We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter sun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
smartline Playa Park
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Husband and I visited the aparthotel 5th to 12th Feb our rooms were as requested in a quiet spot we had our own bedroom bathroom lounge dinner and kitchen. It was clean comfortable and roomy with its own outside space. The pool area and gardens were very clean and well kept, with great pools and a water slide and hot tub. The entertainment team were busy day and night and it was up to you to join in the fun or just chill by the pool. Entertainment was provided every night and was aimed at all ages and tastes. The bar was good and the bar staff very helpful and friendly making some super cocktails. The food was plentyful and varied but by no means top notch. We found plenty to eat and did not hear anyone complain about anything all the time we were there. We were lucky with the weather and came home tanned and relaxed after a great holiday. Corralejo town was pleasant with shops markets bars and restaurants. Clean sandy beaches and clear blue sea. In the harbour we watched fish as if we were at the aquarium while the boats and ferry to Lanzarotte csme in and out. It seemed a great destination for all ages. While there make sure to buy the local aloe vera products made on the island. We will be visiting again very soon.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 809 of 1,801 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

The apartments were clean and spacious. 15 minute walk to main strip and beach but worth it as no traffic noise or dogs barking.
Beds were comfortable.
Staff friendly and our maid was very good did more than I would expect, nothing was too much trouble.
Kitchen was basic but expected, when we asked of a bottle opener we got it very quickly. We also had a very bad squeaky door and it was repaired immediately.
Although we went in January so the complex was not full there was plenty of beds around the pool. One fault the gym was poor, the equipment was old or broken, no problem if it is not your scene.

Room Tip: We asked for a sunny afternoon balcony and got it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We where booked to go to the Playa with friends for a week at the end of January.I had done loads of research on TA and was really looking forward to it.When we arrived they told us they had no rooms for us we complained and were told to go for dinner and he would see what he could do. On returning to reception he had found 2 disabled rooms for us but he told us they were the worst rooms in hotel and we wouldn't want them. Rooms seemed fine but were facing a brick wall,We were not happy with this so he said to go look at 1 hotel the Aloe I asked could we come back the next day told NO we had to stay the full week. The rooms were ok so we took them. on returning home when checking hotels the Aloe was not to the standard of the Playa. We will not be back, and would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Never stayed here so wouldn't know what was best
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank abbiaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Myself my wife and two friends booked into the Playa Park Club from the 31st January until the 7th February On arrival at just after 9 pm after travelling all day the chap at the reception said that he had bad news for us and hey ho guess what they DID NOT have rooms for us this was a great start to the holiday which we were on to celebrate our friends wedding anniversary and after some arguing the chap said to go and have some dinner and he would see what could be done ,we went back to the reception after dinner and WOW he miraculously found two rooms but emphasised that they were the worst rooms in the hotel he let us see them ,they were adapted into disabled rooms we asked if rooms would be available the next day if we took these for the night we were told NO so it was either the rooms that the balcony faced onto a wall or two rooms at the Aloe club very un helpful we were also told that if we stayed in the rooms at the Aloe club that we could not go back to the playa park club as rooms were not available But when I was out for a run the following morning I ran passed the Playa Park Club only to find a lot of people waiting outside for transfers to the airport after finishing their holiday! If there one think that I can't stand is someone who tells lies on hind sight I think we should have called his bluff and took the two rooms he miraculously found that were adapted for disabled people to see what would have happened the next day .I would not recommend this place to anyone VERY DISAPOINTED

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

went for 1 week all inclusive. its a lovely complex very clean and well maintained. food was good and warm a bit samey however buffets tend to be . we walked down the strip most nights for dinner as we like eating out. the
friendly staff were very helpful. would return again without a further thought

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ianw100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We arrived on 15/01/14 for a week. Very clean accommodation and restaurant staff very pleasent. Samba behind the bar very friendly and never forgets a drink. The entertainment team (Clemente, max, Jay and Estelle) are brilliant. The made a week with poor weather extremely enjoyable. The staff make the hotel and if you enjoy a laugh go see this team. I don't agree that they are more interested in the French party that someone wrote, they tried to get everyone involved. Inwould go back just for the staff. THANK YOU.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

As head of the reception I would like to thank you for sharing your
thoughts and comments on Tripadvisor.
Your feedback means a great deal to us.
I am happy to hear that you had a great time here with us.
All of us here at Playa Park hope to welcome you once again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just returned after 3 weeks at Playa Park. This is a very nice 3 star hotel with 4 star staff who were very friendly and helpful. Apartment was comfortable with two balconies, no sun on balcony overlooking pool but the back balcony had sun all day which was great! Food was excellent, lots of choice. Didn't get involved with daytime/evening entertainment but those who did seemed to have a great time! Supermarket is a few minutes walk, beach is approx 10 mins slow walk and the main strip with shops, bars and restaurants is a 20 min walk. Dunes are a 1hr stroll, if you walk as far as the Rui hotels ( you have to stroll to take in the scenery, it's so lovely). Buses are cheap and frequent, taxis from Playa Park to main strip are around 2.80 euros. Drink prices in hotel are excellent value if you didn't want the AI option. Our room was kept spotless, sheets and towels changed at least 3 times a week thanks to Zelina, lovely girl! Must make a special mention for Andreous (dining) and David (maintenance), it's people like these that make your holiday special !! Although the weather was apparently the worst for Jan is some years it did not spoil our holiday, with at least 5hrs sunshine most days and 1 day of rain in 3 weeks we're certainly not complaining! Overall a fabulous holiday and we most certainly will return!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 415. No sun (Jan) on poolside balcony but sun all day on back balcony. This is an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank salsophpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the hotel I would like to thank you for taking the time to write
us a review here on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to hear you had a very enjoyable stay here with us and
that you were pleased with our services.
Hopefully we can welcome you once again sometime soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#23 of 45 in Corralejo
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Playa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Playa Park

Address: Calle Lanzarote 4 | Urb de Corralejo, La Oliva, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Playa Park Club)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#5 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £33 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — smartline Playa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Playa Park is located on the beautiful island Fuerteventura and is approximately 1,5 km away from the sandy beach. The city center is nearly 20 min. away from the smartline Playa Park. Moreover, the airport is around 40 km away from the hotel. In the restaurant of the smartline Playa Park you can find to each meal a fresh buffet. In the afternoon the hotel offers small snacks. At the pool bar you can enjoy fresh drinks with snacks. In the city center you can find many traditional restaurants and typical bars. The smartline Playa Park offers a gym which is inclusive. You can also play billiard, squash and tennis. Moreover, you have got the possibility to rent a bike at a local rent-shop to discover the island. In the evening you can enjoy the shows in the smartline Playa Park which are performed three days in the week. To receive a massage or use the sauna, you've got to pay a small fee. Moreover, besides the pool the smartline Playa Park offers a separate children pool and a playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your smartline Playa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Park Club Hotel Corralejo
Playa Park Hotel
Playa Park Corralejo
Smartline Playa Park Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing