We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
smartline Playa Park
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved It!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Me and my boyfriend spent a week here from 22nd June-29th June 2013. We arrived at 11pm and 4 other groups got off the coach with us, reception was very quick to check us all in and welcome us. They told us a cold meal had been prepared for us and was in the restaurant, we passed on this because we was tired!

We stayed in room 208, we got alot bigger room than expected! With a separate bedroom to lounge area. The room was lovely and so comfortable, bathroom very big! 3 balconies, one to the front over looking the pool, one to the rear and one for hanging out towels and swimming costumes! Never have i had this before! Beds are singles pushed together but they are comfortable, not hard atal! Our bedroom light had run out within an hour of us being in the room but as it was midnight we just left it and went to sleep, we told the reception in the morning and by the afternoon it had been fixed! The maid was fantastic, considering we was very messy, she would tidy everything so well and make it smell lovely! Balcony would get sun all day round so some afternoons we would just spend time on the balcony soaking up the sun!

Breakfast was great! There is so much choice! Full english breakfast! Even massive chocolate or sugar doughnuts if thats what you fancy for breakfast! Fruit, toast, bread! One morning there was brussel sprouts available, I'm not sure who would eat these for breakfast but everyone to their own!
Lunch was my favourite meal, so much choice, loads of salad and sauces, different meats, pasta, pizza, chips, veg and desserts of fruit, cake and icecream! There is something for everyone and it all tastes lovely and cooked very well!
Dinner was pretty much the same but with different meats, different pasta dishes and different salads prepared. A chef would be cooking a certain meat on the hot plate in front of you. Even though the food was samey it was cooked nicely and there was plenty of choice! You can't ask for much more from a 3 star hotel! If you get bored of the food treat yourself and go and try one of Corralejo's many restaurants, Garden Grill in the main strip is very nice and not pricey atal!

Pool area is so nice! Doesn't matter where you sit you will get sun all day long! You can also get a bed very easily even at midday, so you can lay-in without worrying about going to put your towel out to save a bed! The swimming pools are lovely to cool off in and are not overcrowded, considering during our visit the hotel was fully booked.

Shaggy the entertainment guy is just fantastic! He works very long hours but is always full of energy and so happy! He's not pushy and if you don't want to join in you don't have to! Aqua gym, chase the ace, water balloon throwing, sangria making are just some of the activities he puts on in the day! Even if you don't join in it's just fun to watch as he gets everyone going! Definitely an aspect to the hotel and wouldn't be the same without him!!
Evening entertainment is kids dances, bingo, music quiz and then some different entertainment every night that the hotel has invited in. The entertainment that is invited in is very average! The reggae guy, Michael, was the best! Other than that your not missing out on much! Then if you want to go out to the main strip afterwards Shaggy invites you to go along with him, corner rock is good for live music and flicks is good for the younger generation!

The only thing i found disappointing about this hotel was that on the first night i asked one barman what cocktails they did on the all inclusive and he told me a different number of choices, i choose the traffic light one, it was really nice so i went back up to ask for another one from a different barman and he made me a sex on the beach cocktail! The first barman was the only barman that knows how to make all the cocktails, other than that all the rest only know sex on the beach and as the first barman had a week off while we was there i never got to have the cocktail again! All staff should be trained properly so guests are not left disappointed!!

Flag beach is definitely worth a visit! We walked there one morning, it took about 45 minutes, was very hot and tiring but well worth it! Walk along it, all the way to the Riu hotels because its just lovely!

Plenty of shops and plenty to do in Corralejo and this hotel is well worth a visit, great value for money, relaxing and fun! Don't forget mosquito repellent though, spray it on you every night as you will get bitten otherwise!

Room Tip: Get a first floor room, not ground floor, balconies will get sun all day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Head of reception at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the hotel I would like to express our gratitude for the time you took
to write us such an extensive review here on Tripadvisor. Much obliged.
We are delighted to hear you had a enjoyable stay.
I also would like to appologize for the issue with the bar staff , but I can also let
you know that this has been dealt with.
Thank you once again for your comments.
We hope we can welcome you again here at Playa Park in the near future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    732
    212
    47
    38
See reviews for
398
862
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel 17th - 27th June. Myself and my daughter (18yrs) had a great holiday.

The hotel is very clean and spacious,

We stayed here on an all inc basis, and cant fault a thing! ... food has a good variety, hot and cold (cold buffet for salads, cheeses, fresh bread ect) (hot buffet for pastas, pizzas, veg ect).

Pools were cleaned every morning and the pool area is kept immaculate!

Staff were friendly and polite, Shaggy the entertainment guy is a credit to the hotel, gets everyone involved and always has a smile on his face!!

Corralejo is a short walk away with some nice bars and little cafes,

Truly recommend visiting Lanzarote markets for the day (an excursion),

Having arrived home, realised we left a ring in the safe so I emailed the hotel and had a swift reply from Alessandro to say it had been found by the housekeeper and it is being sent to me... that's what I call good customer service!

We definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a peaceful break... you won't be disappointed! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Head of reception at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the hotel I would like to thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor.
Your thoughts and comments mean a great deal to us as we always try are upmost
best to keep up with our guests demands. So all feedback is very welcome.
We are glad to hear your stay with us was an enjoyable one.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Just back from our family holiday in Playa Park and I have the tan to prove it! It was my first time in Playa Park and Fuerteventura as well. We got a nice welcome at reception when we arrived. Myself and my wife and two kids of 8 & 4 were hyper after been up since 4am so we got into our togs and went for a swim ahh so refreshing. The pools were spotless and very well maintained, the lifeguard on duty was excellent.

We went self catering so it was nice to have descent sized kitchen with a kettle and toaster! The room was fine for our needs, we got bitten alive by mossies the first couple of nights but got spray and that sorted it out. The room keeping was very good, the maids were always polite and kept the rooms clean. We had some trouble with our kettle and got it sorted very quickly, the staff were polite and helpful at all times. We were beside the kids playground which was great I would recommend a room at this end as it is quieter.

We enjoyed the entertainment during the day time as the main host Shaggy (yea man) was very upbeat and got myself the wife and kids involved in the daily games. My daughter especially liked the mini disco,the bingo was a laugh as well. I think it's important to just got with the flow in the evening, we did however head down to the town and really liked a few bars namely Rock Island Bar great acoustic sessions.

I would go back, highly recommend. Adios amigos

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petefegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Head of reception at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,

As head of the front desk I would like to thank you on behalf of the hotel for taking the
time to write down some thoughts about your stay here with us.
We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your holiday in our resort.
Your feedback means a lot to us.
Our team is already looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay. Ill start from the beginning when we arrived the lady at reception was very helpful and polite and answered any question we had. The food was average I am a very fussy eater theres was something there I enjoyed at every meal time breakfast wss typical english with cereal and toast dinner everyday was a different pasta hotdogs burgers chips salad bar evening meal varried every night mexican italian international. The rooms were lovely and clean cleaners come around every day but Friday and Sunday they were very polite and done am excellent job. The pool area was beautiful and kept very clean . the entertainment let us down some nights they put a video on which we didnt find very entertaining the team tried very well and had activities going on during the day such as football stretching volleyball and pingpong. Overball our stay was enjoyable and would recomend

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adora1794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Head of reception at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Guest,

As head of the reception desk I would like to thank you on behalf of the hotel for taking
the time to write a comment here on tripadvisor.
We benefit from all feedback as we try hard to make sure we meet our guests demands.
So once again, much obliged.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Spent a week here in June 2013. Rooms are spacious, but the beds are incredibly hard. Instead of a double we had two singles close together and it appeared all rooms were like this. Had a balcony over looking the pool, but above the bar so we had a lot of noise in the evenings.

We stayed all inclusive and the food was very disappointing. Although there was a range of food non was of good quality. The meats tasted very cheap. Desserts were not much better so had a lot of ice cream all week. The bar was good, but limited selection on cocktails on the all inclusive option.

The pool was a good size but very cold. There is the usual sun longer saving with towels.

A major problem of the hotel was the smell of human waste near by - not the nicest when laying by the pool!

We left the hotel and visted lobos island - this was great. We also took a trip to flag beach.

Overall i felt it was average, nothing special therefore i would not return. The food did not interest me and the smell outside was awful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy94_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We spent a week here, arriving 19/6/13, and were surprised to see recent negative reviews. We were self catering in 104, over the bar (noise never a problem, as entertainment ended right on 11 pm), and found our 1 bed apartment clean and comfortable, The kitchen was just right for cooking light meals. We had a dodgy kettle which was replaced by the receptionist immediately. Reception staff were busy, lots of multitasking but quick to acknowledge anyone waiting, always very pleasant and helpful. The public areas, especially the pool area, were spotless, as were the toilets. The Jacuzzi was a treat, there was always a lifeguard and first aid man at the pool, and Sunny the animations man was the focus of the pool, cheerful and including everyone, but never pushy if people didn't want to take part. We did end up as a buffet for the mosquitoes, but of course this happens in any hot climate and is no reflection on the hotel. There were plenty of places to have a coffee, beer or meal in the town and at the beach, we went to loads of different places and enjoyed their quirks and individuality (The tiny Aqua bar on the waterfront wins hands down for killer cocktails and gorgeous bocadillos). Closer to home, the Campanerio centre with the Hiperdino supermarket and cafes (5 minute stroll from the Playa Park) were a favourite for a coffee, ice cream, or meal (and we loved the flamenco dancing in the evenings in the Campanerio's square!). Maybe I'm biased as we got engaged during this holiday, but we couldn't have had a better week!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpecialK610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Spent 10 nights at Playa Park in june 2013 with my Girlfriend. Found the hotel excellent value for money.
Our 1 bed appartment was bigger than expected, with a good sized lounge/dining area, kitchen, good sized balconies front and back, and 3rd small balcony for drying any washing.
The pool area was great, plenty of loungers for all, the saltwater pool was definately cooler than the main pool.
Food in the restaurant was mostly good. Breakfast was great, lunch and dinner had plenty of choice, lots of fish/meat and pasta dishes, and pizza/burgers and hot dogs available. fahitas on "mexican night" were lovely. Desserts were poor unfortunately, but at least there was ice cream in the freezer.
The bar did get very busy at night times, Samba (the head barman) was brilliant and very friendly/ chatty, he mixed us a variety of cocktails throughout our stay and clearly takes a lot of pride in his work. occasionally we had to wait 5 mins or so for service, but thats pretty much normal at a busy bar!
Entertainment in the evening was mixed, half an hour of youve been framed style tv, followed by 30 mins kiddies disco, then 30 mins bingo before the main act each night. as for the main acts...... the parrot show was good, and we really enjoyed the African acrobatic show, and Michael the reggae singer was great, and very funny!
It seems the entertainment is on a weekly rota, so on our last couple of nights they had shows we had already seen.
Shaggy the resort entertaiment host was great, tried to get everybody involved, but wasnt pushy if you just wanted to chill out! activities during the day included football, water polo, darts, pool, aqua aerobics, shuffleboard, water balloon catching and many more.

Corralejo itself was great, lots of shops, retaurants and bars, and plenty of activities to get involved in. The scenery was beautiful.

We went on the quad/buggy excursion, which was real good fun, Bassi the tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable. We also went to the zoo in the south of the island, there is a free bus there and back every day. The sea lion show was good, and if you sit in the right spot you might even get a kiss from one of the sea lions.

All in all we had a great holiday, and if we come back to correlajo we would definately consider Playa Park again as it was great value for money, and truly a lovely hotel and atmosphere to chill out in

Room Tip: rooms in the 200's even is 1st floor, odds are ground floor, 200-220 would give a great view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 45 in Corralejo
1,739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.7 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,183 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Playa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Playa Park

Property: smartline Playa Park
Address: Calle Lanzarote 4 | Urb de Corralejo, La Oliva, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Playa Park Club)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — smartline Playa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Playa Park is located on the beautiful island Fuerteventura and is approximately 1,5 km away from the sandy beach. The city center is nearly 20 min. away from the smartline Playa Park. Moreover, the airport is around 40 km away from the hotel. In the restaurant of the smartline Playa Park you can find to each meal a fresh buffet. In the afternoon the hotel offers small snacks. At the pool bar you can enjoy fresh drinks with snacks. In the city center you can find many traditional restaurants and typical bars. The smartline Playa Park offers a gym which is inclusive. You can also play billiard, squash and tennis. Moreover, you have got the possibility to rent a bike at a local rent-shop to discover the island. In the evening you can enjoy the shows in the smartline Playa Park which are performed three days in the week. To receive a massage or use the sauna, you've got to pay a small fee. Moreover, besides the pool the smartline Playa Park offers a separate children pool and a playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your smartline Playa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Park Club Hotel Corralejo
Playa Park Hotel
Playa Park Corralejo
Smartline Playa Park Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing