much for sharing your personal holiday experience with us and the general public through Tripadvisor.
And above all thank you for choosing our hotel for the special celebration of your 25th anniversary. We loved to pamper you and it is very rewarding to know that we were able to create such wonderful memories, as the title of your review shows.
Your remarks about our staff are highly appreciated by our managment, it always helps us to transfer these to the staff and motivate them. Elise, Diana and Ricardo are valued members of our team and they did a great job making you feel confortable.
We are also glad you liked your room, a wonderful room on the third floor with a spectacular seaview. Those rooms are based on the second and third floor and they definately worth going for. If any guest visiting us has a special room preference they may inform us prior arrival so that we can keep those wishes in mind.
The sparrows you mention frequent visitors to our gardens and as much as we love birds we know they can be sometimes a bit annoying. So we ask guest not to feed them as otherwise they will end up eating your lunch and leaving you hungry.
As you mention the spa area we are delighted to inform that we have recently added value to the installations with new loungers that are very confortable.
At the moment we offer free daily access to the spa to our guests and it is surely an excellent plan to come in for a while evey day and simply relax and unwind. Additionaly you may choose from a wide range of treatment including beauty treatments, massages, therapies.
Thank you so much for mentioning all of these highlights of your holidays and we are thrilled to know that you would come back in a heartbeat.

We would love to see you again soon!

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spent a week in Fuerteventura, and although the hotel was not on the best waters, it was excellent in every other way. We stayed in the Bahia suite, on the 3rd floor, and it was excellent. At first glance it might seem like a disadvantage that it was not close to the reception and pool, but this actually turns out to be better, since there are performances every night in the bar area. Although the waters in front of the hotel are a bit murky, only a short walk or taxi ride away, you can find some of the nicest beaches on the island. I would also suggest renting a car and going around the island, because there are some very nice beaches around 45 minutes from the hotel. If the weather isn't good enough for swimming, then go ahead and lounge at the spa or soak in some sun next to the pool. There are countless restaurants to dine at each night, although my favorite was the japanese teppanyaki restaurant. The breakfast room is endless, with every type of food for every type of person (even the pickiest of people can find something to eat). Overall, it was a great experience, and I hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: I would suggest getting a suite, and it definitely on a high floor and away from the bar, because it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aristotle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your experience with the general public on Tripadvisor.
We are thrilled about your comments as they reflect a very positive stay and it fills us with joy do know we did a great job.
You chose a Suite Atlantico for your stay, those suites are distributed in different areas of the hotel and usually on the second and third floor thus offering the best views. As each guest has different preferences in relation to the position of the room we strongly recommend to contact us before arrival to let us know if you prefer a room close to reception or further away, so that we can assign you a room according to your wishes.
In relation to the beach in front of the hotel, if something surely isn't missing on the island it is beaches! There is many different ones, and some of the best are within walking distance.
For convenience you have a beach just by the hotel, this beach has recently undergone some improvement by the local authorities to make it more suitable for bathing.
The water is not dirty but on days with strong tides there can be algae in the water, hence the appearence may not be as clear. Also our staff do their best to remove the algae from the shore when this happens.
We agree on your recommendation to hire a car, there is much more to Fuerteventura then just the beach. You may always enquire with our reception team on places to go that are worth a visit.
The spa and chill out area are a favourite of many guests as well as the japanese restaurant "Yamatori". Additionally we offer 3 more restaraunts, one of them serving lunch and the other ones serving dinner a la carte.

Once again thank you for this 5 star rating, we really appreciate that you took the time to write about your stay with us!

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
302 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, once you walk into the reception and away from the road side you feel relaxed and welcome. Yes the beach is windy, however any educated person would known that Fuerventura is translated to "windy isle", it's a bit like complaining of the cold in Iceland.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank extratowelsplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your evaluation of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are very glad you liked the resort and that you found it to be very relaxing and with beautiful views.
It is true that once you enter the hotel you will be seduced by the nice lobby area and the amazing scenery at the seafront.
You are right also about the island, as we have already explained in many other comments: we enjoy a very nice climate and the wind is part of it and thanks to it it never gets to hot! Also there are many windstill days and Fuerteventura is really beautiful.
Thank you for your balanced point of view and for supporting us.

We send you our best wishes and hope to see you again in a future visit!

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

The Bahia Real rooms and facilities are extensively reported. As noted by other contibutors the staff are wonderful, friendly and engaging. Housekeeping (thank you Jessica) and La Alacena Real (Eliza x 2 ) were simply outstanding. I found prices in hotel bars and restaurants reasonable for the standard of hotel. Portions in Las Palmeras Beach Bar are large and easily sharable. Towards the end of our stay a guest survey form was delivered to the room. I suggested Pay TV (very limited TV in English) and Happy Hour pre-dinner receptions to allow guests to mingle would be good additions.
Did we have a 5* experience, yes absolutely. If you want to crash out in a top class hotel and be pampered then Bahia Real is the place.

PS1. I would have to agree with many of the hotel managers responses to negative comments. You have to separate what the hotel can control and influence from that which is out of the hotels control for example the persistent windy weather.


PS2. With the World Cup on the horizon the hotel did not have a tv room where guests could mingle as a group and watch games. You could stay in your room or you could venture 400 meters down Avenida Grandes Playas to the café bar of the Mar Adentro and join the locals for football matches.

Room Tip: Side Sea View Rooms face North West, overlooking Corralejo. Balconies get the evening sun from 4pm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear guests,

thank you so much for taking a moment of your time and making the effort to share your thoughts about your vacaction with us both on the questionarie you filled and here on Tripadvisor.
Both are a great tool for us to analyse our hotel from the costumer point of view which is a great opportunity for us to find out if we meet our high standarts.
Your positive feedback on our staff is an excelllent way to motivate them, hence we do always share these comments, Jessica and the two girls named Elisa in the buffet were very proud to her you mentioned them.
In reference to our gastronomy you have highlighted that you find our quality-price relation to be very good, indeed we use to serve generous portions at competitive prices considering we are a 5 star establishment.
Thank you for filling in our guest survey and for your suggestions, we will for sure take them into account and discuss those in our next head of department meeting.
Your last comments reflect your additional support to our hotel and we are very grateful for it.
Of course we cannot control weather circumstances, we are lucky enough to live on the so called "Islas Afortunadas" (the lucky islands) and we are blessed with all year round sunshine and a climate of eternal spring. So a little wind won't do anyone any harm.
As regarding the World Cup since the beginning of it we are broadcasting the most important games on a wide screen in one of our big conference rooms, the salon "La Boheme".
At the time you visited the World Cup wasn't on yet, and the bar you went to is a very good venue for sport lovers and it is also very close to the hotel.

We are looking forward to your next visit and once again many thanks for this fine recommendation!

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have just returned from our 3rd fabulous stay at this hotel. Each and every staff member we met was both helpful and friendly. Our 6yo loved the mini club and mini club lady 'Petra'...We came home with some great art work!

Hotel is spotless, food is amazing and G+Ts are huge! Goyo and Laura were a great team at the bar!

Room Tip: We had a family room.....2 adjoined double rooms. Ideal for us as we had 'Gran' with us too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeejayMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear guests,

thank you very much for your fantastic evaluation on Tripadvisor, we are thrilled about your comments!
It is always nice to see guests coming back again and again and we feel proud to count you amongst our loyal costumers.
We are glad to read that your little one enjoyed the attention recieved by Petra, it seems she took good care of him and made sure he had fun!
Thank you also for mentioning our staff, they all go out of their way to ensure that our costumers are spoilt in every possible way.
As yo say we like to keep the hotel spotless clean and well appointed, and we put special care in selecting only the best ingredients for our buffet and restaurants. We are glad you noticed all our effort and we hope you always keep this vacation in fond memory!

Once again thank you for your support and for recommending our hotel to other travellers.
Don't hesitate to get in touch for assistance with your next booking with us!

With friendly regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Javier Tello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,204 reviews
1.0 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.7 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.1 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#5 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real

Property: Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Address: Avenida Grandes Playas N 103, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real 5* GL se encuentra situado en uno de los rincones mas bellos de la isla de Fuerteventura, en primera linea de playa, junto al Parque Natural de las Dunas de Corralejo. El nuevo Coco Beach Chill Out es un lugar unico donde disfrutar en sus camas balinesas de un momento de placer y relax sobre el mar. Un rincon especial donde disfrutar de un cocktail en un ambiente agradable y sofisticado con una ubicacion simplemente magica. La nueva playa del hotel dispone de hamacas, sombrillas y paravientos donde descansar sobre la fina arena blanca y sumergirse en las cristalinas aguas con vistas excepcionales a las islas de Lobos y Lanzarote. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers and Destinology so you can book your Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Corralejo
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing