We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
smartline Playa Park
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

hotel was one of the cleanest we have stayed in,staff were superb choiaces for lunch and dinner was varied,well presented and well cooked.Entertainment staff worked very hard and provided reasonable start for night.Hotel was located within easy walking distance of the many shops,restaurents and bars of Corralejo Overall
good holiday,good hotel and excellent area.ill be back

Room Tip: one bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 674 of 1,714 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We travelled on the 28th May 14 we only stayed for one week but could of stayed for 2.The hotel was great.We got a ground floor room right next to the pool.Everything you needed was in the room even an iron.The pool area was kept clean at all times and you weren't having to worry about getting a good spot to sunbathe.The staff were really helpful and worked very hard especially in the restaurant.The food was good and there was always something nice to eat.We had a wonderful stay there and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eddiem1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

arrived 28th May for a week's stay all inclusive!

Was nervous as always am before arriving! But definitely need not have been. Room was massive (apartment 410) with a kettle, toaster (!) microwave, fridge with freezer compartment and four hob stove. We did not use these however as was AI. rooms cleaned every day, with new towels every third day.

Pool area kept spotless by attendants and they're always cleaning up! Entertainment during the day seemed good, i didnt take part so cannot comment and entertainment during the evening was perfect - not too 'involved' as some can be but definitely a laugh and interesting (bird shows, reptile shows, dancing)

Food was great - always something to eat, with themed nights including Asian, Spanish (real paella!) and Mexican. Beer is San Miguel and a huge range of AI drinks available with huge measures of course! Food slightly repetitive but we are used to AI so this was fine.

Hotel perfectly situated a little walk from the 'main town' and a longer walk to the 'older town' including the harbour. Lovely resturant in the main strip behind some shops called the Mexican Steakhouse. Great service, fab prices - Other half had a T-Bone and it was huge!

Overall a great experience of Fuertaventura and would definitely return

PS there is a jacuzzi near the pools - lovely!

Room Tip: all rooms seemed great - try for an apartment rather than a studio when booking as we overheard a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just returned from a lovely stay at this AI hotel ( 24-31 May) Great location especially if you enjoy a nice walk into town on an evening after your meal and within walking distance of the sand dunes. Not one for joining in day time activities but the water aerobics,streatching and zumba were great and a nice way to meet other holiday makers. The pools and the oudoor area was so well kept and clean. A very friendly hotel and well worth the money.

Room Tip: Pool view ,second floor room 125,over looks the pool which is a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jules190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay here the hotel you cannot fault food was lovely everyday something for everyone. Unfortunately weather was cloudy but still got plenty of colour. I hired a push bike which you can get from hotel or bike shop at the end if the road very easy to ride with being flat. Well worth it 8 to 12 euros
If you come out of hotel and walk to your right to the roundabout then left there is a small shopping centre if you carry on further there is the big shopping centre with plenty of shops, bars etc also a market that's there i think it was fri & monday reception will confirm.
Flag beach that is beautiful is 10 /15 min walk or theres a number 6 bus at end of the road catch it to Riu hotel and walk on that takes 5 mins.
I would say that this hotel is in the middle beach one way and shopping and bars the other.
This is a relaxing holiday not somewhere you want to go out partying every night.
I travelled alone and felt 100% safe wherever i went.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank michelle109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Read a lot of reviews about this place some good some not so good so was a little apprehensive but shouldn't have been as we had a great time, can't fault the place, warm, friendly staff, great food and good location away from the noisy strip but close enough to walk if you wanted a lively night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seernyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We saw a good deal for these apartments and having read some good reviews, decided to take a chance and book. We were not disappointed. We noticed when booking that not all studios had a balcony so decided to pay extra for a one bedroom apartment and it was well worth the extra. We had a poolside apartment which was good size with nice clean decor and fittings etc all seemed fairly new. We were All Inclusive so didn't make use of the well equipped kitchen.

The poolside area was kept lovely and clean and there were always plenty of sunbeds so no problem there.

The food was varied and plentiful and was always being replenished right up to the end of the dining period. The hot and cold serveries were fitted with thermometers so you knew food was being served at correct temperature. Andreas the restaurant manager was really helpful and pleasant and a real asset to the hotel. We had no complaints with the drinks and found all the bar staff very pleasant.

The entertainment very much depended on audience participation therefore some nights better than others. The entertainment team worked really hard and didn't put pressure on anyone to take part. There was a good variety of nationalities and everyone mixed well during our stay.

We took plug in mosquito repellents so had no problem with them although we saw people who obviously did so would recommend you go prepared. There was a spray under the sink so we gave the apartment a good spray before we went out at night. The situation of our apartment meant that it was always fairly cool so think that helped.

What really makes this complex is the staff. Everyone without fail was very pleasant. We Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank muirhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,003 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#23 of 45 in Corralejo
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,022 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Playa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Playa Park

Address: Calle Lanzarote 4 | Urb de Corralejo, La Oliva, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Playa Park Club)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £83 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — smartline Playa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Playa Park is located on the beautiful island Fuerteventura and is approximately 1,5 km away from the sandy beach. The city center is nearly 20 min. away from the smartline Playa Park. Moreover, the airport is around 40 km away from the hotel. In the restaurant of the smartline Playa Park you can find to each meal a fresh buffet. In the afternoon the hotel offers small snacks. At the pool bar you can enjoy fresh drinks with snacks. In the city center you can find many traditional restaurants and typical bars. The smartline Playa Park offers a gym which is inclusive. You can also play billiard, squash and tennis. Moreover, you have got the possibility to rent a bike at a local rent-shop to discover the island. In the evening you can enjoy the shows in the smartline Playa Park which are performed three days in the week. To receive a massage or use the sauna, you've got to pay a small fee. Moreover, besides the pool the smartline Playa Park offers a separate children pool and a playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your smartline Playa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Park Club Hotel Corralejo
Playa Park Hotel
Playa Park Corralejo
Smartline Playa Park Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing