We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first class stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
smartline Playa Park
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“first class stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

enjoyed our stay at the playa park, we had a studio overlooking the pool and above the bar(room123), music stopped at 11pm so sleeping was no problem. got the usual gripes about the food, you are staying in a spanish three star hotel, there was always something to eat, breakfast was the best meal we thought. pool area was huge for the size of the complex but was always nice and relaxing. the hotel is in a nice area with some great walks. would definately return.

Room Tip: blocks 2 and 3 get the most of the winter sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pensioners2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    714
    208
    47
    38
See reviews for
384
837
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

Stayed here at the beginning of February for ten nights. Check in was quick and our room was ready early which was a bonus. The rooms were a little dated but plenty of storage for clothes and the wardrobes were big enough to store suitcases. Bed was ok however two singles pushed together and they did come apart whilst sleeping. Shower was lovely, step in and out, nice and big, good water pressure.
Food was always available either from the restaurant or pool bar. Buffet style, we always found something to eat and was great for 3* food, a little repetitive and not always hot however there is a microwave if you want it a bit hotter. There is plenty to choose from hot selection, salads, cold meats, plenty of bread. The desserts were great and there was always ice cream available.
There is 3 pools, one children's, one that could be for either then a deep pool - plus a jacuzzi. The pools were very cold in January. Plenty of sun beds, didn't seem to be a shortage at all.
The entertainment guy - shaggy was always getting people involved during the day with activities like table tennis, darts, football, shuffleboard and others. The evening shows weren't bad either, over the ten nights we didn't see any show twice. There is also a mini disco which is great for the kids and bingo. The night bar had a great barman who was so friendly and efficient.
Correlejo as a resort was nice about a 15 minute walk into town with lots of shops, bars, restaurants. Supermarkets are close by and was fairly cheap to buy water etc to take back to the hotel.
Free wifi in reception which was quite handy and was pretty good reception.
It was great value for what we paid and I would return in the future and would recommend to others.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CLaire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

The Playa Park apartments were spacious with a large living area, bedroom and separate kitchen which had 4 ring cooker, microwave and fridge with plenty pots and pans and utensils. We had a terrace area outlooking the pool area. The pool area itself had plenty of space, never had a problem getting a deck chair by the pool. We didn't use the bar facilities or the restaurant as we were self catering and tended to eat out in the evenings but we did make use of the cooking facilities for breakfast and occassionally lunch. The closes supermarket was only few minutes walk away but we preferred to use the one further along heading towards town which was part of a complex of other shops and was about 10 minutes walk and excellent value selling everything you could need for a short break.

The pool was too cold for me to swim in but to be fair it was February so I wasn't expecting to swim but some brave souls managed to. There were plenty of staff on hand, some day time activities like darts, yoga which we didn't make use of.

The cleaners came every day so it was kept tidy. The reception staff were also friendly and helpful.

The main drag in Corralejo was only 10-15 mins walk away with the harbour area and a beach where we tended to eat at night as it had a lovely square with a more spanish feel and live music in the square some nights was about 20-25 mins walk. It was all flatish walking, no hills to climb so it was no problem to us.

turning in the opposite direction to the main town from the apartments there were sand dunes and a lovely beach area where swimming was inviting.

If you want a resort that is away from the hustle and bustle and enables a decent night sleep but with all the night life within a short stroll then this is the place for you. Taxis were readily available too but we didn't feel the need to use them.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

We've just spent two weeks (2-16 Feb) at this fantastic hotel.The weather wasn't too good the first week, but the second week was fabulous. It just got hotter day by day.
First and foremost I've got to mention the staff. What a fantastic team they have, nothing is any bother to them and to see their smiling faces every day is an absolute pleasure. The bar staff and restaurant staff are great at muti- tasking, covering wherever their needed at the busiest times.
Shaggy was amazing, especially with the kids and kept everyone entertained day and night. We watched a few of the shows at night and the" Blues Brothers"and the "Family accrobatic and magic show " (can't remember their proper name) were very good,but for me the best night of all was the Boys v Girls night organised by Shaggy. By the end of the night he had most of the audience involved and I think it's safe to say a good night was had by all.

The hotel is kept immaculate at all times, pools cleaned daily,gardens are beautifully kept and it was lovely going back to our clean, fresh smelling room after our lovely room maid had been in.
One of the highlights were the parrots coming down to the balcony to be fed nuts etc., It was wonderful to see the kids standing with the parrots on their arms and shoulders feeding them treats every day-hard to say who enjoyed it the most.
We were AI and the food was what I would expect from a 3* hotel. The breakfasts were great, plenty of choices of cereals,cooked and continental breakfasts,pastries and fresh fruit, in fact I would rate this 4*. Plenty of choice for Lunch and Dinner, there was always something to tempt the tastebuds. A couple of people moaned to me about the meals but my response was if you want 5* food pay the 5*prices. If there wasn't anything on the hot dishes I fancied there was always the cold meat and fish with salad on the cold bar to choose from. Good choice of desserts, ice cream is delicious and ALWAYS loads of fresh fruit available. In between meals 10.00 -13.00 and 15.00-18.00? snacks,toated sandwiches,hot-dogs,burgers,chips etc.,were available from the pool bar.Beer, wine, soft drinks,iced water,fruit juices, tea and coffee were available on tap in the restaurant at all times.

Unfortunately, just before we went away I injured my ankle and this stopped us from doing and visiting a lot of things we had planned to do so I'm not able to tell you a great deal about the resort and the various trips, but I will share what we did find. There are three supermarkets close by. Turn right from main door of hotel,walk to roundabout,keep right and next to Flinstones Family bar(good quiz on a Sunday night) is the first.The biggest one is in the shopping centre about 5 in. walk away, again right out of the door, cross road to police station and at the roundabout you will see a clock tower on your left, this is in the middle of the centre where there are some very nice bars and restaurants, the third one is just across the road from here in the middle of a parade of shops.We did venture out on our first full day and walked into town down the long main street. Lots and lots of shops, bars and restaurants all along this road which takes you into the old part of Carrelejo. Our walk round the beach area and marina was lovely but by the time we got back to the hotel I'd really aggrevated the injury and had to take things easy after that. We did go back into the centre a couple of times after that but used a taxi both ways. Very reasonable 3-4 euros a trip.
Just opposite the hotel you will see a park. This is well worth a visit.If you cross at the zebra crossing the entrance is in front of you. To the right is a skate park, slightly left is a mound, if you walk straight ahead,you will find the start of the walk and a very gentle incline that circles the mount, passing seats and picnic benches on the way up and the view from the top is amazing.360 degree views, taking in the sand dunes, Lobos Island,Lanzarote,the harbour,town and mountains.As you come down take a walk into the more formal park right next to this. Childrens play area, picnic area, water features and formal planting and plenty seating. This park was opened in March 2011 and is a lovely peaceful place to spend an hour or so.

Whatever you want from a holiday, you will find it here. Plenty of places to see and things to do.
There is a road train that goes round the resort which I think is a good idea, just to get your bearings.Or, if you just want peace and quiet this hotel is an oasis of calm-well it was when we were there, can't say what it will be like in the summer months.

Would I recommend YES!!!!
Would I return YES!!!! (I've got to, to do and see all the things I wasn't able to do
this trip)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maur25-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

I stayed at the playa park club last week with my fiancée (23 and 27) and had a perfect chilled out holiday. Hotel is lovely... Much better than I expected. We were all inclusive and the food was nice. I'm vegetarian and there wasn't many veggie options but luckily I'm not at all fussy and I eat fish so was fine for me.
The pool area is fab with a good jacuzzi although could do with being a bit warmer. We were lucky with the weather all week... Perfect for sunbathing and no problem getting a sun lounger. We had a ground floor apartment with terrace which was great. Even had a seperate kitchen bedroom and dining area and another terrace with a washing line! No hairdryer but I knew that beforehand. Managed to hire one towards the end of the week.
The entertainment in the evening was good fun and the staff were brilliant.
Think I saw more English than Spanish people this holiday but made us feel welcome. Overall we loved corralejo and this hotel. Would definately recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taurus-jade-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed here for our 2nd time Self Catering everything is great if you want to do a little bit of your own meals theres enough kitchen stuff to do it. Swimming pool is fab. This is a nice clean quite resort well it was end jan 2013 reception staff helpfull and polite cleaners every day if you want them to . The snacks around the pool was resonable a sangria, fanta 2 toasty sandwhiches 5 euro.
Corralejo is a fantastic little place nice and chilled great resturants nice walk into town eva down the beach or through the town from this hotel. There is a supermarket across the rd the square has music going on of an evening it was great to be on a spanish island and actually feel like your on spainish island
You will have to take your hair dryer or hire one for 15 euro for the week our room had an iron
All in all this is a great place to stay self catering and explore, Carralejo is a beautiful chilled out place and playa park is a great base to do it from
Would i recomend... YES
Will i come back.....YES

Room Tip: Rooms in Block 200 get the sun in the afternoon but most of the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrSuthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

Went with my partner Christa.Lovely Holiday .
Playa Park is a very good hotel .The hotel is very clean,room was spacious and nice,pool area clean,no problem with deck chairs and space.
ALL STAFF are very friendly(apart from a young girl at the evening bar Very Rude).
We went all inclusive,food plentyfull and nice.
Animation is fun with host SHAGGY (thats if you join in the activity's - - HAVE A GO).
Location of the hotel is good.

Would go back to this Hotel and dedefinitely would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Join in the activity's Lots of fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,334 reviews
0.6 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#13 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#10 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Playa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Playa Park

Property: smartline Playa Park
Address: Calle Lanzarote 4 | Urb de Corralejo, La Oliva, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Playa Park Club)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — smartline Playa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Playa Park is located on the beautiful island Fuerteventura and is approximately 1,5 km away from the sandy beach. The city center is nearly 20 min. away from the smartline Playa Park. Moreover, the airport is around 40 km away from the hotel. In the restaurant of the smartline Playa Park you can find to each meal a fresh buffet. In the afternoon the hotel offers small snacks. At the pool bar you can enjoy fresh drinks with snacks. In the city center you can find many traditional restaurants and typical bars. The smartline Playa Park offers a gym which is inclusive. You can also play billiard, squash and tennis. Moreover, you have got the possibility to rent a bike at a local rent-shop to discover the island. In the evening you can enjoy the shows in the smartline Playa Park which are performed three days in the week. To receive a massage or use the sauna, you've got to pay a small fee. Moreover, besides the pool the smartline Playa Park offers a separate children pool and a playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your smartline Playa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Park Club Hotel Corralejo
Playa Park Hotel
Playa Park Corralejo
Smartline Playa Park Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing