We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean hotel and superb food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
smartline Playa Park
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed in this apart hotel - half board. I paid a cheep price and were completly surprised for the good accomodation, the sunny and relaxed swimming pools, the great service in the reastaurant and the superb food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fabian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the hotel I would like to thank you for
writing us a review here on Tripadvisor.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

The Bad:

- Quality of drinks available in the all-Inclusive options is terrible ( not 1 natural juice )
- Anything you need to pay at the hotel must be cash only!!!
- No internet available in the rooms.
- No room service
- Rooms are not cleaned everyday
- rooms are cleaning too quick not doing an excellent job.

The Good:

+ Friendly staff
+Maxi Club tries hard to provide good entertainment.
+Located close to Corralejo Action

Room Tip: I believe the best room are the 1 bed room located in the ground floor with the veranda facing the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristiano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed at this apart hotel - All inclusive. Arrived Saturday before Christmas for 1 week. Basic Hotel, for all inclusive. The apartment was clean and very spacious however you have to pay for TV remote control, Beach towels and for the safe!. Food was ok but not a great deal of choice. Very self service at each meal, had to get your own cutlery, drinks and napkins at each sitting. Only 2 members of staff to clear tables at each sitting, however the Xmas evening meal was excellent. Entertainment was very poor. Usually only 1 person serving at the bar. The hotel has a mixture of self catering/half board/all inclusive guests and I witnessed the barman giving a self catering guest her drinks for free.(Money was offered but a wave of the hand and she put it back in her purse) on more than 1 occasion I saw self catering guests eating at breakfast and evening meal(I felt that I had paid for them to eat free!!).At no point was anybodys room number taken or wrist band checked when entering to eat or ordering food at the bar. The hotel is in a good position if you like walking. It took us 20 minutes to walk to the habour, which is lovely and plenty of fish restaurants all at the sea front, its about the same to the shops (which there is plenty), 30 minutes to the sand dunes. Great place for cyclists, surfers and walkers. The pools at the hotel were well maintained. All in all a nice hotel, good location and about 1 hour transfer from the airport. For a 1 week holiday in the sun it is ideal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5asav4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here for my birthday with my husband and two friends. Hotel was very good,lovely clean spacious room, food good,very friendly helpfull staff nothing too much trouble. Location very good. Would definitely stay here again,loved it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulamoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Had a lovely week over New Year. Great hotel, however on arrival were told rooms were not available due to different 'so called' reasons e.g. switches, smell and sewage. We were then given another room at a 'sister' hotel and told rooms were even better than Playa Park, so thought of it as a upgrade. However on arrival at our new accommodation, it was more of a downgrade (shabby apartments which were unsafe, needed a good clean and had no quality facilities for AI, as it was mainly self catering). If it wasn't for going back early in the morning and demanding rooms at Playa Park which we paid a lot of money for, we would still have been at the other hotel feeling we had been ripped off. If this happens to you, then do not agree to move hotels (as the other hotel reception did not even know it was a 'sister' hotel).

But overall, Playa Park hotel is very good.
Food: We stayed all inclusive and found the food quality much better than any other hotel we have stayed in, and had a different range of food for everyone. The New Year Eve meal was amazing and all of the restaurant staff are hard working. Only downside is that the food is warm, so often gets cold by time everyone sits down.
Drinks: Had a wide selection of alcoholic beverages, however soft drinks were disappointing (cheap stuff, coke full of sugar and lemonade tastes like sparkling water!). Bar also closes at 11pm

Rooms: Very big and spacious, maids very hard working and friendly. We had a room at the end of the hotel which was very noisy due to bins being emptied around 4am next to us, so avoid room 112 if you can. Also, have to pay for television which I would avoid, it is 3euros a day but you only get three channels (Sky 1, Sky Sports and CNN), and these channels are shown in the bar daily.

Entertainment: Staff all hard working and very friendly, child and adult orientated, and a good laugh!

Location: 10 min walk to strip, and supermarket close by. For a taxi it works out about 3euro to the strip for a taxi of 6 people so very reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank j23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had a lovely stay at this hotel, food was great, entertainment staff were amazing and drinks were good too! Great location, a lovely walk to the sand dunes (about half an hour) , and a short walk to main strip, beach (about 15 mins) and 5 minute walk to local supermarket.

However when we arrived, after travel delays, at 10.30pm, we were told that there were problems with the rooms and were sent to their "sister hotel" the Brisamar. Due to it being so late, we agreed and took the short taxi ride to the hotel. In no disrespect to the Brisamar, perfect if you wanted an apartment hotel with little entertainment, we were unimpressed. It was a completely different atmosphere and not what we had travelled for. The following morning after slight resentment from the staff, we were offered rooms for the remainder of our 4 day holiday at Playa Park, and we had a lovely holiday! From no re-reading the reviews, this seems like an old trick of the hotel, as they tend to overbook in busy periods.

Room Tip: Above the reception is best, great view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Just had a lovely week at Playa Park over Christmas. Great value, clean and tidy rooms, clean outdoor area including swimming pool, hot tub and bar. My children especially loved the slide and the warmth of the pool, a bonus in the winter sun! Lots of daytime activities if you want it....even tried the aqua aerobics! Plenty of food, not always a vast choice, but always hot......and warm plates too. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Rooms above the reception area had best balconies, without trees blocking their view or sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#24 of 45 in Corralejo
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Playa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Playa Park

Address: Calle Lanzarote 4 | Urb de Corralejo, La Oliva, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Playa Park Club)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#5 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £34 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — smartline Playa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Playa Park is located on the beautiful island Fuerteventura and is approximately 1,5 km away from the sandy beach. The city center is nearly 20 min. away from the smartline Playa Park. Moreover, the airport is around 40 km away from the hotel. In the restaurant of the smartline Playa Park you can find to each meal a fresh buffet. In the afternoon the hotel offers small snacks. At the pool bar you can enjoy fresh drinks with snacks. In the city center you can find many traditional restaurants and typical bars. The smartline Playa Park offers a gym which is inclusive. You can also play billiard, squash and tennis. Moreover, you have got the possibility to rent a bike at a local rent-shop to discover the island. In the evening you can enjoy the shows in the smartline Playa Park which are performed three days in the week. To receive a massage or use the sauna, you've got to pay a small fee. Moreover, besides the pool the smartline Playa Park offers a separate children pool and a playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your smartline Playa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Park Club Hotel Corralejo
Playa Park Hotel
Playa Park Corralejo
Smartline Playa Park Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing