We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday & location :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
smartline Playa Park
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great holiday & location :)”
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We had a great time in corralejo and at playa park hotel, we were given a lovely apartment (had only paid for studio) and were very impressed with the cleanliness. Corralejo was lovely with plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from. would recommend trip to lobos island and oasis park. also the buggy excursion is lots of fun and great price. We would definately return to this area/hotel! :)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank han-444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    746
    216
    48
    40
See reviews for
414
881
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2010

I stayed in the playa park club with my boyfriend in July 2010. We had a fantastic holiday. We were delighted with our apartment and have recommended it to friends. It was very clean and spacious and linen and towels were changed daily. Overall we had no problems at all throughout the wk. Corralejo has something for everyone including beautiful golden beaches! Would definately recommend a trip to the other end of the island to the Oasis animal park. Had so much fun will definately return :)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

horrible holiday. building works happening right next door to us. staff very rude. food awful!!! dont even bother going down for evening meal. worst holiday of my life.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staceymarie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

I stayed there a week in June 2010 with my partner and a 14 months baby. The hotel is very quite, the room are spacious and the appartment well designed, A mature garden and vegetation give some privacy to the room. The furniture are clean and the bathroom immaculate, the independant kitchen is very well organized.
Swimming pool are well thought, there's plenty for the baby to enjoy. We were there on a Self Catering but the bar and restaurant offered plenty of food and drink at very reasonnable price. we had a very pleasant and quite atmosphear, ideal to relax in Corralejo. Shopping center within walking distance, the beach of Corralejo are a taxi ride away ( 3.5 euros ) , a great location combining a good service , good accomodation . Defnitlely more than a 2 keys , would recommand without hesitation

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

My boyfriend and I wanted a week away with guaranteed sunshine at the end of May so we decided on Fuerteventura. After looking on Trip Advisor and reading reviews we booked the Playa Park Club. We were really pleased with our room, we had chosen a one bedroom and we had requested a pool view which we got. Pleasantly surprised with room, nice large living room area and clean, newly equipped kitchen, new fitted bathroom with nice shower (clean towels changed most days), bedroom had a safe in wardrobe which we paid the 10 euros to rent plus 10 euro deposit which we got back when we checked out. Beds were comfortable, pillows werent great but I dont think they ever are when you havent got your own! All in all we were happy with our apartment and it proved to be a good base for our holiday.Nice balcony which overlooked the gardens and pool area. Pool was clean, lots of sun loungers, sunbathed till 7pm a couple of evenings as the weather was lovely.

The town is about 10 minutes walk away to the main road but we didnt mind it. We found the beach easily - lovely clean sand and beautiful blue sea, If you walk a good half hour up the coast to the right towards the Riu hotels the beach is even nicer although expect to see a few nudists strutting along the beach! may put you off if you have young children but it was one of the nicest beaches Ive been to in Europe. If you go to the left it takes you along the coast to the harbour/town of Corralejo.

Food wise, we were lucky. Breakfast is 5 euros at the hotel - it was edible but not great - eat as much as you can but we found a nice restaurant round the corner from hotel called Cherry Tree . It done great breakfasts, snacks and lunches and Sunday lunch is carvery. Lovely food, run by two English ladies with all English produce so we ate there most mornings. We had been given recommendations and had read the reviews on here and our favourite was definitely 5th Avenue (the Baileys cheesecake is as good as everyone says), the food is same price as a decent restaurant in England but the service is excellent - the after dinner chocolate and free shot are a nice touch, Highly recommend the fillet steak and coca cola chicken! We had a great Chinese at Slow Boat, Waikiki is nice for lunch or an evening meal. We didnt go clubbing but found a nice beach bar that had good chill out music with a DJ, we found Flicks was fun for a bit of kareokee and watched the England v Mexico game, Other than that the only entertainment really is live music in a number of bars/restaurants - guy singing Bob Marley tracks in Rock Cafe/Bar had people stopping in the street to listen. Its not a mad lively resort really, but that would spoil it. If you want a mixture of relaxing during the day with a trip to Lanzarote or Lobos by boat, or by the beach.pool and a nice meal and a bit of music, few beers in the evening this is the place to go. Its got great clothes shops and perfect for anyone who likes surfing/windsurfing and that environment, Was just what we needed. Week away from work in a nice resort with a decent hotel that wasnt noisy at night or in a busy area. Weather was great, sunshine every day even if some mornings it was cloudy until lunchtime. Do take a hoody /cardigan or a long sleeved top for evenings. Gets pretty windy even though its a warm breeze it makes you feel chilly. We will definitely stay here again and will definitely return to Fuerteventura.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelseaChickEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

You do generally get what you pay for. I stayed for ten nights on a self-catering basis, which perhaps was a shade too long, because my holiday was quite boring. The kitchen area was rather small and the crockery and cutlery adequate, but not spotlessly clean. Tea towels and washing-up liquid would have been handy and hygienic. The fridge wasn't cold enough even at a high setting and my milk went sour quickly. On the positive side, the cooker and cupboards are set inside a solid wood wardrobe, which means they can be closed and out of sight.

The bedroom and bathroom areas were roomy and the beds comfortable. The hot shower was excellent at any time of the day. I was lucky enough to get a small balcony, which faced the swimming pool and the sun during mornings and early afternoons. The pool is very well laid out and is ideal for sun-worshippers, including those with children. The beach is about twenty minutes walk away. There is very little choice regarding restaurants close by and I would strongly recommend walking into town, where there is an abundance of excellent places with varying cuisines.

As others have commented, I did not like having to pay for TV and broadband and am accustomed to having both constantly and freely available. They would have helped to pass the time for me, especially during the evenings.

Overall, I'd call it good rather than either fair or very good. I'd personally advise anyone to get the best they can afford. For me, seven days in a four star hotel would have made for a better holiday than ten in a three.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael_Shea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2010

I stayed at the Playa Park in May 2010 with my boyfriend for a cheap week away. Having looked at the other reviews on here, I was worried we might end up with one of the smaller studio type rooms without a balcony, so I emailed the hotel in Spanish (using Google translator tool!) asking if we could have a balcony and we would pay extra if we had to. I got a very prompt response saying we had been allocated a room with a balcony at no extra charge- so I recommend trying this if you are worried about not getting a balcony! We were delighted with the room we were given when we got there- it was one of the apartments which could sleep 4! Was very spacious and clean. The reception staff are very nice and helpful with good english. A safe costs 10E for a week + 10E deposit. The pool area was great, very well maintained and always loungers free- not much shade/umbrellas - but this wasn't a problem at the time of year we went. The pool was too cold for me- but lots of other people went in! We didn't have great weather when we went so was a bit cold to walk to Main Street and back so we got a taxi every night which was about 3E each way. Lots of layers recommended for night time as it got quite chilly. Lots of great restaurants around the Main Street and not too expensive. There is a big Hyper Dino supermarket in the big shopping centre across the road which was quite cheap for getting food if you're planning on eating in. A trip to Oasis Park is a must as well- we got the free bus from Flinstones bar up the road. There is also a very good gym on the complex which we only discovered on our last day!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#22 of 45 in Corralejo
1,779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,780 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.7 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,296 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Playa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Playa Park

Property: smartline Playa Park
Address: Calle Lanzarote 4 | Urb de Corralejo, La Oliva, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Playa Park Club)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — smartline Playa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Playa Park is located on the beautiful island Fuerteventura and is approximately 1,5 km away from the sandy beach. The city center is nearly 20 min. away from the smartline Playa Park. Moreover, the airport is around 40 km away from the hotel. In the restaurant of the smartline Playa Park you can find to each meal a fresh buffet. In the afternoon the hotel offers small snacks. At the pool bar you can enjoy fresh drinks with snacks. In the city center you can find many traditional restaurants and typical bars. The smartline Playa Park offers a gym which is inclusive. You can also play billiard, squash and tennis. Moreover, you have got the possibility to rent a bike at a local rent-shop to discover the island. In the evening you can enjoy the shows in the smartline Playa Park which are performed three days in the week. To receive a massage or use the sauna, you've got to pay a small fee. Moreover, besides the pool the smartline Playa Park offers a separate children pool and a playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your smartline Playa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Park Club Hotel Corralejo
Playa Park Hotel
Playa Park Corralejo
Smartline Playa Park Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing