We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed multiple times and standard have ben up to scratch each time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
smartline Playa Park
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Stayed multiple times and standard have ben up to scratch each time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Use this complex a number of times for overnight stays. Seems to be moving to an all-inclusive complex now, but we book on a room only basis and this does not seem to be a problem

Cheap, cheerful and bags of hot sunshine round the pool for free !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobtheturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    712
    208
    47
    38
See reviews for
382
837
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beith
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday at Playa Park. This was our first visit to the hotel and we were pleasantly surprised by the standard of accommodation. The one bedroom apartment was spacious with lounge, separate kitchen and bedroom. Reception staff were very helpful in meeting our needs. We stayed on a self catering basis so am unable to comment on the standard of the restaurants. The hotel was ideally located for our needs with a 15 minute walk into town and a 15/20 minute walk to the sand dune beaches. Would I stay at this hotel again - yes.

Room Tip: Room 220 was ideally located to get the afternoon sunshine on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelkennedy596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

A big warning to anybody thinking of booking this hotel,you may be very disappointed as you will be very lucky to actually get to stay there. I think Ihave worked out how this con works. The hotel accepts any booking weather or not they can accommodate the guests. When you arrive they say that thier computer system is down and that this has caused the problem. Then comes the apology and the do not worry we have a room at our sister hotel the Arena which is a 4 star and in thier opinion a superior hotel. In other words this sister hotel is not as popular therefore we will use this little ruse to actually get business to this hotel. I think that the tour opraters who promote this chain should look into thier underhand dealings and clamp down on it immediately. We fell foul of this blatant con as did at least ten other couples that we knew of who ended up at the Arena with us. Absolutely furiuos as we had been looking forward to staying at Playa Park.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank muppetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

We have just returned from a week at Playa Park (Feb 13) and felt it was good enough to write this review. It's location is good, about 10 - 15 minutes walk from the centre of town with plenty of choice for bars and restaurants. We were self catering so had the option of eating in or out. We had evening meals at the park 3 times and the food was very good with a wide selection for only 10 euros per person including beer and red wine..as much as you want. The facilities and accommodation was very well appointed and very clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. The only negative was that the entertainment was a bit basic but would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments were best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chalts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

the 2 of us have just got back from a 2 week all inclusive stay. had a excellent time there it was just what we needed, the weather was better than we expected the hotel was one of the cleanest i have stayed in, the amount food choices was ok restaurant staff where brilliant and the bar staff where also brilliant especially Samba. the resort of corralejo was nice especially along the beach front to the harbour. plenty of bars,shops and restaurants, especially the one la'tasca's which we ate in on my birthday.at the end of hower 2 week stay i didnt want to come home as it was one best holidays we have been on for a long time, and would we go back there yes we would

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank darrell b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

enjoyed our stay at the playa park, we had a studio overlooking the pool and above the bar(room123), music stopped at 11pm so sleeping was no problem. got the usual gripes about the food, you are staying in a spanish three star hotel, there was always something to eat, breakfast was the best meal we thought. pool area was huge for the size of the complex but was always nice and relaxing. the hotel is in a nice area with some great walks. would definately return.

Room Tip: blocks 2 and 3 get the most of the winter sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pensioners2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

Stayed here at the beginning of February for ten nights. Check in was quick and our room was ready early which was a bonus. The rooms were a little dated but plenty of storage for clothes and the wardrobes were big enough to store suitcases. Bed was ok however two singles pushed together and they did come apart whilst sleeping. Shower was lovely, step in and out, nice and big, good water pressure.
Food was always available either from the restaurant or pool bar. Buffet style, we always found something to eat and was great for 3* food, a little repetitive and not always hot however there is a microwave if you want it a bit hotter. There is plenty to choose from hot selection, salads, cold meats, plenty of bread. The desserts were great and there was always ice cream available.
There is 3 pools, one children's, one that could be for either then a deep pool - plus a jacuzzi. The pools were very cold in January. Plenty of sun beds, didn't seem to be a shortage at all.
The entertainment guy - shaggy was always getting people involved during the day with activities like table tennis, darts, football, shuffleboard and others. The evening shows weren't bad either, over the ten nights we didn't see any show twice. There is also a mini disco which is great for the kids and bingo. The night bar had a great barman who was so friendly and efficient.
Correlejo as a resort was nice about a 15 minute walk into town with lots of shops, bars, restaurants. Supermarkets are close by and was fairly cheap to buy water etc to take back to the hotel.
Free wifi in reception which was quite handy and was pretty good reception.
It was great value for what we paid and I would return in the future and would recommend to others.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CLaire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,321 reviews
0.6 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#13 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#10 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Playa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Playa Park

Property: smartline Playa Park
Address: Calle Lanzarote 4 | Urb de Corralejo, La Oliva, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Playa Park Club)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — smartline Playa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Playa Park is located on the beautiful island Fuerteventura and is approximately 1,5 km away from the sandy beach. The city center is nearly 20 min. away from the smartline Playa Park. Moreover, the airport is around 40 km away from the hotel. In the restaurant of the smartline Playa Park you can find to each meal a fresh buffet. In the afternoon the hotel offers small snacks. At the pool bar you can enjoy fresh drinks with snacks. In the city center you can find many traditional restaurants and typical bars. The smartline Playa Park offers a gym which is inclusive. You can also play billiard, squash and tennis. Moreover, you have got the possibility to rent a bike at a local rent-shop to discover the island. In the evening you can enjoy the shows in the smartline Playa Park which are performed three days in the week. To receive a massage or use the sauna, you've got to pay a small fee. Moreover, besides the pool the smartline Playa Park offers a separate children pool and a playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your smartline Playa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Park Club Hotel Corralejo
Playa Park Hotel
Playa Park Corralejo
Smartline Playa Park Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing