We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
smartline Playa Park
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good for your money”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend and another couple. We went all inclusive but wouldn't recommend it as food is a bit same. Entertainment isn't very good but pool area is lovely. Pool a bit cold but you need it with the heat! Can always get a sun lounger and location isn't bad 10 mins walk from waterpark and main strip of restaurants an shops!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Head of reception at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts and comments here
on the Tripadvisor page.
Your feedback means a great deal to us, as we try to make sure we meet the demands
of our customers.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    733
    212
    47
    38
See reviews for
401
863
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

After having a lovely holiday at playa park club last year I was more than eager to return however it wasn't as good this time.

Room
I stayed in a 1 bed apartment (406) with my brother and dad. The apartment itself was ok and was handy for accessing the pool area via the patio door. In fact we never used the "main" door. There are mosquitoes going around but it's ok if you go around before you go to sleep and squish them all. Trust me everyone must do it as there's quite a lot of dead ones plastered on the walls, yuck! Our apartment also had a really strong smell of urine which was revolting but it did fade away by the end of the week. We asked at reception if we could switch rooms but they claimed the hotel was fully booked even though I don't think it was as it seemed quite quiet compared to last year. We did use the tv quite often at night as entertainment wasn't very good. It costs €3 for 12 hours to access more channels. We ended up paying for one night but the other nights we watched plenty of CNBC... Boring!

Food
I must admit I'm not too keen on this new themed night thing! Some days there was nothing I fancied so I ended up eating pizza, pasta and bread which is what they have available every evening and lunch! Pudding is always nice. The ice cream is good. I had apple crumble one evening and it was very tasty. Breakfast has a nice range of pastries! They had really yummy doughnuts twice. I took one back to the room since they were so good!

Just as a side note, have a look at the excursions folder at reception. We went on a day trip around lanzarote to tour the volcanic landscape for €79 each. It was excellent value for money as the ferry price and lunch is included for it! The landscape is amazing! It's well worth it plus you can say you've also been to lanzarote as well as fuerteventura ;)

Sadly I must say I won't be returning to this hotel. Fuerteventura is a lovely island though :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emjayesmjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Head of reception at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Guest,

As head of the reception I would like to thank you on behalf of the hotel to write us your thoughts and comments here on Tripadvisor.
I am sorry to hear though that your stay this time wasn't as good as you hoped it to be.
All your feedback will be taken in consideration and used to make sure our services
are up to our guests demands.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I have just got back from a ten night stay at Playa Park and the stay was overall, good however there were some downfalls. Generally, the food was good however as you could expect from all inclusive it does get repetitive so you have to get inventive. There was no best or worst meal as they all varied in quality. In terms of drinks, there is a good variety of both normal drinks (which are included in the all inclusive price) and branded drinks (which are an additional cost). The only bad thing about drinks is that there is not enough staff and sometimes you have to wait a short while for a drink. The pool area is good and clean, however the sunbeds are of cheap quality and are not always just comfortable. There also isn't a lot of shade so if you burn, be aware of that. The rooms are dated but a good size. The double beds are two single beds together so are not comfortable for couples. The location is ok; it is around a 15 minute walk to the main stretch of shops, however I would recommend getting a cab there for the first time as the receptions directions weren't very helpful.

The only bad thing was the elite club. This is an additional service available for people and offers a range of extras. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS! You do not receive half of the things on the list including in-room wifi and bottles of water daily. We also did not receive a room with a pool view. When we questioned this the manager was disgraceful and very rude. He did not understand half the things we said and resulted in shouting at me. I was not happy with this treatment but you can't complain about a manager to the manager, so there was no solution.

Overall, if you are on a budget then it is worth staying at this hotel. However if you can afford the extra, then I would recommend staying somewhere better.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs as it is noisy downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SM94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Head of reception at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Guest,

As head of the reception here at Playa Park I would like to express my gratitude for taking the time to write us a review.
We benefit from all feedback, as it helps us a great deal to make sure we meet the demands and wishes of our customers.
I would like to apologize for the incomplete service you received as an elite club customer.
To be honest though, we haven't had any other 'elite club' guests complaining about a lack of service provided.
I will check with the housekeeping department to find out what went wrong during your stay.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

After reading varying reviews on most of the hotels in Corralejo, we decided this was probably the safest bet. We stayed in room 212 from 14th-21st June. Was impressed at the size of the apartment. The cleaner came in on a regular basis. We had balcony front and back. Didnt use the back one as it overlooked the road. The tv, albeit old, actually had several English channels. I know we don't go on holiday to watch tv but as the entertainment was pretty dire at times it did provide an alternative. The soundproofing is non existent the first few days were great but then some new holiday makers moved in and it was hard to sleep due to the noise next door. They were not being roudy just moving about as normal. Am glad we were upstairs as it would be awful if we were on the ground floor. Also there is no aircon. So you need to open your windows which you would not want to do on the ground floor.
The food was fine. I even had churros and the helpful waiters aquired choc syrup for me at breakfast. I think that the food could get repetetive if you stayed for more than a week. However, I generally found something to suit.
The bar as others commented on generally only had one member of staff on, which I think is unfair to the staff. Some of the home drinks were not nice. I had a cointreau equivalent and it was vile.
The pool area was nice sometimes it was hard to get a sunbed but you did not get the usual early risers going down to put their towels on the beds as generally the beds were put away and not put out till around 8am. Great idea, why don't other hotels follow that idea.
We used the gym which was large but a lot of the machines should be scrapped. It was nice though to have free weights.The machines that are actually working could do with being serviced as they made an awful noise. A bit of WD40 would probably help.
The hotel is a short walk to the town.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms will be better for security to open your windows at night to keep cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dominobristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director General at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your comment on the tripadvisor.

These comment help us to improve the quality of the service.

We hope to see you again here at the Playa Park Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Just returned from a week at Playa Park self catering and wanted to say what a great stay we had. The hotel is very clean with excellent facilities and friendly staff who are always on hand to offer advice or help if needed. We had a ground floor apartment with a terrace leading straight onto the pool area which was great and the maids keep the rooms very clean. I have noticed a few complaints on here about mosquitos but we had a plug in and spray repellent and was never bitten once.....come on guys this is a hot country, just take a few precautions and your be fine.

Corralejo itself is fantastic, loads of cocktail bars and restaurants which make going AI a bit of a shame because your be missing out on such a fantastic choice of food, especially the restaurants down near the harbour. Beach wise, go to the beach near the Rui hotels in the sand dunes..........amazing and only a couple of euros from the hotel on the bus.

Will be back!

Room Tip: Get a room on the ground floor with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director General at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much to find the time to leave a comment on the TRIPADVISOR.

These kind of review help us to improve our service.

We hope to see you again here with us at the Playa Park Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This hotel is people friendly as the staff are the friendliest I have ever met. From the moment we checked in Alexandro on reception took care in getting us organised till our very last day and he was working all 7of them! The waiters were all polite and well mannered without exception.
Shaggy, well what can we say ,he was marvellous with all people and the children adored him!
The entertainment for adults could have been better but you can always go out of the hotel.
Samba the barman was terrific, if we were watching the show we would turn round to find he had refilled our glasses for us and he always remembered only to give us half measures as we requested, fantastic guy !! Now to the food, out of this world even down to an English cooked breakfast! All meals catered for all tastes, the chefs worked wonders

Room Tip: Not 322 looks on to a wall but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 11LynnE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Head of reception desk at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear,
As head of the reception desk I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review here on Tripadvisor. Your comments mean a great deal to us as we use your feedback to make sure we keep up to the demands and likings of our customers.
And of course towards our staff it is always nice to hear that people appreciate the work they deliver. Many thanks.
Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

after reading some of the negative reviews before we booked we decided to take a chance,and what a brilliant choice wew made.When we arrived we were told they would have to move us to another hotel,the arena, as they had a problem with the plumbing in four of the rooms but only for one night.they arranged for a taxi to pick us up and as promised it arrived at 1o o'clock the next day to take us back.the hotel was better than we had hoped,the food varied and a wide range or cuisine was on hand,the staff were one of the friendliess we have ever have and as said in many reviews the hotel was spotless.they could have done with more bar staff as one person at times was rushed off of their feet but still managed to keep you from waiting for to long.we will definetly go again,it was perfect.thankyou everyone at the playa park club app. sarah and phill.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Head of reception desk at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear,
as head of the reception I would like to express my gratitude on behalf of the hotel for taking a moment to write us a comment here on tripadvisor.
We benefit from all feedback as we use it to maintain our standard up to the demands of our guests.
Sorry once again for the inconvenience on the first night, but according to your review it seems like our staff handled everything smootly
We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay here with us.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 45 in Corralejo
1,742 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.7 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,188 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Playa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Playa Park

Property: smartline Playa Park
Address: Calle Lanzarote 4 | Urb de Corralejo, La Oliva, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Playa Park Club)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — smartline Playa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Playa Park is located on the beautiful island Fuerteventura and is approximately 1,5 km away from the sandy beach. The city center is nearly 20 min. away from the smartline Playa Park. Moreover, the airport is around 40 km away from the hotel. In the restaurant of the smartline Playa Park you can find to each meal a fresh buffet. In the afternoon the hotel offers small snacks. At the pool bar you can enjoy fresh drinks with snacks. In the city center you can find many traditional restaurants and typical bars. The smartline Playa Park offers a gym which is inclusive. You can also play billiard, squash and tennis. Moreover, you have got the possibility to rent a bike at a local rent-shop to discover the island. In the evening you can enjoy the shows in the smartline Playa Park which are performed three days in the week. To receive a massage or use the sauna, you've got to pay a small fee. Moreover, besides the pool the smartline Playa Park offers a separate children pool and a playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your smartline Playa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Park Club Hotel Corralejo
Playa Park Hotel
Playa Park Corralejo
Smartline Playa Park Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing