We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic apartments in a good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
smartline Playa Park
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Basic apartments in a good location.”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed here for a week in March, when the whole resort seemed very quiet.

Apartment:
The apartment was fairly basic. The living area was a good size, bedroom and bathroom very small with little storage space. The kitchen was quite well-equipped with a microwave, fridge, kettle, toaster etc., but the utensils could have been cleaner. There was a TV, which would have cost 3 Euros per day to view, so we didn’t use it.
Although we’d requested a high floor when we booked, our apartment was on the ground floor, with a terrace right beside one of the main pathways, so there was no privacy.
We hired the room safe for the week. This stopped working one evening. We reported it to reception at 9pm that evening, and it was not repaired until 3 pm the next day, after we’d gone back 4 times to remind them.

Location: The best thing about these apartments is the location. They are in a quiet part of the town, with a small park and the police station just across the road. Within a couple of minutes’ walk is the ‘Campanario’ shopping centre. This has a number of cafes and small shops (my favourite is ‘Natura’), plus an excellent Hyperdino supermarket which we used a lot as we were self-catering. The resort centre is a 15-minute fairly flat walk, and you can get to the harbour by a pleasant walk along the beach (about 30 minutes).

Facilities: These were disappointing, especially as I’d looked at the hotel’s website before we went and this gave the impression that there was more on offer. There was a gym, but it was kept locked most of the time. Other than that, and a couple of pool tables outside the pool bar, there didn’t seem to be much provided. On the plus side, there are pretty gardens around the pool area which are very well kept, with flowers and shrubs.

The Playa Park offers budget accommodation in a good location. Good to use as a holiday base, but don’t expect any frills.

Room Tip: Get an apartment with a balcony on a higher floor - not much privacy in ground floor apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    745
    216
    48
    40
See reviews for
413
881
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks at these apartments.It was a little noisy at times but this is because they are currently refurbishing all the rooms on the second floor that we stayed on so that should not be a long term problem,
There is a lovely pool area with plenty of loungers and unlike the last reviewer we had no problems putting the loungers where we wanted and stayed as late as we liked at night.
The apartments arent huge but were big enough for us and the whole complex was clean and wel presented. The gym is free and quite well equipped. The kitchen equipment was rather limited but we didnt really use it and I am sure they would have replaced anything if we had asked.
There are bars, restaurants and shops a few minutes walk away but the main street is about 15 to 20 minutes walk.There are all sorts of eating places but for a special meal I would recommend the restaurants in the old town and music square.You can also have half board at the hotel - all you can eat breakfast buffet and a 3 course evening meal for 13 euros but we preferred to vary where we ate.
It's worth investigating the island.The buses are cheap and very reliable and there are numerous taxis again at a reasonable rate.
Would certainly return for a value for money holiday!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jl502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed here for two weeks from end march to yesterday. Had a fab time. We had room 409. Great room nice and quiet near pool. Though no sun. Rooms are good standard and well maintained. Pool and bar area is immaculate. Hotel grounds are also immaculate. Only downside would be the sofa bed - as we had two little girls with us we let them have the main bedroom so that we could stay up later etc and not worry about dusturbing them. The sofa bed was really creaky though and a very thin mattress. That said we didn't let that stop our loving this hotel or holiday. Thanks to all we met. X just invest in better sofa beds !

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronwx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Aggressive staff spoiled the holiday for us we arrived in march for a weeks stay we used the beds around the pool just the once however move or use the beds if your wet or point them towards the sun and the pool guard went crazy he was rude aggressive and just stood staring at you while you tried to relax around the pool even when you complained to the manager he was not very helpful i can only describe the pool GUARD as a maniac a real shame for the hotel as it was cheap and clean but as the saying goes you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: If your on the front entrance side the bins are emptied at about 6.00 am and he rolls them up and do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dodgeDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Playa Park Club and have no complaints! Bedroom was fairly basic but a good size and clean. The only thing we missed was a balcony, but when we were only paying £26 per night for the room I'm not going to complain about not having a balcony!
We went self catering, and the room had a microwave, toaster, kettle and hobs although there wasn't much in the way of crockery/pans etc but this was fine as we ate out everyday and the restaurants in Corralejo were all very reasonably priced.
The pool was lovely, very clean and plently of sunbeds around.
The hotel was about a 15-20 minute walk to the beach and sandunes, and again about a 20 minute walk to the main part of Corralejo, although there is a small shoping centre with a large supermarket 5 minutes away.
I would definately recommend the Playa Park Club for a cheap getaway, and if I ever go back to Corralejo I would go back to here, definately amazing value for money!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank northern_girl017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Nice and clean apartments, good location, great pool area. Free Wi-Fi at the reception.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank ode_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Just returned from this hotel and couldn't fault it. Very clean and the food was good (don't be put off by the plastic chairs and tablecloths!) Staff very friendly. The grounds are maintained to a very high standard. It is about a 15-20 minute walk to bars/restaurants and about 10mins to beach so wouldn't recommend for elderly but having said that there were a lot of elderly people in the hotel. We enjoyed many good meals but would say avoid La Marquesina near the Music Square. Last year I ordered veal and was given chicken and the service was awful. This year the service was still as bad. I ordered tuna in tomato sauce and waiter tried to persuade me to order fresh fish with no price telling me the tuna was frozen. As I don't like bones, heads or tails on my fish I was wary so insisted on the tuna. It came with 4 tiny potatoes, some very tired coleslaw and no tomato sauce but was smothered in onions. As we had waited so long we didn't complain just paid and left (no tip left).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FifeYorkiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#21 of 45 in Corralejo
1,777 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,766 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.7 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,286 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Playa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Playa Park

Property: smartline Playa Park
Address: Calle Lanzarote 4 | Urb de Corralejo, La Oliva, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Playa Park Club)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — smartline Playa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Playa Park is located on the beautiful island Fuerteventura and is approximately 1,5 km away from the sandy beach. The city center is nearly 20 min. away from the smartline Playa Park. Moreover, the airport is around 40 km away from the hotel. In the restaurant of the smartline Playa Park you can find to each meal a fresh buffet. In the afternoon the hotel offers small snacks. At the pool bar you can enjoy fresh drinks with snacks. In the city center you can find many traditional restaurants and typical bars. The smartline Playa Park offers a gym which is inclusive. You can also play billiard, squash and tennis. Moreover, you have got the possibility to rent a bike at a local rent-shop to discover the island. In the evening you can enjoy the shows in the smartline Playa Park which are performed three days in the week. To receive a massage or use the sauna, you've got to pay a small fee. Moreover, besides the pool the smartline Playa Park offers a separate children pool and a playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your smartline Playa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Park Club Hotel Corralejo
Playa Park Hotel
Playa Park Corralejo
Smartline Playa Park Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing