We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No rooms at the Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
smartline Playa Park
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“No rooms at the Inn”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Myself my wife and two friends booked into the Playa Park Club from the 31st January until the 7th February On arrival at just after 9 pm after travelling all day the chap at the reception said that he had bad news for us and hey ho guess what they DID NOT have rooms for us this was a great start to the holiday which we were on to celebrate our friends wedding anniversary and after some arguing the chap said to go and have some dinner and he would see what could be done ,we went back to the reception after dinner and WOW he miraculously found two rooms but emphasised that they were the worst rooms in the hotel he let us see them ,they were adapted into disabled rooms we asked if rooms would be available the next day if we took these for the night we were told NO so it was either the rooms that the balcony faced onto a wall or two rooms at the Aloe club very un helpful we were also told that if we stayed in the rooms at the Aloe club that we could not go back to the playa park club as rooms were not available But when I was out for a run the following morning I ran passed the Playa Park Club only to find a lot of people waiting outside for transfers to the airport after finishing their holiday! If there one think that I can't stand is someone who tells lies on hind sight I think we should have called his bluff and took the two rooms he miraculously found that were adapted for disabled people to see what would have happened the next day .I would not recommend this place to anyone VERY DISAPOINTED

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    728
    212
    47
    38
See reviews for
392
857
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

went for 1 week all inclusive. its a lovely complex very clean and well maintained. food was good and warm a bit samey however buffets tend to be . we walked down the strip most nights for dinner as we like eating out. the
friendly staff were very helpful. would return again without a further thought

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ianw100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clydebank, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We arrived on 15/01/14 for a week. Very clean accommodation and restaurant staff very pleasent. Samba behind the bar very friendly and never forgets a drink. The entertainment team (Clemente, max, Jay and Estelle) are brilliant. The made a week with poor weather extremely enjoyable. The staff make the hotel and if you enjoy a laugh go see this team. I don't agree that they are more interested in the French party that someone wrote, they tried to get everyone involved. Inwould go back just for the staff. THANK YOU.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

As head of the reception I would like to thank you for sharing your
thoughts and comments on Tripadvisor.
Your feedback means a great deal to us.
I am happy to hear that you had a great time here with us.
All of us here at Playa Park hope to welcome you once again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just returned after 3 weeks at Playa Park. This is a very nice 3 star hotel with 4 star staff who were very friendly and helpful. Apartment was comfortable with two balconies, no sun on balcony overlooking pool but the back balcony had sun all day which was great! Food was excellent, lots of choice. Didn't get involved with daytime/evening entertainment but those who did seemed to have a great time! Supermarket is a few minutes walk, beach is approx 10 mins slow walk and the main strip with shops, bars and restaurants is a 20 min walk. Dunes are a 1hr stroll, if you walk as far as the Rui hotels ( you have to stroll to take in the scenery, it's so lovely). Buses are cheap and frequent, taxis from Playa Park to main strip are around 2.80 euros. Drink prices in hotel are excellent value if you didn't want the AI option. Our room was kept spotless, sheets and towels changed at least 3 times a week thanks to Zelina, lovely girl! Must make a special mention for Andreous (dining) and David (maintenance), it's people like these that make your holiday special !! Although the weather was apparently the worst for Jan is some years it did not spoil our holiday, with at least 5hrs sunshine most days and 1 day of rain in 3 weeks we're certainly not complaining! Overall a fabulous holiday and we most certainly will return!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 415. No sun (Jan) on poolside balcony but sun all day on back balcony. This is an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank salsophpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the hotel I would like to thank you for taking the time to write
us a review here on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to hear you had a very enjoyable stay here with us and
that you were pleased with our services.
Hopefully we can welcome you once again sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

this was a lovely hotel staff excellent, i thought that the food was good, entertainment was lacking, the clubhouse needed a revamp a bit on the small side and a redecorating would help, we did have tummy trouble3 put found out it was the usual problem abroard ice cubes in the drinks. But averall excellent we would deffinatley go again

Room Tip: any room in the 400s
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 69alfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guest,

As head of the reception here at Playa Park I would like to
thank you for sharing your thougths and comments on this page.
It is nice to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us.
And we hope to welcome you once again sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Just come back from a lovely week. Hotel was clean had our towels changed 3 times during the week but they where a little hard and worn well. Room was cleaned every day except Fridays and Sundays. The staff where friendly and check in was done quick. In the room there was a TV and had to 7 free channels which one is an English channel and the others are foreign the others are pay per view but then you could only get Sky sports, sky news BBC world news. Little disappointed if you have children and they wanted CCBC or Cbeebies. Good standard of equipment for self catering. Enjoy my stay the only down point was the weather could have been a little better but a least I did come back with a tan.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the hotel I would like to thank you for taking a moment to
write us a review here on Tripadvisor.
Your feedback means a great deal to us.
I am to sorry the weather was a bit disappointing whilst you were here,
but I have to say it has been one of the worst monts of January I can remember.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Just back from one weeks stay, still doing the ironing!! The weather wasn't the best but we hardy Scots were able to wear t-shirts and shorts each day.
Very quick efficient check in and the staff there were always ready to help. We didn't have a balcony but since it was so windy it didn't matter as there was a table in the room where we sat and read and looked out the large window. Good view.
The room was large and equipped for self catering. Since we were AL we only used the fridge.
Down side was the towels were only changed 3 times a week, Clean when we arrived on Saturday then changed Monday and Wednesday, which meant by the time we left on Saturday we had been using the same towels for 4 days. We had a large airer in the room and left the window open but it wasn't too good.
The only other complaint was the food. Since there were people self catering or half board and the hotel is not big it was obviously difficult to have too many choices for the numbers eating in the dining room. Some days there were very few people in at lunch times. Not enough choice but although I am a very fussy eater I did most times we went find something. One day it was very nice crusty bread with butter and cheese and olives washed down by some very nice red wine. We did eat out ( we always do even when we go all inclusive) and there are some very good tapas bars and restaurants in the old town.
The staff are excellent without exception and the entertainment was really good. Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves during the day and in the evening and it made for a very friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bluelalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guest,

As head of the front desk here at Playa Park I would like to thank you for
your review here on Tripadvisor.
I am sorry to hear the food in the restauarnt didn't live up to your expectations.
We do our best to cater for everybody's taste though.
Feedback like yours helps us to stay up with our guests demands and likings.
I am delighted to hear though that you've enjoyed all the other services our hotel
has on offer.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,450 reviews
0.6 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#13 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 45 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Playa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Playa Park

Property: smartline Playa Park
Address: Calle Lanzarote 4 | Urb de Corralejo, La Oliva, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Playa Park Club)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — smartline Playa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Playa Park is located on the beautiful island Fuerteventura and is approximately 1,5 km away from the sandy beach. The city center is nearly 20 min. away from the smartline Playa Park. Moreover, the airport is around 40 km away from the hotel. In the restaurant of the smartline Playa Park you can find to each meal a fresh buffet. In the afternoon the hotel offers small snacks. At the pool bar you can enjoy fresh drinks with snacks. In the city center you can find many traditional restaurants and typical bars. The smartline Playa Park offers a gym which is inclusive. You can also play billiard, squash and tennis. Moreover, you have got the possibility to rent a bike at a local rent-shop to discover the island. In the evening you can enjoy the shows in the smartline Playa Park which are performed three days in the week. To receive a massage or use the sauna, you've got to pay a small fee. Moreover, besides the pool the smartline Playa Park offers a separate children pool and a playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your smartline Playa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Park Club Hotel Corralejo
Playa Park Hotel
Playa Park Corralejo
Smartline Playa Park Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing