We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
smartline Playa Park
Nearby Hotels
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arena Suite(Corralejo)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Fuentepark Apartamentos(Corralejo)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Avanti Hotel Boutique(Corralejo)
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$105
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,818)
Filter reviews
1,818 results
Traveller rating
684
811
228
53
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
811
228
53
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringpool areano air conthe main stripshopping centregreat holidaywashing linesmall shoppingentertainment guymin walkplenty of sunbedsplay parkone bedroom apartmentpolice stationplenty of choicefree wifi in receptionsmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
1,346 - 1,351 of 1,818 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2010

You do generally get what you pay for. I stayed for ten nights on a self-catering basis, which perhaps was a shade too long, because my holiday was quite boring. The kitchen area was rather small and the crockery and cutlery adequate, but not spotlessly clean. Tea towels and washing-up liquid would have been handy and hygienic. The fridge wasn't cold enough even at a high setting and my milk went sour quickly. On the positive side, the cooker and cupboards are set inside a solid wood wardrobe, which means they can be closed and out of sight.

The bedroom and bathroom areas were roomy and the beds comfortable. The hot shower was excellent at any time of the day. I was lucky enough to get a small balcony, which faced the swimming pool and the sun during mornings and early afternoons. The pool is very well laid out and is ideal for sun-worshippers, including those with children. The beach is about twenty minutes walk away. There is very little choice regarding restaurants close by and I would strongly recommend walking into town, where there is an abundance of excellent places with varying cuisines.

As others have commented, I did not like having to pay for TV and broadband and am accustomed to having both constantly and freely available. They would have helped to pass the time for me, especially during the evenings.

Overall, I'd call it good rather than either fair or very good. I'd personally advise anyone to get the best they can afford. For me, seven days in a four star hotel would have made for a better holiday than ten in a three.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael_Shea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

I stayed at the Playa Park in May 2010 with my boyfriend for a cheap week away. Having looked at the other reviews on here, I was worried we might end up with one of the smaller studio type rooms without a balcony, so I emailed the hotel in Spanish (using Google translator tool!) asking if we could have a balcony and we would pay extra if we had to. I got a very prompt response saying we had been allocated a room with a balcony at no extra charge- so I recommend trying this if you are worried about not getting a balcony! We were delighted with the room we were given when we got there- it was one of the apartments which could sleep 4! Was very spacious and clean. The reception staff are very nice and helpful with good english. A safe costs 10E for a week + 10E deposit. The pool area was great, very well maintained and always loungers free- not much shade/umbrellas - but this wasn't a problem at the time of year we went. The pool was too cold for me- but lots of other people went in! We didn't have great weather when we went so was a bit cold to walk to Main Street and back so we got a taxi every night which was about 3E each way. Lots of layers recommended for night time as it got quite chilly. Lots of great restaurants around the Main Street and not too expensive. There is a big Hyper Dino supermarket in the big shopping centre across the road which was quite cheap for getting food if you're planning on eating in. A trip to Oasis Park is a must as well- we got the free bus from Flinstones bar up the road. There is also a very good gym on the complex which we only discovered on our last day!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Checked the Trip Advisor reviews of this place before booking an Online holiday and decided that there were enough positives to warrant taking a chance. After a fairly traumatic experience picking up a hire car we arrived at about 9:30 pm and could not believe our luck. The hotel was immaculate, staff friendly and as for the room it was nothing short of fantastic. Speaking as a couple who spent their entire holiday on the beach we might have some reservations if you were looking for a quiet stay round the pool as it looks like it may be busy with kids during high season but low season it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blueribble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

We stayed at the Playa Park and were pleasantly suprised. We were used to staying in all in 4*+ hotels and just fancied a cheap week away. When we found out that the hotel was in fact a 2* not a 3* as it's quite often advertised we were a bit worried but like I said we were pleasantly suprised. We had a studio room with no balcony (no frills) and it was basic. Bed was comfy, room was clean, bathroom was in need of an update but again clean, kitchen...well there wasn't one its more like a fridge, microwave and hob in a cupboard. Adequate for making sandwiches/breakfast and keeping water cold but that was about it. But that was all we wanted. Pool area was nice, both pools satlwater which isnt great but all hotel pools in corralejo are the same. Hotel poolbar/resteraunt was nice...cheap food/drink. We got stuck in Fuerteventura with the whole volcano saga and the hotel staff were amazing...giving us reduced rates on extra nights, helping us on the internet to find spanish flights and even printing out travel info/bording cards etc for no fee at all. Hotel is only 10mins walk into town 3.20euros in taxi. We loved Corralejo and plan on going back in summer! Great resteraunts and bars/clubs...just enough for a young couple to enjoy! If your looking for a cheap and cheerful hotel Playa Park is great!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveler-Holmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

I don't know how we did it, but we booked this complex again and didn't realise it! Seriously! Not until the taxi arrived at the front door! Oops! We'd booked a studio room (again!) and the same problem still exists a couple of years later - the noisy corridor with tiled floor. It is quite long and even when someone shuts (slams, more like) their door at one end, the noise carries clearly to the other. EARPLUGS are essential! Reception staff - very friendly and mostly helpful, until it comes to talking about ash cloud options. Beware, as they WILL pass the buck on to the airline, which may be correct, but not overly helpful. Bar staff - excellent service with good understanding of English, even though I do try Spanish. A good pool bar/cafe area, showing live sports, etc, but not too loud. Pool area - EXCELLENT. There is a lifeguard on duty WEEKDAYS. He patrols around the 3 pools and keeps it tidy and organised. Don't take room towels, pillows, tables, etc to the pool, though, as he will tell you off, naughty boys and girls! Location - spot on. Wasy walk to town, beaches, supermarket, local shopping centre (new), etc. OK, you can get a taxi from the town for around 4 Euros. It cost us nearly 50 Euros for a taxi from the airport to the complex at around 10pm and about the same for the return trip about tea time. Having said that, no time-consuming stops at all the hotels! Room - Studio on 1st floor. Will listen to the other review next time and try an appartment. There is an (lockable) door between rooms, but this will let smells through, such as stale fag smoke. Not nice for non-smokers. A small balcony overlooking the pool. Only 1 room and the shower room. Clean, tidy and they've sorted the hot water problem we had before with solar-heated water! Kettle and toaster now free! Still a pokey little kitchenette, but who really cooks on beach holidays, anyway? Eat at the San Borondon Italian restaurant just off the Music Square in the town centre. Well worth it! Great menu and fantastic staff! Despite our initial misgivings, we had a great time and would go back, but as I said, try the appartments. Staff 9/10 Cleanliness (room) 9/10 Cleanliness (pool) 10/10

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mbond132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews